Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I liked that it is close to the supermarket and the "beach" at the hotel is quite nice.
Cons: There is only one restaurant and a pizza restaurant. The beach it is not exactly a beach but more like a small pier to step into the water.
Location: One block away you can find a supermarket. Three blocks away you can find the main clubs, bars and shopping malls from the area.
The hotel is fine, it is well located in terms that you have a supermarket only one or two blocks away. Also it is close to the main attractions of Cancun. The rooms are big enough and have a studio like Kitchenette.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Overall a good experience Relaxing atmosphere Nice villa good view Friendly staff Good facilities Peaceful and quite Amenities close by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Estadia ótima... Perto de tudo, limpo, apartamento grande com cozinha e sala separado. Ótimo café da manhã pago a parte, pedimos um desconto por não comer a parte quente do buffet (ovos, carnes, tortitas, etc).
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Las Vegas

Nice little hotel - wonderful hospitality

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel cancelled our reservation the day we arrived, despite the fact I received an email from Hotels.com reminding me of my upcoming stay. They said they were sold out and didn't have a room. We waited around the lobby for a long time before they found a room for us. They initially asked us if we'd mind sharing a hotel room with another couple who also had their reservation cancelled. I was floored! In the end, we got a room and we actually have very positive things to say about all the employees at this hotel. It's a nice little property and we'd gladly return.
3 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Great hotel next to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
This was my second time in Cancun but this time was a family trip with a group of 18 including children. Hotel staff were very friendly. Rooms were very clean with comfy beds. Restaurant food at Hotel was good and affordable. The kids enjoyed the pool! I would highly recommend Fiesta Americana Villas and would definitely stay again:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice hotel by the beach. Very clean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice hotel, full kitchen and close to beah

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: love the ambiance and friendly staff
Cons: water pressure was a little weak on the 5th floor but not really a big deal. A/C was cold and room was always clean.
Location: shopping, food, buses
smaller hotel, only 5 floors but loved the ambiance. The hotel is painted in reds and yellows while most other hotels are just solid white. Made this hotel stand out from the others. Staff was very friendly and offered great ideas on places to eat and visit. No pressure do join the vacation club or time share. We were asked once and that was it. Would definitely stay here again and recommend others do too. It is on the edge of the hotel zone so you can hop a short bus ride or walk to the clubs but you are far enough away where you do not hear the noise all night.
4 out of 5
by Murilo from belo horizonte

Otimo Hotel beira mar

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel com grande estrutura, beira mar, variedade de utensílios domésticos no quarto como ferro e tábua de passar roupa, secador, microondas. Otima piscina e localização, próximo ao cocobongo e outras casas noturnas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Todo muy bien, buen hotel, buen precio, buena ubicacion, buen personal