Ratings based on 4,487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Relaxing, quiet, luxurious hotel with primo beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Service, quietness, room, bed mattress, FOOD, quality liquor, landscaping
Cons: Buffet in evening allowing dress shorts
Location: Easy ride to Cancun and Riviera Maya, also easy ferry ride to Isla Mujeres
We stayed in a swim-up room away from the main pool but close to the restaurants and lobby. We had the most relaxing time, and between Andy our pool guy and the servers, our every need was tended to. The staff was sooooooo friendly and helpful! If I had one suggestion it would be that they have an evening buffet for people who just don't want to dress up on a Carribean vacation. Although room service is good, I was looking forward to an evening buffet. Probably will make a difference in our decisions in the future. But will return sometime! Beach and ocean were perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellence is excellent

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: the staff and how friendly they were
Cons: price
Location: did not need to leave the resort
The best vacation ever the staff was pleasant and helped to make this trip a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful play to relax

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Second time at the excellence- my girlfriend and I could t ask for anymore . They delivered Surprises of dessert and champagne to our room , we played volleyball and hung in the lazy river . 5 stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano TX

Clean, nice hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: food, quiet, no kids.
Cons: everything is good, keep up with good work.
Location: Location is outside of Cancun. Scooping dying, jetsking
love this place, this resort was exellent. Love the food, I definatly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: ホテルの部屋の湿気
空港からはなれたところではあったが ホテルライフが満喫でき食事も想像したより美味しく all inclusive初体験はとても満足いくものになりました 一つ難点はホテルの部屋の湿気がすごくエアコンにドライ機能があるといいと思いました
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Had an awesome experience! Great food, hotel staff was excellent and friendly, and everyone we met was amazing as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They call it the Excellence for a reason

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The Excellence far exceeded my expectations. The accommodations were top notch, the food was excellent, drinks were amazing, service was superior and the overall look and feel of this resort is beyond what you could imagine. We spent our honeymoon there a few days ago and I couldn't be more pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Brilliant all inclusive that hit the spot.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Amazing hotel. Amazing beach facilities. We loved the complementary ice cream, kayaks, alcohol, breakfast in bed and paddle boards. The only downside was that we had to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lujoso hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Él Excellence Playa Mujeres es sin duda alguna uno de los mejores all inclusives de Cancún. Sus instalaciones te hacen sentir como en un oasis de paz y relajación durante toda tu estancia y si eres miembro del excellence club todo se exponencia al máximo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Exellence Playa Mujeres

Posted Aug 20, 2016
there only one word to discribe our experience here and it is EXELLENCE !!!! It really is a top quality hotel service I will recommend for now on. Thank you Expedia for such a good deal !!!