Ratings based on 4,422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Hotel staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel staff wasn't personable. Other than that great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

The facilities are beyond wonderful and maintained

Posted Jul 22, 2016
As this was our second visit, we returned because of the fabulous experience we had before. Our experience this time was just as wonderful. The grounds, staff and amendities are perfect! However, our only issue was with housekeeping and turndown service on two separate nights. But those are really minor concerns because our overall experience will be to return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was very attentive. Restaurants were very good and there was no waiting to go to the any of them. The food was 1st class as well. It was one of the most relaxing vacations my wife and I had in a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It was excellence

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was courteous, catered to every need, fun, invisible at the right time and provided attention when needed. The facility was immaculate and always clean. I can't find a single thing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I've traveled to cancun a number of times and have tried different hotels. I have to say this one is close to the top if not THE top of my choices for accommodations! I visited for an extended weekend and enjoyed every minute. The hotel itself is well maintained, the staff are all very friendly and welcoming, the food and drinks were delicious! I felt amazingly relaxed throughout my stay and promise to be back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great place & service

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Beach was beautiful, restaurants were delicious, resort was amazing, best beach vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incoming guest

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Arrived at 8am. Did not get into room till after 3pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

It's true! The place is great

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The attentiveness of the staff, cleanliness and the atmosphere.
Cons: Not a place for "foodies". I'd say it was cruise-ship quality food, not bad but not really good either.
Location: Location is great - 30 minutes from airport. I felt entirely safe behind the guarded gates to get in and out of the property.
My wife and I spent six blessed days here for our 25th Anniversary. The glowing things you read here are all true: I like to broke right down and cried when it was time to leave. Among the things I'd say that I didn't read here - the "vibe" of the place was impressively chill. Not a loud, partying place at all. Things were in control - a great place to be alone or to be with a small group of friends. I do heartily recommend the Excellence Club expense, the service and set aside beach and pool areas were just great. I was impressed, too, about the complete lack of "pushiness" in the place. We went for our (great) aqua-therapy spa treatment that was included in our package and was not asked to purchase anything else, not even a bottle of bath salts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Unbelievable vacation.!!!!! Service was outstanding. Everything was picture perfect. good friends recommended we stay here as they have been here a few times and it was all they had said it would be and more. Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centreville, Va

Beautiful resort

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Beach, food, service, driks, entertainment. Beautiful grounds and landscaping. Everyone works so hard in making your stay so happy.
Cons: The only thing is to improve the WiFi
Location: Take a ferry to Isla Mujeres. Good seafood restaurants and shopping.
We had a wonderful time at this resort. The beach, service, accommodation, drinks, entertainment and all employees are top notch. This was our second visit to Excellence Resort Group. Last summer we stayed at their sister Excellence Riviera Cancun, which was very nice too, but we enjoyed Playa Mujeres much more. We will definitely be back and bring our friends. Thank you Excellence Playa Mujeres for making a happy memory for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Community Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Wesrox, Allow us to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as host of holidays and for being a loyal guest to our resorts. We are delighted to read that you had a magical and remarkable experience at Excellence Playa Mujeres and our partners were able to exceed your expectations. We also appreciate your very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation with such as the services, the quality of food & drinks and facilities that made your stay so relaxing and enjoyable. We truly hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future. Please, receive our warmest regards from Excellence Family!