Ratings based on 4,918 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

the hate is the best hotel that we are visiting.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: write on the home page the dress code, It is help in order to carry only the necessary thing. The hotel must be has a transportation to go out 3 time
Location: the location is fine, This is a good place to relax and enjoy for one week.
I like everything except smoker , the hotel must be find a place in which smoker can smoke, here smoker only smoke at 25 ft from public area, The experience in that place is the best, I would like to recommend to my friend, the services excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My wife and I stayed here for our 15th Anniversary. We loved it!! There are plenty of restaurants, bars, and entertainment. I highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addison, Tx

The best place to go in Cancun area

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Quality of service
Cons: dont know of any
We have been here before and will go no where else when in the Cancun area. This time that we went back we had our wedding there with 23 of our closest friends and family. It was an absolute dream. Everything was perfect and planned out for us. All we had to do was relax. Accommodations are beautiful, grounds immpecable and the staff treats you like royalty. It was our family and friends first time there and they all told us that they are coming back now too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Amazing all-inclusive luxury on private beach!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This was one of the most relaxing and luxurious vacations I've ever taken. The resort was breathtaking, completely luxurious and truly all-inclusive! We had the ability to customize our mini-fridge, our fully stocked bar, our pillows and so much more. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend a stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, thank you for your preference in Excellence Playa Mujeres and for recommending us to all Expedia viewers. We are overjoyed to know that you had a great and especially relaxing time at the resort, and that our facilities, amenities and attentive staff made your Caribbean holiday even more meaningful. It gives us an enormous fulfillment to know that our goal of delivering excellent service in a luxurious fashion is achieved. Please know that it will be a pleasure to welcome you back for another excellent stay. Receive our warmest greetings from Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

So in love with this place...

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We just returned from a very relaxing trip to the Excellence Playa Mujeres! What a wonderful stay! The service was second to none throughout the resort, but especially at the lazy river! David and Raul became our best buds! The fresh coconut water from 12:00-2:00 each day at revive bar by the lazy river can not be missed! We added a shot of coconut rum and ice and it was heavenly. Jesus who works in the outside bar was always so very kind and helpful! We did not meet a single worker who did not go above and beyond to help us enjoy our experience! We packed plenty of 1s, 5s, and 10s to tip with, as there were many who definitely go above a beyond. We were so sad to leave today. Our next trip I plan to book a swim up room next to the lazy river if it is available. That was not available when I booked. We did not have "the excellence club", but didn't feel like we missed a thing. Also, Rafael at Chez Isabelle was a wonderful server, he made it so enjoyable we went there twice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice - First class

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Service and the accommodations.
Cons: We experienced an hour wait at the Chez Isabelle. There were apparently short staffed, which was very disappointing.
Location: We do not leave the resort.
The food was good this visit, but not as great as it was 5 years ago. The breakfast was excellent, especially with the accompanying violin, sax and piano music each day. Loved the omelets and the service. The Mexican restaurant menu had changed and the French restaurant was good. Love the grounds and the view. Excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Allow us to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres once again as the host of your holiday and for sharing your experience with all Expedia users. It brings us much joy to know that the service, atmosphere and culinary services made your stay even more enjoyable. We also appreciate your valuable feedback which serves us to evaluate the resort procedures and implement necessary improvements. It will be an honor to welcome you back in a near future for another Excellent holiday! Receive our warmest greetings from Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great vacation and beautiful amenities. Service was excellent as well as the friendliness of the staff. Will most definitely return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great relaxing hotel, staff was extremely nice, great service, good food and drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Resort!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I wish they had a casual large buffet for lunch near the pool. I loved the casual beachside Las Olas for lunch, though. Always a fun theme for luch t
Location: Go to Chitzen Itza Mayan Ruins. It's now listed as a "new" 7 Wonders of the World! Also, swan in a Cenote too.Would have enjoyed snorkeling & sailing
Truly an outstanding experience! From the quiet & friendly check in with Jose, champagne arriving as we completed our paperwork to the spacious, well kept room with a partial ocean view, we had no complaints! The hospitality & entertainment teams are incredible! Big shout outs to Diego & Jose at the Swim Up bar to the ever attentive beach staff ( David) for their warm and engaging service! Also, to the lovely Floricel who took of us at the poolside. The entertainment nightly was actually the best I've experienced in all of my AI vacations! Really did a great job every night with fun different themes! Kudos to "Eddie Spaghetti" and always friendly & smiling Katrina (Katie)! The only negative would be the size of the beach. Clearly, not within the hotel's control! It's small but the water was warm and a delight! We did go off property once to do a privately arranged tour to the Chitzen Itza ruins and to visit a Cenote. About a 2 1/2 hr. drive to the ruins. The spouses were bored after 5 minutes but if you enjoy history, it's pretty cool! We had read so many reviews with people raving about this resort, I didn't believe it was really that good...BUT IT IS!!! Go to EPM! You will LOVE it and have the vacation of a lifetime!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
First and foremost, thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as the destination of your Caribbean getaway and for sharing your experience with all Expedia viewers. It brings us much joy to know that you had a wonderful time at the resort, and that the culinary options, outstanding facilities, activities and thoughtful staff made your stay with us even more enjoyable. We also thank you for your valuable feedback which serves us to evaluate and review the resort procedures and implement necessary improvements.Furthermore, we are pleased to know that our personnel have exceeded your expectations with the quality service that distinguishes Excellence Resorts. Rest assured that your review has been forwarded to the related departments to extend your congratulations to our valued staff members Diego, Jose, David, Floricel, Eddie and Katrina.Please know that we all look forward to welcome you back in a near future for another excellent getaway. Receive our warmest regards from Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Excellent Resort will be returning again! We had a great Anniversary