Ratings based on 4,042 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Great hotel and with some minor flaw

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great overall hotel. The good: great resort-like feeling throughout the hotel, felt like I was at a nice getaway, pool and pool food was awesome, area for toddlers and adults, swim-up bar was cool, overall staff was friendly, participated in releasing baby sea turtles at the beach!!!, evening fire-show was nice. The BAD: was initially rejected at Rosato's at 5pm open (no one was inside) because my family was wearing sneakers and hostess said we needed dress shoes, called twice before arriving and was told sneakers was OK, later we saw 4 families come in where at least one person wore sneakers/sandals and even with a baby stroller which is not allowed, mean looking hostess needs more training or hotel needs to communicate better with potential guests. On two mornings, hotel loud alarm went off at 6am for 15 min and on the night before we left alarm went off 3 times from 1am-2am and barely slept. Wish there was a bar/lounge that had AC at night, it was very hot/humid in the open air lobby/bar to enjoy drinks at night. This wasn't a big deal but I noticed gift shop deli and pizza stand started to leave folded money under a plate to hint to guests to tip, I don't think tipping should be hinted towards guests. I picked this hotel for the pool, beach, and food and didn't read anything horrible about the beach, after arriving the beach waves were too harsh to swim. Room AC stayed on all night but muggy air. Construction on one-third of hotel, loud during day but not that bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meansville, GA

Such a great Resort!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly accommodating staff providing great food & drinks.
This was a great trip and definitely worth doing again. The Staff was friendly and the food was great. The staff at the fine dining restaurant were top notch. They took our freshly caught snapper and prepared it for Dinner. Sushi, blackened, broiled you name it. The pairings with this meal were second to none.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

The best!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location, great food and excellent service !! Love it !! Being there 3 times and will never switch to another hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Old hotel needs a lot of updates and it's under construction
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Everything is old falling apart And under construction
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Great resort, great staff, surprisingly great food

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Could not have been a better experience. From check in to check out, every staff member treated us great. Exceptional service all around. I have been to many all inclusive resorts and the food and drinks usually are not good, the food at Fiesta Americana Condesa is very very good. The buffets, the restaurants, the room service - all of it, very good. I will be booking another trip soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel with a beautiful pool

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Everyone is very nice. Alex in the pool bar is great, always made sure we were ok and made our drinks really good. Alejandro in the Buffett was also great always made sure we had drinks and was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel very old ! Rooms have humidity

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We just came back... From our trip yesterday .. We love Cancun but this time we booked the wrong hotel .. They are remodeling the hotel and it's very disturbing the sound and the whole work around the hotel areas.. And the worst part was the room was so humid it had a terrible odor .. We ask for a change of rein but it did not help much .. :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is under construction.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The food is good, some great, some just ok. The beach and Caribbean sea are stunning.
Cons: Bathroom is so small you can't even change your mind let alone your clothes. And why did NO ONE WARN us this place is under construction day and night
Location: Nothing near by, have to take a city bus to everything. They drive like maniacs be warned but it's only one dollar per person
Good food on buffet and most restaurants, weak drinks as expected, friendly staff, beautiful beach but the entire place will be under construction until late spring of 2017. Awful just awful construction from 7 am until 11 pm and NO ONE WARNED US. Avoid this hotel at all costs now, will be nice when project is finished. This is an open-air lobby and some restaurants etc, hot as hell with no breeze. Prepare to sweat off the pounds! ZERO to do here at night. The pool bar closes at 6pm and the pool at 8pm. There is absolutely nothing to do at night except take a crazy bus ride into town and risk your life the way they drive. Hotel needs a dance club or something. One Mexican night dinner/show was good. The place is trying to be a cruise ship on land but without the entertainment to amuse guests. Hurricane Earl hit and the staff did have events in the lobby and snacks because you could not go outside. Elevators constantly broke down, we were on 5th floor with grandma, by day two had to move rooms to lower floor. Fun lugging suitcases down 5 flights NOT. When FAC is finished I might go back, but no way until then! Traveled with another family of four they felt the exact same way. Rooms as they are nothing but a Days Inn, bathroom cramped and no privacy for dressing area. Mini bar stocked everyday for free with soda, beer and water, nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bklyn, NY

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Even though there was construction going on, it was a great stay overall. The staff was very acommendating. Food was great. I would definitely stay here again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Pilar Tapia, General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. I have no doubts that your review will be of a great help for many travelers while making their decision to visit Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. We hope you come back soon, the sun and the pool will be waiting for you! Regards