Ratings based on 3,749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome all inclusive resort!!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Amazing resort!! The views are incredible and so was the staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
What an AMAZING experience!!!! Friendly staff, incredible food, and great resort. I can't get over how fresh and delicious the food was and how amazing the service was. Definitely will return again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

WONT GO THERE AGAIN

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Can't write personal information... But would not stay there due to unsanitary reasons. And "could" contract a serious illness and "could" be in the hospital for days. Don't stay here. Take out the word "could" and understand what I really am saying. Would not recommend to anyone. Also I wouldn't give it any stars but I was forced to on this site. The food was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Wonderful vacation.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Food and drinks were excellent. Customer service was great.
Cons: Beds were a little hard for some people in our family.
We had a wonderful time at the Fiesta Americana Condesa last week. We stayed for a week and the service was exceptional.Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Several staff went out of their way to make it a memorable trip. My daughter got engaged on the beach the night we arrived. Somehow the manager of the steak restaurant heard about it and approached us at the bar and requested we visit his restaurant that evening. We were shocked as it usually required reservations and he got us right in. Food was excellent. When my daughter and her fiancee returned to their room that night they found a bottle of chilled champagne and rose petals on the floor and bed arranged in a beautiful design. We had told no one about their engagement. That was truly thoughtful and excellent customer service. The food was excellent and the drinks were awesome. Beach was very nice. We were not bothered by any time share salespeople which was nice. as we told them we were not interested. We are making plans to return again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Family reunion

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was very accommodating. Beaches were clean, pools were nice and not overcrowded. Nice variety of food and very good quality.
Hotel staff was great and attentive. They went out of their way to please everyone. Food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent service
Cons: Wifi and cable TV
Location: 10 minutes ride to downtown cancun
My husband and I spent 7 day at the fiesta Americana condesa, this a great hotel, nice people, good food, excellent service. Beach was beautiful and clean. The rooms need some updates, but are clean and comfortable. We have only 2 complaints. 1) needs better wifi in the rooms and better English channels for the TV. We like to watch the news in the morning and some movies at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Ok but a bit disappointing

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The service,food, and beach!!
Cons: They could offer some sort of pay per view movie option. The beds need upgrading.
Location: The hotel was only 30 mins from the airport and near downtown Cancun clubs and shopping
We booked this all inclusive for our honeymoon. The first night room 494 smelled moldy and had double beds pushed together. They could not change our room till the next day @ 3 pm to room 687. Room 687 had a king bed and no moldy smell. The room was clean but nothing special. The tub had some rust stains along the drain. Twice our key cards stopped working and once the card reader on our room door went dead and we had to wait till maintenance came to replace the batteries. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The food was excellent!! All the restaurants and bars were very good with excellent customer service. The beaches and pool area were well groomed and maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel, great service, great location!!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: food, service, location, factilites
Location: easy 20min bus ride to shopping and market.
We had a wonderful time here. The staff was very attentive and super helpful. They were always making sure we were comfortable. Great service at the pool, right from your chairs. Jose was my fave pool waiter. The pools are well kept, great cleaning service in rooms, lovely beach..beautiful white sand and plenty of chairs. The food was great wherever we ate...buffet, steak restaurant, Mexican restaurant, pool side places. For the price of our trip I was completely satisfied and it actually exceeded my expectations. We will definitely return to this hotel again! A shout out to Jose again, and Carmen, a lobby server. Very lovely people!! All around A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland.

Fantastic hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Fiesta Americana Condesa is a fabulous hotel situated right on the beach. The location is excellent with a nice walk ( about 20 minutes) to the closest shopping mall. If you want to go further eg into Cancun, buses are numerous from the front of the hotel. The fare anywhere is $1 or 11Pesos (the driver will take either). In the hotel the staff are excellent, we were given cool beers at check in, which were appreciated as we had travelled from Edinburgh Scotland! I can't speak highly enough of the overall quality of this holiday experience and will look to plan my next trip to this wonderful hotel in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Location: The bus to local shops was easy, felt safe and inexpensive ($2 each way).
It was wonderful! The staff is outstanding and the pools and proximity to the beach are perfect.