Ratings based on 4,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Right on the beach with a beautiful pool

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were the best. The food was really good too. We loved the shows they had and the activities people at the pool were a lot of fun.
Cons: We felt the hotel could take better advantage of the ocean breezes in the lobby area & bar. More ceilings fans Better communication About activitieis
Location: Jungle tour was so much fun. Lots to do at Aquaworld. Taking the city bus to shopping outlets was so easy and a fun adventure.
Our family of 5 really enjoyed our week here. The staff were all fantastic and so accommodating. It was a safe place for our 3 teens to be out on their own at anytime. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes, the beach was right by the hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
My experience was great this is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. I do believe the hotel gets better every year. The staff is their to make certain your stay is great. The food, nighty shows, the drinks were not stop. The bar by the pool was where everything was happening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

excellent

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful experience at this hotel, staff was excellent, waiters, entertainers, etc. Beach was breathtaking, rooms were clean and new like. Food was excellent. Family had a wonderful time and can not wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Family Vacation - Texas Family

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The food, the staff, and the cleanliness were all amazing.
Cons: Better signage/communication about what and where the evening shows are. Longer evening pool hours.
Location: Great location - can catch a bus for $1 right outside the hotel. Bus can take you shopping or to nightlife/clubs. Across the street from AquaWorld.
The hotel and the rooms were immaculately clean. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. You will not find a friendlier staff anywhere. The food was very good -- especially the Italian restaurant and the steakhouse. The outdoor pizza place was outstanding! The pool is huge and beautiful and very clean. The American breakfasts at the buffet were exactly what the kids wanted -- pancakes, waffles, French toast, and eggs! We truly loved this hotel, and would go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: You could grab a bus outside the Hotel and go everywhere in Cancun, playa tortuga por example.
I stayed with my girlfriend on January 2016, we had a really nice stay, good food in the restaurants, quick drinks in every bar (tip: carry your own glass because the ones they use are kind of small). The room was garden view but very very comfortable. Nice staff, inside the Hotel we could take skyride, and the waterbikes could be arranged by the beach. Recommended for someone who wants to relax, not that much young people, no party life either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome Reaort

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We had such an incredible vacation at this resort!!! The staff was Amazing, the food was excellent and hot was Awesome!!! I would definitely recommend this resort!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Staff very courteous, good food at all locations we ate at. Pools were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent for price

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Great beach view and great for price. Rooms need remodeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Amazing!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The pool and the beach!
Cons: nothing!
Location: Cancun is amazing and there is lots to do near by. We booked snorkeling and parasailing through the hotel and it was so much fun!
We had an amazing time! The staff is so friendly and nice. There was 10 of us on vacation together and they made every part of our trip amazing. Fernanda checked on us every day to make sure we were having a great time. She had a special dinner for us and it was awesome! We were treated like royalty by everyone! There was so many good places to eat at. The food was so good. JJ and Angel were awesome. They were always there to get us whatever we needed and quickly too. Our room was cleaned everyday and had an awesome view of the beach and the pool. They were renovated one of the hotel towers but it didn't bother us at all. it was actually nice to have a few less people on vacation too. We highly recommend this resort. The staff is awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Kansas

All adult resort on the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness and keeping it clean
Cons: At least one restaurant that isn't all gourmet. Hamburgers, hot dogs, fried chicken, pork chops -- just a break from food that has to be described.
Location: Excursions: we took Xel-ha and Xenotes. Xenotes was the best one and we recommend it. Gets you awayr from the crowds at Xel-ha.
The hotel we actually stayed at was Live Aqua. When we arrived at the Fiesta Americana, they told us they had overbooked and asked if we'd switch to Live Aqua since we were all over 18. So this entire review is about Live Aqua - never stayed at Fiesta Americana. Regarding Live Aqua - the staff are everywhere to assist with anything and everything: drinks, cleaning, sweeping sidewalks, room service. All are gracious and say "hola" or hello when you pass. The food is wonderful. I would recommend Live Aqua to anyone else interested in vacationing in Cancun.