Ratings based on 4,425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My wife and I had a great time at Excellence. Food was great, staff was friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laredo tx

Nice one

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very good service and very clean the food was great I will probably go next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Hotel staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel staff wasn't personable. Other than that great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

The facilities are beyond wonderful and maintained

Posted Jul 22, 2016
As this was our second visit, we returned because of the fabulous experience we had before. Our experience this time was just as wonderful. The grounds, staff and amendities are perfect! However, our only issue was with housekeeping and turndown service on two separate nights. But those are really minor concerns because our overall experience will be to return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHIHUAHUA

ES UN HOTEL MUY AGRADABLE JUNTO A LA PLAYA.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: LA AMIBILIDAD DE LAS PERSONAS, Y TODO LO DEMAS EN GENERAL TAMBIEN.
Cons: EL PISO JUANTO A LAS PISCINAS. AY CIERTAS PARTES DONDE RESBALA UNO CUANDO ESTA MOJADO.
Location: EL KAYAK ESTA MUY PADRE. LES RECOMIENDO EL CATAMARAN, EL SNORKLING Y IR AL DELFINARIO. A NADAR CON LOS DELFINES
ESTUVO EXCELENTE TODO, TODAS LAS PERSONAS QUE TRABAJAN ALLI, SON MUY AMABLES, TE TRATAN MUY BIEN, EL CUARTO ES EXCELENTE, EL DESAYUNO MUY RICO EN ESPECIAL EN LA TOSCANA , LA COMIDA EN TODOS LOS RESTAURANTES, CENA TAMBIEN, LAS SORPRESAS QUE TIENEN PARA LOS HONEYMOONERS ESTA EXCELENTE TAMBIEN. UNA CENA ROMANTICA ESPECIAL EN EL RESTAURANTE QUE TU PIDAS. ESTA GENIAL TODO ALLI.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was very attentive. Restaurants were very good and there was no waiting to go to the any of them. The food was 1st class as well. It was one of the most relaxing vacations my wife and I had in a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It was excellence

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was courteous, catered to every need, fun, invisible at the right time and provided attention when needed. The facility was immaculate and always clean. I can't find a single thing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I've traveled to cancun a number of times and have tried different hotels. I have to say this one is close to the top if not THE top of my choices for accommodations! I visited for an extended weekend and enjoyed every minute. The hotel itself is well maintained, the staff are all very friendly and welcoming, the food and drinks were delicious! I felt amazingly relaxed throughout my stay and promise to be back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great place & service

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Beach was beautiful, restaurants were delicious, resort was amazing, best beach vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incoming guest

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Arrived at 8am. Did not get into room till after 3pm.