Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed here to be near the airport and had a good stay. Good breakfast, comfortable bed. Only downside was noisy room air conditioner but those are currently being replaced. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ynez, CA

Hotel closest to the Cancun International Airport

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: We stayed here because we had an overnight stop in Cancun on the way to another destination.
Cons: The shuttle they run to pick you up at the airport runs on a schedule that may not coincide with yours. Call to arrange in advance or take a taxi.
Location: The airport no more than 10 minutes away. Great place if you have early am flight. Downtown Cancun easily available by bus or taxi. About 9 miles away
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Good restaurant on site. Clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Hotel check in very quick and efficient. English was spoken. Restaurant was good with basic food selection and excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Good for a quick stop - no more than that

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel room was clean but clearly worn. Towel bars, hairdryer, shower handle etc. had been removed. There was no hot water. The view is grim. Still, the room was clean and a/c worked well. Breakfast was quick and good enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very small parking, elevator not working properly, small room for breakfast , no place to sit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I've never had a bed SO bad. Pretty sure I slept on bricks. Super close to airport but it still took an hour & at least 3 phone calls. Transportation only one way, $15 to get back. Rooftop bar the best part. Late night smoke was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than the pictures they have online

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Cons: Definitely the WiFi service
Location: There is a gas station next to it and a GOmart inconvenience store. 50 ft ahead you'll find some good street tacos!
It is a nice, clean and comfortable hotel. WiFi, terrible! Never have signal in the room. Other than that. is was a nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for a connection flight... awful.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
First of all I'd like to mention that I travel to Mexico at least twice a year because my parents are missions in Chiapas. I have stayed at this hotel a total of four times. Here are a list of the downsides: 1) The building is very old and outdated, the elevator has so many cracks in it that you can simple slip and get a limb stuck while it's moving! The walls are so thin you can hear people talking in the next room. The hot tub doesn't work. They don't even have a simple pack and play for my baby! 2) the bar and restaurant close at an unbelievable early time. On top of that the food is crapy American knock off garbage. 3) the air conditioner hardly works. 4) the shuttle is only free on the way too the hotel, when you have to get back to the airport it's 500 pasos (25 USD) 5) either Expedia or the hotel messed up my reservations and I had to pay twice for one stay. 6) I also booked a car through Expedia and they set the wrong pick up time and refused to give me a car when I landed. Needless to say I will no longer stay at this hotel or book through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Comfortable, very clean hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
would have been perfect hotel if it had hot water early in the morning and the shower head sprayed water instead of dribbling. front desk guy did not care. this shower head issue builds up over time so they know and do not fix. Ate supper and breakfast there and the same guy was serving both times. One the hardest working guys I have ever seen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel at airport

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Transportation
Location: Close to hotels and airport
Our arrangements were made for pickup at airport , they had our flight # and time of arrival and they set a time and place for pickup , well after a half hr I made my first call and they said they would be there in a half hr , I called again after waiting and it would be another half hr , so we took a cab that cost $ 30.00 and when we got there , the transport van was there as well the three people hanging around the lobby doing nothing , this is not the way I want to start our vaca , they had nothing to say and could care less ! All I can say is I will never go there again , this was our third stay , with no problems the other two times ! ONE SCREW UP IS ENOUGH FOR ME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!