Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Great facilities and condition. Very friendly hotel staff. The hotel was also very clean.
Cons: Food was too expensive.
It is a luxury hotel with great facilities and condition. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! We were really enjoying staying in the hotel and their pools. It was also very clean inside or outside rooms. Strongly recommend to everyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but in dire need of maintenance

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Beach is nice but can't swim. The red flags were up for two weeks straight. Hotel staff is very friendly. Rooms are in dire disrepair. They are doing upgrades but slowly. Out of four rooms there were so many things broken in each. Sliding glass doors that wouldn't slide. Leaking sink drains and toilets. Bathrooms doors that won't close. Etc. Etc. Staff was fantastic. Pool was great. Not worth the money we spent. Gave up Switching rooms. One was not better than another. Spacious rooms and love the two Murphy beds for the kids in the living room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

staff needs to be trainning

Posted Apr 12, 2017
people needs trainning . they never told you was the best option like if I only pay for the hotel only they never told this is the best options to get all inclusive I heard that from a guess and not from the staff . I stay on the new tower is nice and modern but smell like construction still but the room are really good the facilities are okay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, lovely hotel with mediocre restaurant

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Awesome view from a spacious 5th floor suite, with elevator but still multiple stairs down to beach. The pool was gorgeous except for annoying music blaring every morning since 10 am by a hotel "dj". I understand the need for 'entertainment' and the kid needs a job but would be much better quiet or allowing guests currently at the pool to suggest the music and volume (i was woken up in my 5th floor suite by this racket so I'm biased). The buffet is mediocre, for the $15/$20 cost. Ended up having dinner every day since it's convenient and the goal of trip was max beach time, but because of this would not repeat. At breakfast eggs are gross and did not improve after notifying management, this is the custom-made eggs mind you. How hard is it to make decent scrambled eggs? The staff were nice and accommodating but lacking in finesse and not prepared to think outside the box. They are trained to be afraid of tourists complaints but are not given the tools to generate a better rapport, which I blame on the owners or management company. If it were on effort alone, the staff on the ground gets a 5, the property itself gets a 6.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cervantes

Nice hotel , staff are really bad about instructio

Posted Apr 11, 2017
you never heard from the staff how to safe money like I come hote with hotel reservation and first they told me I have all inclusive and then they said they did told me I have the not inclusive package and then I hears from another guess they have like $55.00 dls to changed to all inclusive but I never herd that from the staff people . This is not okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casual Calm Hotel for Family of 5

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Renovations will look awesome, low key atmosphere, Kids care staff, pool and beach seat availability,bell staff, room cleaning staff
Cons: add festivities at night, add lobby events for guests to meet play cards or listen to festive music or night cap drinks: drop breakfast cost
Location: Location is a walk to aqua world, and bus for everything else. Not too far from the Malls and restuarants, but far away from crazy activities/people
Previous stayed at Royal Solaris Hotel, and Emporio was better in many ways less in a few others. - Hotel was being renovated, and we had two rooms 1 in new wing and 1 in old wing - both were great but renovated room was clearly cleaner grey tones, old room was just as clean but more brown tones and decor. Cleaning staff were awesome and accommodating to small comfort requests. - Staff was friendly mostly, the desk staff seemed less trying to create an experience and was not helpful getting our 2 rooms close to each other - but we were fine. Bell staff (Martin specifically) were VERY friendly and helpful, and genuinely interested in our vacation experience and helpful with directions. Pool wait staff was largely absent (glad we did not purchase all inclusive). Restaurant staff was very helpful and friendly too ($68 for breakfast seemed expensive though). - Pool was great for us. clean not too busy and could find hut style chairs on the beach and by pool with little to no wait. If hotel was booked up, it might have a problem. Kids swim area was quite small, but it was enough for our 6 yr old. Kids care was free (but we tipped), and the kids staff (Fatima) was AWESOME with our son. Organized pool activities were low key but plenty of fun for all. - No pushy sales; awkwardly so, but very grateful - Only 2 restaurants and no festivities at night, Royal Solaris better on this topic - Pool snacks and onsite grocery store had reasonable prices (local grocery visit offsite proven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Beautiful beach here, nice clean pools, good food!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We had a one night stay here before going to the airport. I like this hotel and the staff tried their best to accommodate us. Had to switch rooms due to the air not quite cooling it off enough and they were very speedy about getting us resettled. The beach is great. Plenty of chairs. Had a super tasty buffet for lunch. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Was looking for peaceful and found it...

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I didn't want a party hotel and I decided on this place for the beach and that it wasn't a singles hotel. It was great, The hotel is perfect for families and couples. If you want to party, stay here but go party in town. Overall a great vacation to decompress...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very nice hotel, Staff always pleasant and attentive. Beach was beautiful, and the pool area was relaxing. Food was good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The location right on the beach makes it easy to get out and enjoy the ocean any time. Even though it is in the middle of the hotel zone, it was nice and quiet making it a great place to get away from it all. We rented a car and it was easy to get to from the airport and the free parking was wonderful. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.