Ratings based on 4,470 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Great room, food and service
Cons: Although the first assigned room was not clean, the manager apologized it immediately and gave us an free upgrade room. it is all about communication
Everything is perfect. This is a wonderful vacation experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great hotel close to beach

Posted May 28, 2017
Our 2nd time there. Hoping to go back again next year!! Great staff great food & felt safe!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Everything was outstanding !

Posted May 28, 2017
We loved this hotel, we upgraded our room for oceanfront and was perfect ! Beautiful grounds, great beach and the service outstanding ! Restaurants where pretty good but the waiters ( Sebastian, and Audri ) make your dinning experiences top notch !!! We want to go back in 3 months!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: the staff and hospitality
Cons: service a little slow
Location: close proximity to shopping
wonderful staff wonderful food clean rooms beautiful bathroom and balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Great staff, great places to eat, worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the condesa strives to please the customer

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: the variaty of restaurants
Cons: more AC in the buffets and the lobby
Location: across the street from Agua world
very nice hotel but it needs more night adult entertainment>>>> after the shows therenpt a lot much to do
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dropoff in service

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Improvements to the rooms and common areas.
Cons: Service and attention to detail.
Location: Good location; nice beach.
We recently made our second visit to the Condesa, having stayed there in 2014. Unfortunately, the 2017 Condesa was not equal to the 2014 Condesa. The primary area of improvement is the appearance of the physical plant. Extensive remodeling has been done to the rooms and common areas. In 2014 it was looking a little dated. That has now been remedied. As for the food, it was pretty average all around, with the Italian restaurant the best of the bunch. We were also disappointed by the housekeeping. Not once did we receive anything "special" along the lines of a rice message or towel folding, and a dirty plate was in our room for at least two days before we left. There was also a loose piece of trash / plastic on the steps near our unit for 4 or 5 days. Another problem involved our status at the property. We booked through Expedia and we're under the impression we would be VIP status as with our last visit. 3 separate people told us they would look into it and get back to us. No one ever did. Also, on our check-in we were told housekeeping would push our beds together. When it didn't happen, I reminded them on day 3. Finally, it happened on day 5 after yet another reminder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 25, 2017
번화가랑 거리가 멀지만 너무 좋아요. 추천합니다. 호텔비는 페소로만 결제가능하니 환전해가세요. 근데 환율 개똥으로 계산하니까 크레딧 챙겨가세요!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Construction makes it tough

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Liked the location. Liked the beach Liked the room liked the layout of the pools
Cons: Needs a big renovation. Main buffet needs to be updated. its to loud inside there.
Location: located close to downtown and across the street from Aquaworld.
Most everything meet expectation. Rooms are great. They seem to be newly remodeled but who wants to hang in there room when in Mexico. Rest of the hotel is ready to be given a face lift. Pool tile is broken or shifted in most of the pool. The swim up bar is pretty worn down. We were in the Sun tower which has had the hallway to it being renovated. Meaning instead of a shaded walk to the lobby we had to walk out side and around to get to the lobby. Not the worst thing but it also meant we had to drag out bags up 3 flights of stairs to leave. They were also doing construction on the front of the hotel making the escalators non-functioning. its hot and having to walk up stairs is not fun. The evening shows are a Joke. The only good one is the mexican fiesta.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Pilar Tapia, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to read that your overall experience was enjoyable, and the feedback that you have shared is very much appreciated. Our main objective is to achieve our guests complete satisfaction, and your comments help us pinpoint the areas where our focus is needed in order to succeed. We hope to have you back in the near future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tell City , Indiana

Son's wedding

Posted May 24, 2017
My son and now daughter in law had their wedding at Fiesta Americana Condessa on the beach! We had 50 people from all over the USA attend the wedding! I never heard anyone complain while staying there! They have very friendly staff members! Itzel and Gabriela were so friendly at the pool! I even became Facebook friends with Itzel.Jeffrey and Caesar are so energetic teaching us dance moves, water aerobics,etc! Juliette made me omelettes every morning, just the way I wanted them! I miss her already! The beach was stunning! The food was awesome! This was our 4th time here at this resort! We will be back!!!