Ratings based on 1,270 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon! We were both skeptical of going to Mexico but once we arrived we were both very pleased with our choice! Upon arrival we were greeted by Martin, who spoke very well English! The bellboys took our baggage and it was brought to our room after checking in! The lady who checked us in also spoke fluent English! Our room was nice and had a small balcony, the large balconies are for the bigger rooms,which was a little disappointing but we probably wouldn't have used it anyways! Anywhere you go the waiters wait on you and bring you drinks and food all day! We had three bartenders that we really liked, I can't remember their names. Most of everyone speaks fluent English, it was mostly the maids that did not, but if you know a small amount of Spanish you will be able to communicate! Every time we walked past someone they said hello and everyone was always happy! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It was a great, comfortable, and safe stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

excellent house cleaner his name was Angel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: location but at the same time not noisy also it was great that life guard were there and also security was by the beach
Cons: none
Location: close to golf course travel agent inside hotel we visited the Mayam Ruines the Tour operator was marvellous friendly and great
The staff at the pool , taking care of our rooms our drinks was great. We found an outstanding man who was cleaning our room Angel. He was helping my husband who is very hard of hearing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a good price.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
My boyfriend and I chose emporio because we wanted an oceanfront room and a nice beach. We had a nice trip. The beach bar was wonderful, the staff was friendly, and the hotel met our expectations. The service was occasionally slow, the breakfast was okay (we didn't do all inclusive but we did add breakfast), and the hotel was relatively clean. We stayed in the standard room with two double beds. We would have preferred a queen or king option without having to get a suite but we managed. The bed was comfortable. The construction didn't bother us and I don't have any major complaints. I would recommend it especially since the rates we got were good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The service was terrible really rude the staff wouldn't recommend it at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice place, staff, view, room is clean. Very easy to access outside restaurants and transportation, feel safe. Overall very happy with the 6 night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Paid extra ut did not get Ocean View

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurants
I paid extra per day for an ocean view. (I am not sure of the amount but it was close to 80$ per day for 4 days) . Inspite of paying 300$ more, I was not given anything close to the ocean view. I could see a small stretch of the ocean from my balcony, but that was possible from almost all the rooms. I spoke to the front desk but they justified saying that the room K-641 which happens to be at a corner is still the ocean view. Please keep this in mind whenever you book a room here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: comfy beds
Hotel security was too extreme for the first couple of days then finally calmed down. Jorge (luggage carrier) was amazing!!! Talk to Jorge if you're unsure on your daily schedule for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: I liked that I had a kitchen to make simple breakfasts and snacks. Decent size room and beautiful ocean view and well maintained beach area.
Cons: It is an older hotel so there was a musty smell in the room, and the dishwasher didn't work. Would like to have had some dish towels and dish soap.
Location: There is a bus that can take you to any of the hot spots along the hotel zone. Plenty to do and see.
Very friendly staff and the pool area is very nice. Location is closer to the airport so not right in the heart of the hotel zone but nice for trips because we were usually the last pick up and first drop off. The beach area is beautiful and well kept. Pool area very well maintained. Loved the nice thick quality towels and they gave you plenty of toiletry items - even a little sewing kit and medical kit. It is an older hotel so there is construction that is going on and the rooms are not very sound proof so there were times very early in the morning that it was loud. When we first got to our room there was someone sleeping on our patio - didn't know that the patio/balcony is shared with your neighbor. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and the service. Felt like they really want to please us and we had a wonderful vacation! Thanks so much for your wonderful hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, beach, staff, facilities.
Cons: room renovations.
Location: beach, Playa delfines beach, Cancun Museum, El Rey etc.
The Beach is the main highlight of this hotel. very good facilities and staff. The beach is clean and beach chairs were available in plenty. Rooms were very big and the views are just amazing. Rooms come with kitchen, living room, bedroom etc. Some of the rooms are a bit outdated but nothing beats the hotel beach and the room size etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Best Beach in Cancun!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights for our honeymoon. I was a little worried at first because it was a pretty cheap hotel, and I had heard about time share people bothering you. NOT THE CASE! The rooms were fantastic and huge! The beach was raked and well kept every day. We walked the beach some and quickly determined Emporio has the best beach in Cancun. Raked sand makes a huge difference! There is an activity center to organize beach volleyball games, beach soccer, ping pong, and water volleyball in the pool. They also help you book fun events and activities through the local companies. A great convenience! The beach service was adequate. The hotel restaurant was ok, but nothing special. Honestly, get out of the hotel and go eat dinner at more authentic and local places. There are great places to eat just a short 20 peso (~$0.50 USD) bus ride just a few minutes up the street. There was construction going on during our visit to install new bathrooms by the beach and renovate part of the hotel. This meant construction noise 6 days a week, sometimes until 10:00pm. We couldn't hear it on the beach though. This bothered my wife a lot, but did not bother me at all. We would 100% choose this hotel again next time! (Hopefully with construction completed)