Ratings based on 2,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great location and beach

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, food and the smaller size of the hotel is ideal.
Location: The Outback and Bubba Gump's is right across the street.
T This is our third year in a row going to this hotel. The bus stops right outside hotel for a trip downtown. You can also walk downtown. There is a mall across the street. Food is buffet style or a reservation can be made at the restaurant on the beach. All inclusive is the way to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

No complaints

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: close to many things
Cons: The hotel should encourage adults to tell their children that being loud after 10PM is not appropriate behavior when some quests may be sleeping.
Location: close to many shopping plazas, restaurants, bus lines.
The staff seemed to care that guests were enjoying themselves but the Concierge, Alex was the best in the business! For a young man, he was very attentive to detail and making sure we had everything we needed! We'll be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by recepcion@flamingocancunresort.com.mx, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ariz

limited for gringos with poor Spanish skills

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: the very attentive manager
Cons: the number of English comprehending staff
Location: simple cheap bus ride with lots of things at night, most water activities had to be on a shuttle or bus away from the hotel
was told I could only park for 5 min. while I checked out, got my wife, and baggage from the lobby by the 6 am morning door person was very rude and authoritarian. Desk clerk was most pleasant. staff tried real hard !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services, we sorry about your experience and would like to have you again with us and make this time a memorable stay as we usually do. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Moderately priced. Ocean view. Great location.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced. All-inclusive. Ocean view. Location on shuttle bus line.
Cons: Toilets are economical but not enough water to wash away waste. When East coast storm canceled my return flight, Flamingo did not help find room.
Location: Went to Outback, Mikado restaurants. Shopped at La Isla, Kulkukan Plaza, Flamingo, Carocol Malls. Bus line is right outside door.
I've stayed here numerous times in the past. (Also have stayed at other places in the Hotel Zone.) Book an ocean view, for nominal extra fee, and away from the street noise. Beach is huge, and walkable in miles in either direction. Food is adequate for breakfast and lunch. You'll expect to go out to eat at other location restaurants for dinner at times. Price at Flamingo is half what the other hotels cost. Across the street is an Outback Restaurant that would be more than happy to turn their satellite Dish to other US basketball or football games.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great value for money

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Good restaurants and the bus outside the resort gives you easy access to everything.
We stayed 3 nights at the Flamingo. We only wanted the hotel room, not the all inclusive deal. Our room faced the ocean, was clean and comfortable. All staff answered our questions in a friendly manner. We would definitely recommend the Flamingo to both couples and families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r.c. colombia

Good location

Posted Jan 23, 2016
This hotel have good location, near to la isla mall, the instalation of the hotel look old, but is very confortable, the staff is very friendly just stay away from the people who trying sell you at vacation's club, don't loses your time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camila, sp, sp

Bom hotel !

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Hotel beira mar ! Instalações são muito boas ! Comida também ! Só a internet que não funciona nos quartos e dizia que sim ! 2 piscinas muito boas !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

호텔 존에서 비치를 끼고 있는 호텔 중 가장 저렴한 호텔

Posted Jan 22, 2016
해변 전망의 올 인클루시브의 방을 저렴한 가격에 예약할 수 있었음. 호텔존에서 올 인클루시브중 가장 저렴한 가격인듯. 시설이 새것은 아니지만 낡지 않았음. 위치가 좋은 곳에 있어 해변을 즐길수 있으며 라 이슬라 쇼핑몰 걸어서 접근가능. 스텝들이 친절하게 대함. 다만 객실의 청결상태가 좋았음에도 불구하고 헤어드라이기가 미작동했으며 세수대의 물이 내려가지 않았음. 1박2일 일정이라 컴플레인은 하지 않았음
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Mi

Good value for all inclusive beach resort

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Beach !
Cons: Buffet line for breakfast custom made omelette bar blocks other from just getting ready made breakfast.
Location: I had dental work done and Ocean Dental is 5 minute walk. You travel through ac Meixican outlet that has tequela, clothes, souvenirs etc at a + price
Spent a week at Flamingo in January (last week) and weather so so. Resort located very well, Food buffet and pool grill were okay but recommend making reservations for dinner at the Albatross, the beach bar. They make the drinks very strong if you want
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good value

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Overall, we really liked the hotel, especially for the price we got it for. The room was comfortable, everything was clean, the beach was perfect, and the hotel had good access to the main road running through the hotel zone (unlike other hotels that sit very far back from the road). However, a few things weren't so good: 1) If your room is near the pool, expect to be woken up at night by people drinking by and/or cleaning the pool – this happened a few times while we were there. 2) Parts of the hotel are being partially renovated right now, so you can expect some noise during the day from this also (e.g., hammering, drilling, etc.). 3) Our room's shower knob was broken – it was sometimes impossible to turn off the shower and we had to call the front desk to have someone figure it out for us. Would I stay here again? Probably not. But definitely it was worth the money we paid for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon!!!