Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience! Good service and great view!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great experience! Good service and great view! Liked the experience overall and will recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

stayed there before and it was not as good.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: food
elevator did not work. it was not clean, Rude employees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room needs update, employees super friendly,

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Employees from the buffet ,security, bartender and at the entrance were very friendly. Receptionist didn't seem to be very helpful. The hotel seen is getting remodeled. We paid for a room with a beach view and we got swimming pool view, I was not happy_ I ask the receptionist, she told me all the rooms are full _not true. LOCATION IS GREAT. Rooms are clean, but the beds are not comfortable. Swimming pool clean nice view from swimming pool to the beach. Also they take care the turtle baby's. Great experience . Thank you .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Room smell was terrible, bathroom was dirty, sheets humid and old, i think that room was closed for a hundred years before we got there. Rude staff (only the reception people were nice). Restaurant dirty and food horrible. Our flight was cancelled and we did not have many options but for $150 I'm sure we could get something much, much clean. did not include ANYTHING
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

ok pero pueden mejorar

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: playa, habitaciones, piscinas, area de guarderia excelente y gratis
Cons: mantenimiento a los juegos de piscina,limpieza a los cuartos al menos en nuestra experiencia mal, el sistema en restaurantes y bares fallando siempre
Location: buena ubicacion en zona hotelera, muy cerca de centros comerciales
nos quedamos apenas 3 dias, el area de niños y la piscina para niños son muy buenas para quienes viajan con menores, la zona de playa excelente y los cuartos muy bien a pesar de ser un poco antiguos, la limpieza de nuestra habitacion fue hecha despues de hablar mas de 4 veces a recepcion y como a las 8 pm, en el bar tambien tuvimos algun problema con el sistema que manejan para registrar los cargos a habitacion lo cual creo todo pueden corregir.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is not what you Expect!! The rooms are old.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I dont like it!! They have to move us to another Room because what we get was terrible. Th next room Was bigger and more Confortable the beach is clean and the pool is preatty but make sure you get what you Reserev ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Oceanfront Resort overlooking blue sea

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: oceanfront view, cleanliness, friendly and bilingual staffs, great service, reasonably priced food and beverages, reasonably priced hotel, beach staff
Cons: Add jacuzzi, add business center for working guests, more parking space, car rental service
Location: 10 minutes away on the hotelera strip, there are night clubs, restaurants, and gift shops.
I found Emporio Cancun Hotel & Suites through Expedia. It seems that none of my American friends who has visited Cancun heard of this hotel.The demographic was mostly Mexican, South American, and some European guests. I saw very few American guests. Emporio is located on the Hotelera strip of Cancun. I booked the 1 bedroom suite oceanfront hotel for 7 days. The suite included a living room integrated with a dining section. The living room also included 2 additional murphy beds for the extra guests you may have. There was a full kitchen with all the kitchen utensils available. The balcony is connected with the master bedroom and the living room. The best part about the suite was waking up to the Carribean blue sea every morning. The hotel was very comfortable and accommodating. All the hotel staffs were very friendly always greets you as you walk by them. The resort has a decent size pool. The only thing I wish they have was a Jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great hotel w excellent staff only the lobby g I ys are helpless
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicacion y hermosa playa.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
El personal fue muy amable, las intalaciones estan muy limpias y la alberca esta muy bonita
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Our ocean view was amazing!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The staff was pleasant took a little while to check in & the only downfall was tiny ants on the bathroom sink but overall it was a good experience.