Ratings based on 3,756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Awesome place

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Awesome hotel, great service, beautiful views! The only negative comment is the food choices at night. Wish they had more outside choices for food in the evenings as want to enjoy the evening weather!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Best resort I have been to

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Had a great time,staff was awesome, resort was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Generally, it was good. Hotel room was bit old but other facilities was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A true Mexican experience !

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing! They could not have been more accommodating and friendly. The on site restaurants were excellent. Buffet breakfast was great.
Cons: Bathroom a bit small, however we were comfortable.
Location: Location was perfect, short bus or cab ride to shopping.
Our arrival went well, the room assigned did not have a balcony, however once we made the request the change was made immediately with no stress. The property was beautiful a true Mexican experience. The staff was warm and friendly, a great vacation for families traveling with children. The staff at the kids camp were just amazing(we were vacationing with our 4 year old grand daughter). They have activities all day long and fun traditional Mexican entertainment every night. We will be returning to this property !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and service.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed everything: walking on the beach and swimming in the ocean, great food and attentive service, wonderful shows, live music in restaurants, beautiful setting - a lot of palm trees around the pools. We especially liked eating at the seaside Kambu restaurant where we made friends with waiter Roberto, chef Josue and some other great waiters. Chef Josue's food was amazing! Roberto taught us some Mayan words, in addition to Spanish. We enjoyed eating pizza at a little outdoor pizzeria by the pool, snacks at Cevicheria, smoothies at the Smoothie stand. One day we found a bouquet of flowers in our room. Everything was so good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very cozy, close to beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Very cozy resort and great choices of good and drinks. Very helpful staff except spa concierge bugged us a few times about time shares but everywhere we went that happened. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome all inclusive resort!!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Amazing resort!! The views are incredible and so was the staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
What an AMAZING experience!!!! Friendly staff, incredible food, and great resort. I can't get over how fresh and delicious the food was and how amazing the service was. Definitely will return again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

WONT GO THERE AGAIN

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Can't write personal information... But would not stay there due to unsanitary reasons. And "could" contract a serious illness and "could" be in the hospital for days. Don't stay here. Take out the word "could" and understand what I really am saying. Would not recommend to anyone. Also I wouldn't give it any stars but I was forced to on this site. The food was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Wonderful vacation.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Food and drinks were excellent. Customer service was great.
Cons: Beds were a little hard for some people in our family.
We had a wonderful time at the Fiesta Americana Condesa last week. We stayed for a week and the service was exceptional.Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Several staff went out of their way to make it a memorable trip. My daughter got engaged on the beach the night we arrived. Somehow the manager of the steak restaurant heard about it and approached us at the bar and requested we visit his restaurant that evening. We were shocked as it usually required reservations and he got us right in. Food was excellent. When my daughter and her fiancee returned to their room that night they found a bottle of chilled champagne and rose petals on the floor and bed arranged in a beautiful design. We had told no one about their engagement. That was truly thoughtful and excellent customer service. The food was excellent and the drinks were awesome. Beach was very nice. We were not bothered by any time share salespeople which was nice. as we told them we were not interested. We are making plans to return again next year.