Ratings based on 4,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great attention to detail!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: It was so beautiful and relxing, there was no reason to leave. They did give a vast amount of options for those interested in exploring.
Amazing hotel with an even more amazing staff. Everyone always went above and beyond from the housekeeping staff to the bartenders. Our room was gorgeous and the food was amazing. This was our first All Inclusive and we were so impressed. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Great resort, very friendly staff! This was our second time to stay and it was as good this time as the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Just returned from our second stay here. This is the best all-inclusive we've been to so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirtland, Ohio

A needed getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The resort was fantastic. From the welcome staff, to the Excellence Club beach staff (thanks Erick) our stay was wonderful. We had stayed at the sister hotel on the South end of cancun for our honeymoon. Our expectations were exceeded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very friendly , a lot activity , only problem gym not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Excellent Vacation

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Room was wonderful; service was excellent; food was fabulous!!
Great all-inclusive. Staff was very willing to help with anything you needed and wanted to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Exceeds all expectations, fantastic hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Grounds are beautiful. Rooms are luxurious. Food is great. Happy ambiance for all age groups.
Cons: Hard to think of anything. Perhaps a larger scale map of the resort would be helpful..the tiny one in the guest booklet not much good for us oldies!
Great food in all restaurants, beautifully comfortable room, with every amenity possible. Cannot praise the Excellence fully enough. Staff are wonderful, and genuinely want you to be happy. Carolina and Guendoline make sure everything is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

One of the best in Mexico

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We just returned from a week at Excellence Playa Mujeres (Jan 30 - Feb 6). We have been vacationing in the Riviera Maya area for almost 20 years and have been able to stay at a number of resorts, and this is certainly one of our favorites. Arrival: You are met at your car with a cool towel and a drink, and the bell station to handle your luggage, all of which you expect at a resort of this level. The nice thing at Excellence is that they were adequately staffed to check us in without waiting in line. (Also, there is no pitch for time share to avoid Rooms : The rooms are spacious and modern. Beds are comfortable and he pillow menu is a nice touch. There is plenty of space to store your belongings. The bathroom design is kind of semi-open and I know some people have mentioned that, but it didn't bother my wife and I. I think most couples are used to sharing a bathroom. Food: We thought that food was very good. There are nine restaurants and we didn't get to all of them. Our favorite was Spice, but all were good. Don't miss Flavor Market for Tapas, or Aroma for coffee and light snacks. TIP- For a reservation for the hibachi at Spice, you should get in line around 8am. Bring a coffee and the paper, because they don't start taking reservations until 9:00 Service: The service was excellent. Special thanks to Carlos and Manuel at the beach. The fitness center was being remodeled, but it is a short walk to the the Finest to use theirs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Lots to say.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Long review. Some of it may seem nick picky but I'm gonna put it out there. Great: Service Spa Setting - peaceful and beautiful Room service Breakfast Buffet Out of hotel zone Service Beds Not so great: Internet Howling wind the through the room so loud it keeps you up Not for anyone but couples. Went with my sister in law. It felt awkward at times Restaurant drinks, aside from those made at the excellence lounge Check in - slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Wonderful. Lives up to name. Excellent. Staff was wonderful. We really felt safe. Loved the food. Pros. Pool, service, food, shows. Cons. Bed was a little hard, noise in hall with carts on tile floors Overall the best experience. Very relaxing atmosphere. Plan to come back in the future. Highly recommend coming here if thinking about an all inclusive.