Ratings based on 4,428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa.-

Marsha's Birthday

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good Customer Service from the complete staff.
Cons: Just one complaint. The mattress on the bed was to hard?
Location: Great Location and about a 20 minute ride to down town. Only if you really need to leave the resort. However anything you want is at the resort.
wonderful place 5 stars hotel from the staff as soon as you arrive to the very end of your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I've been to dozens of resorts and this was the best. Fantastic, friendly, attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Incredible Experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything! Food, service, pools, staff
Cons: Wifi
Location: We didn't want to go anywhere once we were here
Everything about the hotel was amazing down to the finest details. From the moment we got out of the cab and were greeted with a warm towel and a glass of champagne to the checkout. Every single employee working there was so friendly and made us feel top class the entire stay. There were places to get away and be alone and romantic and places to hang out like the swim up bar and be social. The beach was beautiful and we were never left without a drink in our hand. All the restaurants we ate at were great and there was constantly entertainment around the hotel. This place is huge! It took us a couple days to really catch our bearings and not get lost. We plan on going back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My wife and I had a great time at Excellence. Food was great, staff was friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laredo tx

Nice one

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very good service and very clean the food was great I will probably go next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Hotel staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel staff wasn't personable. Other than that great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

The facilities are beyond wonderful and maintained

Posted Jul 22, 2016
As this was our second visit, we returned because of the fabulous experience we had before. Our experience this time was just as wonderful. The grounds, staff and amendities are perfect! However, our only issue was with housekeeping and turndown service on two separate nights. But those are really minor concerns because our overall experience will be to return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHIHUAHUA

ES UN HOTEL MUY AGRADABLE JUNTO A LA PLAYA.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: LA AMIBILIDAD DE LAS PERSONAS, Y TODO LO DEMAS EN GENERAL TAMBIEN.
Cons: EL PISO JUANTO A LAS PISCINAS. AY CIERTAS PARTES DONDE RESBALA UNO CUANDO ESTA MOJADO.
Location: EL KAYAK ESTA MUY PADRE. LES RECOMIENDO EL CATAMARAN, EL SNORKLING Y IR AL DELFINARIO. A NADAR CON LOS DELFINES
ESTUVO EXCELENTE TODO, TODAS LAS PERSONAS QUE TRABAJAN ALLI, SON MUY AMABLES, TE TRATAN MUY BIEN, EL CUARTO ES EXCELENTE, EL DESAYUNO MUY RICO EN ESPECIAL EN LA TOSCANA , LA COMIDA EN TODOS LOS RESTAURANTES, CENA TAMBIEN, LAS SORPRESAS QUE TIENEN PARA LOS HONEYMOONERS ESTA EXCELENTE TAMBIEN. UNA CENA ROMANTICA ESPECIAL EN EL RESTAURANTE QUE TU PIDAS. ESTA GENIAL TODO ALLI.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was very attentive. Restaurants were very good and there was no waiting to go to the any of them. The food was 1st class as well. It was one of the most relaxing vacations my wife and I had in a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It was excellence

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was courteous, catered to every need, fun, invisible at the right time and provided attention when needed. The facility was immaculate and always clean. I can't find a single thing to complain about.