Ratings based on 1,254 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Resort!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was AMAZING!
Cons: More dresser space
Best place so far we've ever stayed! The food options were unbelievable! My favorite was The Old Barn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Where do I begin? Horrible time in Cancun.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: So, Expedia is limiting my comments, yet, it asks for it. I need to be able to warn other potential vacationers about this resort.
Cons: So, we were moved to the "premium room" and ended up sharing the hot-tub with a 2 in roach. That's premium for you.
Location: The ocean is very rough and the beach is difficult to walk on. Not pleasant.
First, this is a small resort. It has four restaurants and one buffet. The restaurant staff is excellent, and the front desk staff is indifferent. Well, we booked a 5-day vacation via Expedia for a king-size bed, ocean view preferable. When we arrived at the resort, we were given a double bedroom. After asking at the front desk about this, we were told that "they don't sell beds, they sell rooms." They further stated that this is Expedia's fault, saying that Expedia does that all the time to them. That we have to take it up with Expedia. We were told that an Expedia representative is on the premises but when asked where we were misdirected and could not find him. Anyways, we were told that on Valentine's day they which was the following day they would give us a king size room. When we called them on v-day, we were told that they had nothing and that they will try again on Wednesday. The double room #240 was a horrible choice, to begin with. The views were incredible because you could watch the ocean or sunrise (if lucky) from the patio. But, the room is on the second floor right above the bar area and the noise was obnoxious. It felt as if they drunks were right outside our room. So, after sleeping in separate beds on valentine's day, we were moved to room 102 on Wednesday. We were told by one of the managers that they will give us a free upgrade. This room has no views. Then, the bellman who showed us the room told us that this is one of their premium rooms have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great older hotel with WONDERFUL staff!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Great atmosphere, wonderful, friendly, and caring staff. Excellent food, and beautiful beach access. Easy walk to bus line to go down town
Cons: Better chairs for balcony seating in rooms. More beach chairs would have been nice as well. The pool could also use an update
Location: Right on the beach with beautiful access. Near the bus line for a trip into town for the market 28, shops, or even Walmart.
We were extremely happy with this hotel for our stay. The staff is very attentive and friendly. There are some updates that could be made for the overall hotel, but in general it was wonderful. The food was typically very good. The buffet was our favorite for both food and staff. Would go back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Two weeks in Cancun!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The food was excellent with many choices each day. The rooms were clean, plenty of bath and beach towels. The beach was beautiful.
Cons: People save lounge chairs by putting their towel on them and do now show up for hours, which can be frustrating at times.
Location: We did the beach photo session with David, who has a desk at the hotel. Nice photos and fun shots to bring home on a disk for enlarging!
We stayed at the Parnassus for two weeks and found the staff to be very pleasant, kind and helpful. They are quick to help in any way. The grounds are well kept and the hotel staff is continuously cleaning and maintaining the hotel so it always looks nice. The beach is beautiful and we walked every morning far down the beach. We took the city bus to the other end of the island for $1.00 for shopping, the market and just to look around. The beach is beautiful.This is an adults only hotel so there was a lot of drinking and loud people at the bars. The beach was more quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel on an awesome beach!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff are exceptional with top notch service! Everyone goes out of their way to make sure you are well taken care of. We had the top floor with ocean view and a balcony. I highly recommend the upgrade. The hotel is out dated but well taken care of. Breakfast is awesome. Sushi is NOT! We ate out a lot. A ton of authentic restaurant in walking distance or a short$1 bus ride away. I recommend this place and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Felt like you had to tip to get service even though all inclusive. We always leave extra for good service but felt we had to tip first??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This was our first time in Cancun. The resort staff was wonderful everyone willing to help out if needed. The location of resort is perfect not far from airport and not far from downtown. Plenty room on the beach not crowded if there are no more lounge chairs the staff is willing to get you one. We never had to wait in line for any of restaurants and the food was a good variety. My husband would have liked more authentic mexican food, so if are like him i would suggest eating at one of the places downtown. Bus is easy to access to and from places also can walk to grocery store from this resort. Overall this place was good for the value..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Two malls within twenty minutes walk, and some great restaurants very close if you want to try them including Hacienda Sisal.
Top notch staff! We have been here four times now and are never disappointed. Food is very good, beach is great, location is great. Did I mention the staff- they are the absolute best!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel, great staff has all that you need

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Anything we needed and they were on it - though everything was offered so we didn't need to much.
Cons: Room lighting - the bathroom was so dim - hard to put in contacts and makeup, had to use bedroom area but even there difficult depending where sun was
Location: On the beach and about 15/20 minute bus ride to downtown cancun
We were looking to get away, nothing too fancy & expensive and we were not there looking for hot night life. Just wanted to relax, enjoy food and drinks in the warm weather with pool and beach. Our room fit what we needed. No complaints on food - was available 24/7, restaurants on property were great we really enjoyed the menu, bar was readily available, hotel was on the beach with a pool - not far from downtown if we wanted to go. It's adult only, so no screaming kids in restaurants or splashing you at the pool or beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort and beach.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Excellent accommodations and service Great variety of restaurants and activites