Ratings based on 1,482 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Airport Location Needed

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Place was being worked on. A little dilapidated, the slowest elevator I've experienced. Room was OK for one night.
Just needed a place for an overnight stay before an 'extremely' early flight back home. Also was walking distance from the car rental drop-off and 24 hour store and Subway. Otherwise it's better on or near the beach which is where we were most of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport Helpful staff
Location: Very close to the airport and to car rental company
Very close to the airport Nice staff, do their best to expect your needs and solve problem The room was clean and comfortble Basic breakfast, but good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Offer transportation to and from the airport.
This hotel advertises "free one way airport transfer" but this is not true. They will not pick you up or drop you off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Average. Nothing special. Staff not that friendly.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The dining area attendant and chef were very nice.
Cons: Their shuttle forgot to pick up the rest of my party at the airport even though I made the reservation two days in advance. My party waited over 1 hr
Location: On the busy highway.
The stay was OK. Nothing special. Terrible entrance to parking area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joy N.Y.

Inefficient service

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We have noticed our wc was out of service as we entered in our room. We immediately called the front desk, they assured they would have fixed it but they never did. Also, we had a very early morning check out and they don't serve any breakfast early in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The "No" hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Pretty much nothing, and Im not picky
Cons: Everything. say "yes" more to a shuttle, towels, and payment.
Location: Nothing, and I mean nothing, but the airport.
We just stayed at The Comfort Inn near the Cancun Airport. We had an early flight out yesterday. Upon arriving, they asked for payment upfront. We said please reserve the total amount on our credit card in order for us to spend our last pesos on checkout to which they replied "no". Then we asked about the shuttle from and to the airport to which they said "no" because it is according to them illegal to take someone to the airport by shuttle. (Apparently it isn't for the Courtyard next door which has a to and from shuttle, so they were lying.) We had to spend another 250 pesos with the guy that works next to the front desk on a shuttle which takes 5 minutes to get to the airport. This is a total scam. Then we made one more small request--can we have an extra two towels to take to the beach to which they again said "no". Towels aren't allowed off the property. The wifi doesnt work in the rooms. My advice...don't stay here. The lack of hospitality and effort should not be rewarded by your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada.

Nice hotel close to the airport & Last bus stop.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Few things missing in the hotel a freezer and local food. Very neat and clean. Free breakfast was good except the eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very close to the airport with free shuttle

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We stayed at this hotel less than 10 hours. We arrived at the Cancun airport at 1235 AM and a hotel shuttle picked us at around 1:25 AM. I called the day before to schedule the pick up time (1:10 AM). The driver was very nice and helped us with our luggage getting in and out of the van. The van was super clean. The check in took less than 10 minutes and at 1:45 AM we were already in our room. The room was clean and it smelled great however, it was very hot. The air conditioning was off and it took a while for the room to cool down. The air conditioning unit was very noisy and it kept cycling and waking us up throughout the night. The bed was comfortable. There were onle 2 shower towels and there were no wash cloths, hand towels or a towel for the floor. Ther was a free continental breakfast that had enough choices for our taste. Overall, I would use this hotel again for the same purpose as this time: just to spend a few hour and go to hour 4 star resort in the Cancun hotel zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the airport

Posted Mar 30, 2017
no shower head. shower leaked on floor. all good otherwise. stayed because of close to airport and the name
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Was expecting a little more from an airport hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The only thing I liked is that it is a short distance from the airport.
Cons: They could improve the check-in process for sure. They are supposedly doing upgrades now.
Location: Close to the airport with a Subway and Burger King close by.
Check in was a very slow process. When I finally reached the front desk and asked about the "free airport shuttle" I was told that I was supposed to book that 24-hours in advance. He said it was in the little print at the bottom. I specifically looked for a hotel with a free shuttle close to the airport. I finally went up to my room and when I opened the door I thought someone was in there because the TV was on. Turns out the TV was on in the adjoining room which I did not request and preferred not to have. I was willing to put up with that for one night. I then needed to use the washroom and when I lifted up the lid of the toilet there was feces all over the toilet. I then took my belongings and went back to wait in line again. I was then given a room that was first off the elevator. All night I could hear the elevator going up and down. All in all I managed to get maybe about 2 hours sleep.