Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

Beautiful Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful Hotel, family friendly, close beach access. Spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Amazing hotel experience

Posted Jul 24, 2016
For my first time to Cancun, Emporio was great!! Amazing staff. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach view.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great place and family friendly. We loved spending our afternoons on the balcony while watching our kids in the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leonardtown, MD

Nice family hotel with accommodating staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Our family of four enjoyed our stay! We started in an ocean front room with double beds but the air conditioning quit working. We called and within an hour we were upgraded to the suite with a king bed and two single beds with no extra charge thanks to George Ceronas (bell hop). I highly recommend getting the suite. The extra space is worth it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Vacation Ever!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The access to all: restaurant, beach and public transportation.
Cons: Air conditioning units were loud and cable reception in the bedroom was pretty bad, had to call service to replace the living room TV due to burnout.
Location: We did a couple tours which made our vacation very pleasant.
It was our first visit to cancun, trip and stay was very pleasant! We're hoping to visit cancun again, maybe not the following year, but within two years. We like to experience other locations before going back to the same.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Star Experience

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The staff treated me like I've never been treated in another hotel. They were very kind and did everything they could to help us every bit of our trip! I got the European style with an ocean view. I took a chance on buying the ocean view bc usually you pay a extra for just a smidge of a view. No! I got full front ocean view. 2 balconies to look upon. It was great. Only thing bad I have to say is the tv was messed up (which I wouldn't have even been watching if I hadn't have unfortunately gotten sick on my trip) and also one day I came back from partying and the ceiling had been leaking and left a small puddle which they fixed IMMEDIATELY and it never happened again. I will definitely stay here again my next trip. I made good friends with the door men and the rest of the staff the 6 days we were there. I loved it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Good excellent service excellent breakfast clean rooms and very comfortable me and family had a blast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Great resort!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Spacious, clean and comfortable. great pools, swim up bar and beach access. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Wonderful hotel on beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was so helpful and all rooms had balconies facing beach
Was just an overnight stay on way to Cuba but the staff was wonderful, room large and very comfortable and the beach was so clean. Breakfast buffet was phenomenal. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Great hotel. Enjoyed ourselves. Great rooms and very kid friendly