Ratings based on 6,625 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Staff is amazing!!!

Posted May 24, 2017
Small resort but great service overall. Love the pool, the beach access, the staff. I cannot wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Resort

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: friendliness of the staff and great activities
Cons: doors are too hard to open
Location: great location very close to the beach and the center of town.
the staff were incredible excellent service I love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and staff.

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff amazing beautiful location, so much to do. Only problem was not the fault of the hotel. The people in the room beside us were screaming and yelling and breaking bottles at 2:00 am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Basic

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel was nice. Staff kept it very clean at all times. Needs updating. Food was terrible. Nothing special
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

May Vacation

Posted May 23, 2017
I really enjoyed my vacation. Nice hotel but not really for kids. The pool needed extra cleaning. My kids found cigarettes butts in the water and straws. The food (lunch and dinner) was okay. The Mexican night was the best. The breakfast was delicious. a little improvement it would be awesome. I will definitely try the Royal Solaris next time since the kids area looked better and that were designed areas for people to smoke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got married and Stayed here, loved it!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was VERY clean and the staff is AMAZING
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is perfect there is plenty to do in both directions. Close to so many things.
We had our wedding on the beach here and the staff is AMAZING! We had so much fun and loved the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and close to the beach.

Posted May 22, 2017
DID NOT LIKE WHAT HAPPENED AT CHECK IN. Being a VIP Silver+ member with Expedia this has not ever happened before. I booked early in year for two couples. The first couple was booked in with a oceanview room and we were given a room facing the other hotel backside. They paid no extra charge and they had never been at this hotel before. We have been therefor the last 15yrs and the last three years twice yearly. In order for us to get an oceanview room we had to pay $202.00 extra. The hotel was not full and they should not have charged us and not the other party. I was very disappointed in how the hotel handled this. Evidently they don't want our business any longer. We even tried a 3yr timeshare over the years but we just could not get there to use it as we should have. Can you please see this does not happen again or at least tell us how to prevent it in the future if we go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angles

our honeymoon stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: no lizards anywhere
Cons: accommodation with honeymooners
Location: good location
overall the hotel is really nice but for honeymooners I wouldn't suggest it because they are not very accommodating with honeymooners. Usually when hotels find out your honeymooning in there hotel they give you special accommodation but with this hotel they didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WISCONSIN

NICE VACATION !!!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!
Cons: FREE INTERNET
Location: GREAT
HOTEL IS CLEAN, ROOMS ARE CLEAN, STAFF IS GREAT, FOOD IS GOOD !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Gs

Right on the beach.

Posted May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, very accommodating.Room service every night. Great entertainment!! Right on the beach, u couldn't ask for more. You get a lot for your money.