Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Nice and greate location

Posted May 15, 2017
We have stayed at many different hotels in Cancun in the past and this one has the most comfortable beds so far. Greate staff except for the housekeeping people who didn't clean our room till after 5 pm and only after we complained. And left the floors dirty. I would still comeback to this hotel. Greate value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

View of the pool and the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We wanted to stay close to the beach and that is why we choose Emporio. This Hotel Is Very clean. People are wonderful. Food are very tasty. There is a bar on the pool. My husband and i cruising on the beach barefoot, it was wonderful because the sand is not hot at all (coral sand). our vacation overall is wonderful got to see and do a lot of activies and spent a lot of $ not pesos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Construction going on. Loud noises, at least lower your prices and people might stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very nice place to get away from everyday life

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Was a great place to stay. Beds were a bit to stiff and worn out but otherwise the place was excellent. Also, we reserved a superior overview room only to get one you had to wrench your neck around the patio door to see. Overall though would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel had everything we need and the staff specially the bell men and waiters were super friendly. Me and my family had a really good a time and no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location, right on the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Great location, beautiful view of the ocean.
Cons: Updated rooms and remove the ants.
Location: Location is great, shopping just a short trip on a bus.
Our room was probably one of the best, ocean front with beach access right off our patio and down a few steps. Room however was out dated but spacious with a full kitchen and all appliances/microwave/blender/toaster/coffee maker & dishes/pot n pans. We got the buffet breakfast at an additional cost and I would NOT recommend it. We were out of the hotel too much to really use it. We ate there twice over 8 days and the food is terrible. Save our money and DONT pay the extra cost. Plenty of places outside to eat at that are much much better and if your going out on a tour most of them include a free meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Great facilities and condition. Very friendly hotel staff. The hotel was also very clean.
Cons: Food was too expensive.
It is a luxury hotel with great facilities and condition. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! We were really enjoying staying in the hotel and their pools. It was also very clean inside or outside rooms. Strongly recommend to everyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but in dire need of maintenance

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Beach is nice but can't swim. The red flags were up for two weeks straight. Hotel staff is very friendly. Rooms are in dire disrepair. They are doing upgrades but slowly. Out of four rooms there were so many things broken in each. Sliding glass doors that wouldn't slide. Leaking sink drains and toilets. Bathrooms doors that won't close. Etc. Etc. Staff was fantastic. Pool was great. Not worth the money we spent. Gave up Switching rooms. One was not better than another. Spacious rooms and love the two Murphy beds for the kids in the living room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

staff needs to be trainning

Posted Apr 12, 2017
people needs trainning . they never told you was the best option like if I only pay for the hotel only they never told this is the best options to get all inclusive I heard that from a guess and not from the staff . I stay on the new tower is nice and modern but smell like construction still but the room are really good the facilities are okay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, lovely hotel with mediocre restaurant

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Awesome view from a spacious 5th floor suite, with elevator but still multiple stairs down to beach. The pool was gorgeous except for annoying music blaring every morning since 10 am by a hotel "dj". I understand the need for 'entertainment' and the kid needs a job but would be much better quiet or allowing guests currently at the pool to suggest the music and volume (i was woken up in my 5th floor suite by this racket so I'm biased). The buffet is mediocre, for the $15/$20 cost. Ended up having dinner every day since it's convenient and the goal of trip was max beach time, but because of this would not repeat. At breakfast eggs are gross and did not improve after notifying management, this is the custom-made eggs mind you. How hard is it to make decent scrambled eggs? The staff were nice and accommodating but lacking in finesse and not prepared to think outside the box. They are trained to be afraid of tourists complaints but are not given the tools to generate a better rapport, which I blame on the owners or management company. If it were on effort alone, the staff on the ground gets a 5, the property itself gets a 6.