Ratings based on 2,923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Very beautiful ressort...plenty of restaurants

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Programs and food
Cons: Add more shaded areas around the pool and on the beach.
Location: Chichen itza Is a must visit.
I enjoyed the upgrade offered by the receptionist...courteous staff...delicious food. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel 5 stars

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Wonderful customer service, clean rooms, delicious food and pool service 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent staff, OK rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The staff is excellent! From the lead maintenance guy to the beach bartenders, they definitely work hard and are their to serve you. My husband and I went there on our honeymoon, and really didn't leave the hotel. The bartenders at the pool bar, Eligio and Sandro were fantastic! We didn't want to leave. The waiters at the restaurants were all great, and the food was exceptional as well. Our only concern was the rooms, given it's an older hotel the A/C systems to be a little outdated (I assume) making the rooms very humid. We talked to maintenance after the second night, and got moved to another room that was a little better. Not much they could do. The rooms are small, but we didn't spend much time in our room so they size didn't bother us. The minibar could use more than 4 beers, and water. Overall, we would stay here again due to the great service, and great food at their restaurants. A few improvements from the hotel would make this a 5 star place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD, USA

Very nice, very good food and excellent service

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
This is my second stay at this hotel and once again very happy with everything. Room are clean, staff are extremely nice, food is very good and a lot of choices. I will highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Food is ok. Staff is great. Rooms are outdated.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The food was OK... you will not go hungry as there is enough variety but nothing that will blow your mind... the cevicheria was excellent (shrimp ceciche and Baja tacos were amazing).. the steak house was annoying as you had to make a reservation between 2 or 4 pm for the following day and it had empty tables everytime you passed by... the sushi corner was great normally not a fan or resort sushi but this place does a great job.. Staff was great very attentive, no complaints but I am a tipper. Room was outdated.. bathroom was small... toilet flushed when it wanted too sometimes took 3 or 4 times.. the room door was a pain to get in to the key card wouldn't open the door had to try like 10 times... room size was large and clean. Entertainment was limited to the shows at night, which were pretty good but no club at the hotel. The release of baby turtles at night to the beach was really fun. Overall it was an ok hotel and for the price you can't really beat it..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great location and great service

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The service. They go above and beyond to please the customer!
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated. But it is very clean. It will be great if they accepted US dollars.
Location: We took a bus to go to town. It is very close and safe. The location of the hotel is great and the beach was beautiful.
We went to this hotel from 8/22/15-8/29/15. The service received was excellent except from the front desk. The staff was very attentive and went above and beyond to please our group (14). The first night we arrived, we wanted to eat together and they offered us private dining at the beach. The food was delicious and set up amazing. Later during the week, we wanted to try the Italian restaurant. Because we were a very large group, we sat at the buffet area and they brought us the food from the Italian place. There were so many examples of amazing service... Carlos the guy in charge of the waiters and restaurants was amazing. His service and willingness to help is just incredible! The hotel needs some work but it is very clean. My parents room flooded due to a broken pipe but they took care of it very quickly. Same happened with my sister's room due to the AC and my other sister had to change rooms at midnight because of another issue with power. The other 3 rooms we had did not have any problems. The only issues that bothered me a little were with the front desk. The floors are cold inside the rooms so I went to the front desk to ask for slippers and I was told that I did not qualify for them, that only suites. Also, I needed to locate my sister and the person at the front desk refused to call her room and sent us somewhere else to make the call. There was no line and I do not believe they cannot call the rooms from there. We recommend this hotel. Excellent stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Wonderful staff, but noisy air conditioner

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The staff, the food, the pools
Cons: The air conditioner was very noisy and the beds were very hard.
Location: It's right on the hotel zone and across from Aqua world.
The resort has an expansive pool, which is lovely once it is clean. At times we saw chicken bones floating in there and it is missing some tiles. They drained the hot tub and it was so worn looking that once it was refilled my husband wouldn't even attempt to get in. The food was very good, lots of choices and the staff are friendly and very pleasant. The nightly shows were excellent. I was surprised by their quality as they were very professional and entertaining. Don't miss them ! The drinks were good, although my husband said the margaritas were not the best he has had and he alway asked for Don Julio tequila. My biggest issue was with the noise of the air conditioner in the room and the hardness of the bed. I didn't sleep much, which after a week wore on me. The resort is older and in need of a few upgrades, but what it lacks in physical appearance it makes up for in charm and staff rapport, which is why I rate it a 4 overall, considering the price. Good place for kids and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Trip with my daughter

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Pools and beach! Loved the spa experience.
Cons: More air condition places it was really hot! I come from similar heat but love the option of air condition!
Location: Stay in resort did visit Isla Mujeres and the market
Beautiful resort! I did get sick but hotel had MD on call who came to my room. Felt better after 1 day of medicine and rest. Would not do BD shuttle you can get cab for about 4 more dollars if two or more people they were very unorganized. Best massage I have every had in the spa I did it day before we left and wish I had time for another. Loved the overall resort really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has great scenery beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The check in was quick as well as the check out. Hotel is amazingly beautiful great scenery the room we stayed in was garden view which was really nice we had one king bed and the room is comfortable they definitely keep it clean water was always hot the food is great all five star restaurants room service food is ehhh better to just go to the restaurants drinks aren't that strong but it's all inclusive so you can have as many drinks and shots as you want .. Have jet skiing and parasailing right behind the hotel where they also sold coco bongo tickets pool was nice beach is beautiful especially at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with close beach front

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Need more food choices for Vegeterian Also suggest small indian restaurant or add more vegetarian Menu to all restaurant like Veggie petite etc..
Location: Great location
Very good customer service Me.Pablo did a good job about asking needs And helped according