Ratings based on 2,991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DC

Spectacular 10 Stars Resort

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: The service was fantastic
Cons: Nothing
Location: Snorkeling, jet sky, parasailing
Professionalism all the way. Wonderful restaurants, fun activities, everything pretty much new, clean, modern. Top of the line food and drinks. All inclusive, except, for tours. I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted Sep 2, 2015
2nd stay at this resort, no complaints. Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kichura

The best hotel in cancun.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Angel our server for 7 days served us breakfast and treated us like royalty. Best service for 7 days. Mauricio and Nelson were in concierge And helped us with many things and helped Us solve many problems . Excellent service. La Parilla, Lobster house, pizza. Agave , The best food. Service on the beach by Alberto. Erick were top of the line. The coffee shop with paninis ice cream and Fruit drinks were amazing. Best trip me and my wife ever took!!! Will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was grate !

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Amazing place and very friendly stuff. Grate resort with lots of fun and activities. Definitely worth every penny !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

It was everything we were wanting and hoping for.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed everything about the entire campus. The activities were adult friendly and not over the top. The extras offered on site were just great.
Cons: The only area of opportunity for us would be the food. It was good but not as good as the rest of the experience. Too exotic.
Location: We never left the community so I don't really know. The drive to and from was not the most appealing as you traveled through some rough parts of town
The whole experience was fantastic. We wanted to be pampered and waited on and we were !! We wanted to experience luxury and quality services on our time tables and we did !! It was just so nice to get away from "reality" and just enjoy each other 24/7. It was an EXCELLENT experience. So glad we did it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Great hotel. Highly recommended. This is our second time there, and we are planing for a third visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing hotel with excellent svc and great beach

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: We loved the decor, the cleanliness, the beautiful gardens, the service, the beach, and the pool.
Cons: The food was not the greatest, the pool closed to early (6:30), and no nightlife.
Location: Right outside of Cancun, close to Isla Mujeres. Area is called Playa Mujeres. People take a ferry to Isla Mujeres and tours of caves and ruins.
We thought we couldn't top our last vacation, but we sure did! Excellence Playa Mujeres is gorgeous! The grounds are beautiful and everything is so convenient! The room, which was a basic junior suite, was like a modern apartment, with a leather sofa. There's a little restaurant/bar right on the beach that serves themed lunches everyday at 12:00 with music (sometimes live). There are bars everywhere (bar near pool open til midnight). The waitstaff is amazing (especially Juliana at pool area). We had quesadillas delivered to us at the pool as an afternoon snack (delicious). Our favorite thing was the live bands that played right over the pool (different types of music, well known songs). There are shows and more live music in the evening and a cool sports bar that stays open til 12. The only negative for me was not much nightlife (no disco) and the band stopped playing at 11:00. But that would not stop me from returning!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Proceed With Caution!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, staff
Cons: Food may be included in the price, but it is atrocious. Spa facilities are good (but expensive), but avoid the nail salon - just awful.
Staff is faultless, however the place is overrun with loud, crass individuals and the food is appalling. Room was always clean, but mini bar not always replenished. It doesn't have the elegant feel that is portrayed on the website and certainly doesn't live up to the reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Greatest hotel stay ever

Posted Aug 31, 2015
As a young couple we have travelled a lot, to more than 30 countries in fact, and by far this is the most outstanding resort we have ever stayed at. We came here for our honeymoon after friends recommended Excellence Playa Mujeres after coming here on their honeymoon the year prior. Nothing could be faulted, the honeymoon perks were amazing, pool perfect, lazy river was fun, food and many restaurants were top notch. One word of advice though is the indian and french restaurants get busy so don't leave it to late to go as the line is long or there is a waitlist. I experienced a foot injury while there and the staff were straight onto it to make sure i was ok. I will recommend this resort to everyone i know as it was outstanding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, newy york

best couple hotel place to go

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: more food options and better prepared at the room service menu and possibly at few of the restaurants as well.
everything about the place was beyond amazing, food i would say was 4.5/5 but then again we didnt get to try every spot because it was a short stay. but the room, the place itself, the view, our own pool and jacuzzi and the martini bar was beyond what we expected. we expected to enjoy them but we were in love with these 3 things, and even more so the quitness at the beach so it was like we owned the beach and had it all to ourselves. would love to come back again. cant wait!