Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It was the most fun we've had y friend and I swam in the beautiful blue ocean. The water was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel is right on the beach and super easy to find a chair under the umbrella. Really quiet and nice place. But if you want a party don't stay here. Seems to be more for relaxing and family time. Some rooms are new so if you can try to get those never rooms as it is much better. Stuff it really friendly and helpful with whatever you need. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice reasonable hotel on beach

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and friendly.. very clean and nice hotel. No issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better call Saul

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a major issue at check in , if it wasn't for Saul the supervisor our vacation would have been totally ruined ! He managed to change our terrible room that was deceivingly listed by Expedia to a suit with ocean view . Breakfast was great ! Animation staff supper friendly ,made my kids very happy . The overall experience was very good again thanks to Saul !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Over all, nice hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, they are there to help you, you have a question, they will try to answer, and most of them speak English.
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: Location is a little far from downtown, if you want to buy souvenirs, you will have to drive, take a taxi, or something else to get there.
Hotel staff is friendly and most of the guys you have to interact with speak English, room was clean and the views to the ocean were excellent, there is hotel security at all times, if you have a problem, they will work on it, the pool is big enough with a small one for kids that has slides and a pirate ship theme. The only one detail I can complain about, is that the sliding doors in the back, have a hook type home made lock, if you can call it like that, there was a hook on one door and two metal loops on the other one, I would have to hold both doors together with one hand while trying to slide the hook into the holes, which was not an easy task.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cabot, AR

great location and beach

Posted Jul 3, 2017
My family loved the location, staff and the beach. The beach was so much more beautiful than we expected and Juan at the beach bar kept my drinks full and cold. It appeared most of the hotel had been renovated.....our oceanfront suite hadn't been but was still nice enough. We did have one issue with the air conditioning but the hotel staff had it fixed in a couple of hours. Emporio sits only ten minutes from the airport in one direction and a large mall with several restaurants ten minutes in the other direction. I also highly recommend using the Expedia Local Experts for transportation to and from airport and to book any activities for your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
my experience was wonderful. The food was great and the people were nice. i would come back here if i ever come to cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Nice view beautiful beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff the best from front desk manager supervisor to the cleaning staff. Great work special thanks to Elias in the front the young guy that takes your bags he was very nice and helpful super nice love it am planning to return in November to the same place due to the service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So bad!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very very old facilities and unfriendly stuffs. The ocean front room is small and very humidity!The window is not soundproof so it's very loud during the night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Great stay! We stayed in a renovated room and it was amazing! Old rooms were nice, but new one's are even nicer.