Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

All round good Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Serving staff very good, especially Luis in Marco Polo who could not do enough for you and little Mauricio at the bar
Cons: Facilities for kids such as mini golf and tennis close at 5pm. Why?? It stay light till after 7pm. Can you not delegate this to the conceirge?
Location: Near the airport, didn't realyy venture outside resort but there were tours avaialable
For the price paid which was nearly 50% off normal price the hotel was good. Had I paid the full whack i would have been disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
This was our first time going to Cancun. We are glad we picked GR Caribe. Staff is really friendly. Variety of foods throughout the day. Hotel is quiet, but if you want to party or bigger crowds you can hope on over to their next hotel. 15 minute bus ride to Downtown Cancun for less than a $1. Rooms were clean. Cons: beds are really small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State, USA

Beyond the expectations!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Our stay at this hotel was fantastic! It over exceeded any of our expectations! We traveled with 10 people, and there was something extraordinary for everyone that overall turned into a fantastic trip! There was a fun water park for kids with a play room, the restaurants were aww each time, food was beautiful, fansy and delicious! We never needed a reservation! Beach was super, clean sand, clear water! Waiters walk down to the sand to bring you your drinks and take your orders! The entertainment was mesmerizing! Each day, different theme, each day we attended! The service was no doubt, 5 star! Cony was marvelous! I told her that it was our brother's 9year anniversary, and same night, their room had been beautifully decorated with swans, chocolate dipped strawberries and a heart of flowers! Beautiful! Each day by the pools, we were greeted and served by Veronica! She is without a doubt, the sweetest, and generous person I've met! She never missed an order, she talked with every single person there, and she made everyone feel so welcome! Our room was always cleaned early in the day by Miguel! Spotless! There is so much I can say, but best advice is go and experience it for your self! Our one little minus was just because our room was right next to the breakfast buffet, so every morning we were woken up by plates and people going to the buffet! On the plus side, it was so close to everything! Lobby, pools, restaurant, beaches and the sister hotel! Ocean front! Plus we were all c
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very good.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: great value, good facilities.
Cons: Gym could be bigger, better wine and beer.
Location: Excursions. Did 1/2 day aqua fun trip, good value.
Only complaint is constant pressure to purchase more e.g. excursions, timeshare at the resort etc. great value in the off-season. Food is excellent. The wine and beer included is awful but mixed drinks are decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, U.S.A.

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool, night shows, and friendly staff.
Cons: The food! Please add some variety to the breakfast, e.g. carrot juice would be great. Most importantly, at all times, serve authentic Mexican food!
Location: The location is great and there are many things to do around, although I preferred to stay and relax at the pool and beach. It was so much fun!
This hotel is very well located, near the beach and the airport. It's very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. I would only suggest to improve the meals, e.g. for breakfast, they should offer real juices. Especially, carrot juice. They should also offer more variety. Their meals for dinner should include authentic Mexican food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn,ny

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great hotel.. Caribe side was excellent. But the room needed black out curtains. Also I stayed in room 2250 too close to a restaurant too much noise. No one is mindful , not even the staff that people are sleeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique type hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Everything was nice, great beach, rooms great! Grounds excellent. The food was tremendous. I highly recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, NY

return trip, not again!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Cons: Front desk and management needs more attention.
Location: Walked to El Rey and Playa Delfines.
bad experience from the beginning. had to change rooms two or three times .Missing item from luggage. We were returning guests and prior to arrival we were assured we would be taken care of. Several instances and problems dealing with front desk. One day a worker just walked into our room "by mistake". I ended up with food poisoning. Overall just so disappointed. Adriana the concierge was great during both of our stays and Abe (Abraham) from the Café and Bogavante was great..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location to airport, shopping, downtown
Cons: Variety of food and restaurant choices, change attire requirements for children in the "fancy" restaurants, don't try to sell us a time share
This is the third all-inclusive I've booked in the Cancun region. Paid under $800/person for a 5-night stay, including non-stop airfare from Chicago. A great bargain. For that price we couldn't expect awesomeness, but the hotel & rooms are very clean. Staff visibly work on upkeep & maintenance every day. Staff are incredibly nice. The beach is large with soft sand & plenty of seating. You have a choice of a "quiet" pool vs. more of a party pool. We never struggled to find seats though the ones with shade options are scooped up very early. Down sides. Food: Not a great variety. The best selection is the Royal Solaris buffet but even that is the same stuff every day. At the Ala carts and the fancy restaurants they offer a kids menu, but it's the same exact menu of 4/5 things at each one. "The Venetian" restaurant: We were very upset about our experience here. When we arrived the concierge informed us that males needed closed shoes, but a boy could have khaki shorts. We went to the mall the next day & bought our son some shoes. He wore khaki shorts and a polo but the restaurant then told us he must have long pants and wouldn't seat us. Then they sat a whole family in jeans and t-shirts. Very frustrating. Alcohol: Watered down the drinks or at least low-grade liquor. When asked for more vodka, though, they are happy to pour more. If you're exclusively a wine drinker, this is not the place for you. They have one red (tempranillo) its a hair below ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

nice hotel and good food

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: the veneton restaurant is very nice
Cons: I would like to have beer corona
Location: I like the catamaran trip to isla mujers nice island
nice hotel and the staff very friendly the food is good many restaurant