Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So bad!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very very old facilities and unfriendly stuffs. The ocean front room is small and very humidity!The window is not soundproof so it's very loud during the night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Great stay! We stayed in a renovated room and it was amazing! Old rooms were nice, but new one's are even nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and good view of the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2017
It was great I will be back The staff was always helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They are very clean, polite, and accommodating. I will definitely be returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Nice and greate location

Posted May 15, 2017
We have stayed at many different hotels in Cancun in the past and this one has the most comfortable beds so far. Greate staff except for the housekeeping people who didn't clean our room till after 5 pm and only after we complained. And left the floors dirty. I would still comeback to this hotel. Greate value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

View of the pool and the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We wanted to stay close to the beach and that is why we choose Emporio. This Hotel Is Very clean. People are wonderful. Food are very tasty. There is a bar on the pool. My husband and i cruising on the beach barefoot, it was wonderful because the sand is not hot at all (coral sand). our vacation overall is wonderful got to see and do a lot of activies and spent a lot of $ not pesos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Construction going on. Loud noises, at least lower your prices and people might stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very nice place to get away from everyday life

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Was a great place to stay. Beds were a bit to stiff and worn out but otherwise the place was excellent. Also, we reserved a superior overview room only to get one you had to wrench your neck around the patio door to see. Overall though would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel had everything we need and the staff specially the bell men and waiters were super friendly. Me and my family had a really good a time and no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location, right on the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Great location, beautiful view of the ocean.
Cons: Updated rooms and remove the ants.
Location: Location is great, shopping just a short trip on a bus.
Our room was probably one of the best, ocean front with beach access right off our patio and down a few steps. Room however was out dated but spacious with a full kitchen and all appliances/microwave/blender/toaster/coffee maker & dishes/pot n pans. We got the buffet breakfast at an additional cost and I would NOT recommend it. We were out of the hotel too much to really use it. We ate there twice over 8 days and the food is terrible. Save our money and DONT pay the extra cost. Plenty of places outside to eat at that are much much better and if your going out on a tour most of them include a free meal.