Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All in all, pretty good

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Service was excellent, the staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Terrific Stay!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We had a very nice stay here. Our room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. We all slept very well all 4 nights that we stayed. The staff was incredible! Every single staff member was very friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again on the staff alone! Thanks for the great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the Chabad

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Not overly large, computer available and had a nice gym
Cons: As it is NOT an all-inclusive hotel I still thought it could of had more activities, I.e. Excersise programs at the pool side, sand castle contest,
Location: Location is A 1, the supermarket is 8 minutes walk next to the Chabad. There is walking/running track in Cancun, the Clubs another 5 minutes walk
This lovely hotel is only 5 stories high and 6 minute walk from the Chabad. The staff were all very helpful and congenial. The pool area was beautiful and the beach is nice, but the beach has a bulk head with steps going down. Next door has a nice sandy beach and can use the beach but not the other amenities, chairs. There was Bingo by the pool side and played relaxing background music by the pool side. Free Wifi is avalible in the hotel and pool side, but at the beach it was already fading. We used the gym everyday. 3 treadmills, 2 stepmaster and an aliptical. Weight and abunce of other weight machines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Great location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very clean room with crisp sheets. The pool and beach area kept very clean. Lots of friendly staff. $1 bus out the front to take you into town that seems to run every 5mins. The location was excellent. It was a 5min walk to the central hotel zone where there are restaurants, clubs eg. Congo Bongo. Also a huge supermarket with great prices very close by. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel excelente para família

Posted Feb 5, 2016
fomos com as crianças (8 anos e 3 anos), ficamos no quarto deluxe, 5o. andar de frente para o mar. quarto excelente. funcionarios atenciosos..ótima localização. piscina grande e praia calmimha para as crianças. localização do hotel excelente, a 500m dos principais bares, perto de farmácia, mercado, agência de viagem e casas de cambio. Excelente escolha este hotel !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Reasonable for the price

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms were nice and the addition of the minikitchen was great! The staff was very friendly. No hidden charges.
Cons: Put little sliders under the chairs, and nobody below should hear much. And please, I am already paying for the room, don't try to sell me more.
Location: Very close to shopping, activities, public beaches, nightlife, restaurants!
With the decent price, the room was decent...pretty much as promised. If you have a lower floored room, you will have easy access to the pool and beach, but if people in the room above you move chairs, you will hear it. At any hour. The beach is not really a beach, but you can access the sea if you like. The pool was always a little chilly, almost too chilly to use...but I understand that is to taste. Cancun is a place where everybody will try to sell you something, this hotel is no different. The concierge desk is extraordinarily long...and full of sales people. They want you to go to a free breakfast. Really want you to go. We were able skip out. I would assume it is a time share sales pitch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Staff was great and overall great experience!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Upon arrival we were greeted with a mocktail and a smile. The staff was great, very helpful. The breakfast buffet on the beach is well worth the pesos. The rooms were clean and nice. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Lindo hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: La ubicación, la atención.
Cons: Se podría tener mejor temperatura en la alberca.
Location: Gran ubicación. Tiene cerca una plaza comercial.
ha sido muy grata la estancia, la atención del personal muy buena, la vista al mar desde la habitación es hermosa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Tiny beach & old facility

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping area, but not that noisy outside. There was taxi rate list right outside the hotel. Microwave, refrigerator, utensils were there.
Cons: Bathroom and air conditioner.
Location: OXXO, Starbucks
I expected bigger beach space, but it was so tiny and was barricaded in by concrete wall. Wifi was shut off even before I checked out and bathroom fan & air conditioner was so loud that I could not keep it on at night time. Toilet flush did not work well half the time. Room walls were so thin that I could hear all noises from other rooms. There was not enough English speaking TV channel or I could not find channel guide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The pool facility and small beach area were very nice and the staff was accommodating and pleasant.
Although the hotel had a few issues with clean sheets that I found a bit disturbing, I thought the overall experience was satisfactory. The property itself is located in a nice part of the zona hotelera.