Ratings based on 4,407 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Old facilities and a sewage backup

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Old hotel that needs upgrades throughout (except rooms). Limited to no activities during the day. Nightly "shows" were in an enclosed room that was similar to that of a corporate meeting room. One night all restaurants were closed,except one with no warning. Sewage backup (due to rain) that flooded the sidewalks (pool common areas) and onto the beach... besides the horrible smell that brought, it left large puddles of raw sewage down the stairs to the beach. Absolutely disgusting. I've been to a lot of all inclusive resorts and this was by far the worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Decent meals, great pool, friendly service. Helpful front desk. Recent renovation very clean. Great location by beach. Watched a water rescue by lifeguards- great job. Very attractive hotel. Grand entrance is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Springtime Getaway!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We went for Easter Recess- 5 adults and 2 kids. The hotel was immaculate, staff superb and food delicious. We in particular loved the daily poolside grilling and evening shows!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW Texas

Great during the day

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Awesome place during the day! However if you plan to have any fun at all after dark, I suggest going out or staying somewhere else. And don't expect to see anyone around that place after 1 am. Steakhouse was definitely not worth the hype. The Asia restaurant was delicious! The staff was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice Hotel, but with some quirks.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: It was clean and had a very friendly and helpful staff. Beach was very clean. Food was very good.
Cons: Menu Item Description, along with the Language barrier.
Location: We liked the location and the things to do nearby.
Good experience but had some quirks. First day, added room upgrade, (perfect room). Room already taken. 30 Min delay. Had to move from 3rd floor to 1st with a hole above the door and patio door didn't lock for security. Felt like the basement room. We Tried all restaurants and had a good experience but had a problem at one with the language barrier. Ordered two meals and got one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel is super fancy and offers l the advertised amenities and more .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Fantastic hotel, staff, food, nature...a big must...I am already planning my next trip to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice all-inclusive hotel, great for families

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Plenty of food choices, with many of the restaurants being quite good. Nice, clean rooms, and a staff that works hard to insure guests are happy.
Cons: I didn't care for the timeshare sales effort by the concierge staff. I paid for a nice vacation, not a hard sell for a timeshare.
Location: Aquaworld, across the street, offers snorkeling and boat trips. On site staff offers jet skiing, parasailing, and many other activities.
The Fiesta Americana Condesa is an all-inclusive hotel situated in Zona Hotelera, Cancun. The food was surprisingly tasty, and a pleasant surprise. There are many different restaurants, so you can go there for a week and not eat in the same restaurant for dinner more than once. But some of the restaurants are so good, you'll want to visit them multiple times. The pool was warm, very clean, and refreshing. Just steps from the beach, it's easy to swim in the ocean, shower off, then jump into one of the hotel's pools. The swim-up bar was a nice touch, too. The room was nicely furnished and, to my surprise, had a tile floor. Unusual, but this allowed the staff to keep the room very clean and free of sand. Not everything was 100% perfect (I had some reservations issues), but the staff worked very hard to be certain that I was happy and satisfied. I can honestly say that the hotel staff worked very hard and diligently to be certain that I was happy during my stay. One down-side: The concierge pushed a program that was ultimately a timeshare. He didn't call it a timeshare, but it was. I'm not sure if it was language difference or training, but they called it a "vacation program". It was essentially a timeshare in every conceivable way. If you're not interested, ignore these offers. I was never able to figure out how to place cell phone calls to the U.S. from either my cell phone or my room phone, but the concierge was happy to place any calls that I needed at no charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful beach,great sleep,entertainment lacking

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel is very nice. Pool area a bit over crowded. Beach can't be beat. Drink service at beach left a lot to be desired. Buffet food ok. Nothing special. Mexican Restaurant and little taco shop fantastic! Didn't try the steakhouse because it smelled like charcoal fire every night while walking by. Not appetizing to us. Room temperature was fantastic. Stayed nice and cool all night so sleeping was fabulous. Bed super comfy! (Although disappointed about having 2 full beds instead of 1 king). Magic show was the only one we caught. Could have skipped it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great all inclusive resort

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, good food, and good drinks. Rooms were remodeled and very nice.