Ratings based on 3,493 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from quebec, canada

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach. Beautiful and huge bedrooms. Excellent food. Real 5 star hotel.
Cons: More palapas on the beach. We would apreciate having a buffet for dinner. We did not apreciate having a bed post rignt in the middle of our tv screen
Location: Too far from activities like Cancun center. Close enough from Isla Mujares.
We spent a wonderful week. Excellent food, beautiful hotel. Interesting nignt shows with professionnel entertainers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Adult get away

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Was an amazing place definitely 5 star. Any and everything to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Excellent Service-Beautiful Location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: I can't say enough about the beautiful location and the wonderful service.
Cons: The nightly entertainment could be improved.
Location: It is an all inclusive resort. Swimming, sunning, dining experiences on site. The spa is terrific. There are many external activities available.
The hotel staff was friendly, happy and very service oriented. The facilities were very clean and in good condition. We had a issues with the mini-fridge and coffee maker that the we asked the staff to address. We were able to fix the coffee maker. The mini-fridge was worked on but was not completely fixed. However, room service addressed the issue by bringing us more ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Closer than Riviera; quieter than Cancun.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This was our third trip back to Excellence Playa Mujeree, and we will soon book #4. Our hands down favorite when in Mexico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The food is above average but lots of room for improvement . Also at the better restaurants the wait can be an hour and a half.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible resort and friendliest staff!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I was reluctant to try a resort off of the hotel zone, but definitely made the right decision! The entire resort is maintained beautifully, the food was amazing and the staff is incredible! I will definitely plan another stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
5 star overall experience! This was our 4th visit to an Excellence Resort and we will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Best all inclusive ever

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I have never been so pampered. The staff was available for your every need. The resort offered many different activities. You could be as busy or relaxed it was your choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

The nicest staff anywhere!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Excellence Playa Mujeres is a beautiful resort with extraordinarily pleasant, helpful staff. Every member of the staff we encountered was willing to do everything possible to make our stay truly outstanding. I would love to know the secret to hiring and training such exemplary employees. Facilities are meticulously maintained. Restaurant staff inquire about allergies and preferences, and are willing to accommodate special diets. This is my 6th trip to an Excellence resort; I don't think I could go back to a different resort brand after experiencing all that Excellence has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from California

Have an Excellent Day!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: On a safe, swimmable beach in a secure location. Excellent staff anticipates your needs for a relaxing, enjoyable stay.
Cons: Smokers on balconies pollute others. There is an opening between units that wafts smoke into neighboring rooms.
Location: Thirty minutes from airport - no reason to leave this lovely resort.
Something for everyone - lots to do - great food choices - beautiful location.