Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Unclear terms and conditions. We Did not feel welcome. Was not a good experience and we made a mistake with the selection of this hotel. Very small rooms, very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Affordable and clean
Good hotel in downtown Cancun next to big mall perfect if on a budget
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

OK business class hotel in convenient location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: In house restaurant has great breakfast at $10US. Location is good.
Cons: General maintenance of both the rooms and common areas.
I did not research before booking this hotel, as I was meeting Mexican colleagues who were already staying there. I was expecting a 3 star hotel but found that because of lack of maintenance I'd class it right now as 2.5 stars. My room for instance had a glass shower door that I felt might fall off the wall at any time, some water-damage / staining to the ceiling of the bedroom, and tiling in urgent need of re-grouting. On the upside the restaurant breakfast was great, and good value at $10, the location is really good, right next to a Mall and surrounded by restaurants at various (mostly reasonable) price-points.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inconvenient if you drive a car

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
the room was very modern, nicely decorated, very clean. two complaints: the hot tub on roof would have been superb except it was filled with cold water. pool also cold. secondly, if you have a car, you muyst park in the parking garage for huge shopping center and there is no elevator up to hotel reception. amazingly, one must park anywhere and haul luggage up 2 sets of stairs , then pass through the shopping center towing luggage, and then to an elevator which then transports you to the hotel lobby. very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malibu

Good 4 travellers.Clean and new in a shopping mall

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Cons: access to the hotel is confusing.
WE just needed a stay over as our flight to cancun arrived late and we would be driving out in the morning to another city. The hotel is in a large shopping mall. It was a bit tricky to find the parking lot entrance and hotel entrance. We needed to park, roll our bags to the mall parking elevator, transfer to the hotel elevator and then get to the hotel lobby which is on a higher floor. Parking is not included and cost us about $7 usd / day. The hotel was fine. Clean and modern. OK for $120/ nite USD. breakfast was about $7 extra. Rooms were tiny however. We arrived christmas eve, and much was closed. Hotel front desk recommended a restaurant nearby Bonanaama (or something like that). It proved exceptional, it was a pricey Argintinean Steak House, pretty luxe but excellent food and service. Dinner for 4 with two american prime steaks and two bottles of Argintinean wine was $200 usd which I thought was a good value. The restaurant was quite attractive, filled with local families celebrating for the holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I liked this hotel most for the shopping center on the first floor, the shopping center opens till midnight which is really great if you need to buy something or have a late dinner. Also the food they have on breakfast is so delicious and the restaurant staff are so friendly and cooperative, we needed to warm up the milk for my baby and they happily helped us, also my son is a picky eater and he didn't like the spicy chicken so they made him a special meal without spices and they did not charge us. The only thing I did not like in the hotel was the swimming pool and the jacuzzi, the water was too cold and the jacuzzi doesn't work.
5 out of 5
by Dragi

Great hotel and location

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Aidee was wonderful. Excellent service for a very fast check in with lots of local knowledge. She was fantastic and very helpful. She is a credit to the hotel.