Ratings based on 4,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Wonderful. Lives up to name. Excellent. Staff was wonderful. We really felt safe. Loved the food. Pros. Pool, service, food, shows. Cons. Bed was a little hard, noise in hall with carts on tile floors Overall the best experience. Very relaxing atmosphere. Plan to come back in the future. Highly recommend coming here if thinking about an all inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with great service

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Could not find any fault with this hotel; great holiday. Staff are all lovely and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The most picture-perfect, relaxing getaway!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
In one sentence: Just go, go here if you can! The property, service, activities, entertainment, drinks and food... everything was just fantastic. This was our first time but we met many couples who had been here multiple times. I can see why! A perfect trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

the perfect place. amazing service.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: service, food, room, pool's, beach, private spot's.......
Location: 15.minutes North of Cancun/shopping. Isla Mujeres is a recomened boat trip to experience.
This amazing resort offer's service beyond anything I've been to. The food is superb, the room's are perfect. The room service, pool service are untouchable, imho. Highly recommend this Adult's only resort for a romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing getaway

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The lunch at the Lobster House was mediocre
We heard rave reviews from several other people about this resort, and it lived up to it. What a great resort, we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa, USA

There's a reason this place is called Excellence!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The lay out and always something to do. Good selection of restaurants.
Cons: If we had to name something, probably the WiFi could be improved, it was a little spotty.
Location: Able to go to Isla Mujeres through hotel or on your own by taxi to the ferry.
Everything about our stay was wonderful! Just a very beautiful place! So many places to eat and bars to drink at. The pools and beach were just perfect. The staff went above and beyond, just fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Pools and nice beach
Cons: Softer bed mattress
Location: NA
Excellent resort! Restaurants were good. Sometimes difficult to get in since there are no reservations. Beds were a bit stiff for comfort. Very nice beach. Pools are amazing! Service was great as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norman Ok

Repeat business

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful, cheerful staff. Food and drink.
Cons: Zip
Location: WE never leave the premises. Nine good restaurants are enough
We returned yesterday from our 16th visit to the Hotel Excellence Playa Mujeres. Although there have been many changes in management, there has been no reduction in quality. The EPM will continue to be our choice for a Mexican AI experience for so long as we able to travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

WOW

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The beds were NOT comfortable and is the only thing I would recommend they address.
Location: 45 minutes from the airport
We stayed at the Excellence Playa Mejeures for the first time. WOW is all I can say. They cannot do enough for you to make you happy. We usually go to Cabo but decided on a shorter flight ( we are on the east coast) and picked this resort. It is a gated private 'island' north of Cancun. There are 3 resorts in this exclusive area - but I am sure more will come. We loved the location and the beach was beautiful. There is enough to do and plenty of restaurants and bars that you never need to leave the resort. Some recommendations that I wish I knew prior to going: 1. take their transportation from the airport - nice black SUV's greet you at the airport 2.Check the dress code - very strict at the restaurants 3. bring bug spray 4. no need for the 'club' - they treat you very well any category 5. the terrace suite is definately worth it. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch resort!!!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We absolutely LOVE this resort. This was our second trip. We were elated to find that there was zero turnover in the staff and pleasantly surprised when our favorite people from the last trip remembered us, and our preferences. The entire staff is amazing and everyone goes out of their way to speak to you and make you feel at home. There were a few changes this time around...for the better. The discotech is now a sports bar, and there is an amazing coffee shop upstairs, on te 3rd floor. We will continue to visit Excellence Playa Mujeres and we recommend it to one and all!