Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great hotel w excellent staff only the lobby g I ys are helpless
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicacion y hermosa playa.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
El personal fue muy amable, las intalaciones estan muy limpias y la alberca esta muy bonita
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Our ocean view was amazing!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The staff was pleasant took a little while to check in & the only downfall was tiny ants on the bathroom sink but overall it was a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
worst experience ever. specially with checking in. the power went out half a day .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolanos

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast buffet was awesome and the staff went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy. It is close to downtown and the beach. Loved my stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Fantastisk beliggenhed

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: God og afslappet stemning, hjælpsomt personale, fantastisk beliggenhed til stranden.
Cons: Køkkenet kunne godt være bedre udstyret. Mange skabe men for lidt bestik og udstyr generelt.
Location: Lige overfor hotellet ligger et spændende og nyt museum, der fokuserer på Maya historik og kultur. Hotellet tilbyder ture og aktiviteter.
Hotellet ligger direkte til stranden og vores værelse lå i første række. De fleste værelser har udsigt til havet. Fine, store værelser med god skabsplads. Velfungerende aircon. God service, venligt og hjælpsomt personale med godt engelsk. Fitness lokale med få men pæne maskiner, flere pools og en skøn og velholdt sandstrand. Masser af plads både ved pool og på strand. Hotellet ligger tæt på busstop med nem og billig transport til downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful Maids (Forgot) to resupply bottled water and/or clean towels and/or coffee over 50% of the time. Resturant prices were high and food was fair at best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just great,the service was awesome.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We came from another hotel because we didn't received what we paid for, and The Emporio received us at their arms, they really save us. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends and relatives and we will come back soon. We want to said thank you for your dedication to all the Emporio staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It was like having a little apartment. We stayed for 8 days for our honeymoon and it was just beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There was construction when we were there I'm guessing they're remodeling but it wasn't inconvenient. If I go back to Cancun I will definitely stay there agin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hiden fee, Ocean view plus neighbor's bedroom view

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I never write such long review, but i want to share my experience on this hotel that i just finished my unpleasant holiday with it. I totally understand why other travelers would rate 1 star to this hotel. I booked a 2 double bed ocean view room for a few nights (it said it would be accommodates up to 4 peoples per room) & me & my friend totally 2 only people. When we check in, the hotel asked my friend to pay 48 USD per person per night because his name is not on the booking. The check in took me about 2 hours, I don’t want this effect our mood for holiday, so it end up we still need to pay this amount to finished the check in process. Another unpleasant experience I share that is the design of hotel room, where most of the rooms turned out to be shared balcony, which is surrounded by three different rooms with a balcony, if you want to open the window to enjoy the scenery outside, the unexpected view come across first that would be some other couple’s bed room. So we just could have been closed window all time, BTW, we booked “ocean view room”. There are lots of good hotel nearby, please read review before you book, don’t let the pictures fool your decision.