Ratings based on 4,734 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TN

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Landscaping beautiful, room spotlessly clean. Huge room, delicious food.
Cons: When talking to staff on the phone it was sometimes hard to understand.
Our stay at the Excellence Playa Mujeres was flawless. This was our first time at an all inclusive resort. Our room was above our expectations with a massive corner patio and a small view of the ocean which I had not expected. The food was amazing, the staff was very helpful and courteous. I visited the spa twice while I was there. Everyday they will have a different spa deal. The beach area seating is very busy on the weekends but we found a lot of other things to do. I would return with no hesitation and I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This is a wonderful resort, five stars for sure. Excellent food, beautiful pools and one of the best beaches I've been to. We are already planning to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great room with privacy

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Relaxing. I like that you don't have to make reservations for every dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alex City , Alabama

Best vacation !!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The room was super clean , pretty, and comfortable. The pools were perfect as well as the lounge areas. The food was good but not the best that I have ever had. The staff was impeccable!! All other guest we spoke to agreeded on this. The beach area was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This is the nicest place we've stayed. The food is good. The staff is amazing. The rooms are great. I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Paradise! Our third time to Mexico, first time to excellence playa mujeres and we will be back! Beautiful resort and incredible staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Urbana, IL

Excellent at Excellence!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The entire staff was friendly and made you feel welcomed. The employees appear to like where they work and it reflects in the entire experience.
Cons: nothing!
Location: There is plenty of activities and tours you can take if you want however, it is better to just go and relax!
The entire staff makes you feel special from the moment you walk in the door. We were asked daily by several of the staff if we had everything we needed or if there was something special they could do. My husband had e-mailed Caroline ahead of time telling them he wanted to make our 38th wedding anniversary special. We had a breathtaking view from our room and special deserts almost every day. Everyone involved made our 10 days special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from quebec, canada

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach. Beautiful and huge bedrooms. Excellent food. Real 5 star hotel.
Cons: More palapas on the beach. We would apreciate having a buffet for dinner. We did not apreciate having a bed post rignt in the middle of our tv screen
Location: Too far from activities like Cancun center. Close enough from Isla Mujares.
We spent a wonderful week. Excellent food, beautiful hotel. Interesting nignt shows with professionnel entertainers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Francine, Let us thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as your holiday destination and for recommending us to all Expedia readers. We are very pleased for your generous remarks of the positive sides of your experience with us. Thank you for mentioning that the beautiful facilities and the quality of food encountered were able to exceed your expectations. We also appreciate your constructive feedback, which is very important to us. We hope we can welcome you again soon and provide another memorable experience. Receive our warmest regards from Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Adult get away

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Was an amazing place definitely 5 star. Any and everything to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Excellent Service-Beautiful Location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: I can't say enough about the beautiful location and the wonderful service.
Cons: The nightly entertainment could be improved.
Location: It is an all inclusive resort. Swimming, sunning, dining experiences on site. The spa is terrific. There are many external activities available.
The hotel staff was friendly, happy and very service oriented. The facilities were very clean and in good condition. We had a issues with the mini-fridge and coffee maker that the we asked the staff to address. We were able to fix the coffee maker. The mini-fridge was worked on but was not completely fixed. However, room service addressed the issue by bringing us more ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear R.B., Allow us to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as host of your holidays and for taking a valued time to share your experience with all Expedia users. We are very pleased to read that you had a memorable stay at our resort and the beautiful facilities caused such a nice impression. Thanks for mentioning the services that made your stay more relaxing. We also would like to congratulate for your engagement and feedback, which are very important to us because and give the opportunity to know better about the aspects we need to work on in order to provide the best vacation experience to our valued guests. It will be a privilege to welcoming you back soon. Please receive our warmest regards!