Ratings based on 1,482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The resort is on the smaller side...which I absolutely loved...it brought everyone together and allowed for those of us to mingle with other vacationers...and you don't have to walk a mile to get to the pool or beach. The staff was wonderful and so accommodating. The 60s bar allowed is the only nightlife so you will want to plan a night out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very pleasant stay. The guests where quiet and polite and wher not noisy or obnoxious. The staff was wonderful and on point. The hotel was well designed, airy and spacious. Nothing felt over crowded or out of place. The room furniture was outdated and no conditioner provided for your hair. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Just as good as the first trip

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Seeing familiar faces from the last visit. I wouldn't come back if it weren't for Alfonso (fonzi) and Jesus.
Cons: Some of the electrical wiring in the rooms was a little questionable. Luckily, it wasn't in a place I would mess with it.
Location: I didn't really leave the resort except for one trip to Tulum. I thought the location was excellent for the hotel.
This was my second consecutive trip to Cancun staying at the Golden Parnassus. It was just as pleasurable as the first. I especially enjoyed seeing the same bartenders as last visit. They're almost like family now. I thought the food was good at all the restaurants, and I can't brag enough of the staff. They were all so friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guilford CT

Golden

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel staff is great, food very good. Quiet area of the Blvd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It was ok but the food is not good ! It's a bit out dated . Staff is really nice .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Hector Guerrero, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at Golden Parnassus, I will share comments with our executive chef we will continue working on our food and service at our restaurants, our staff will be happy to know that you appreciated their service, It will be great if you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Respectfully
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great customer service !!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Maria made our trip a great one !! She was very nice and always brining us drinks ! The hotel is small but Great hospitality.. Thanks again maria for making us feel welcomed :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything exceeded expectations. No kids is great

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Adult only resort was excellent. Staff was impeccable and cared about each and every guest. We will be going back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Everything was good, just not great, especially the food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel and excellent staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff. They were very helpful and attentive. The staff were professional and remembered us everyday.
Cons: The quality of the food can be improved.
Location: It is among a strip of hotels. Easy access to the beach and the bus if needed to travel around town. Easy to travel to from the airport.
My sister and I stayed at this resort in August 2016. I was very pleased with my stay at this resort. I loved the staff and felt welcomed and at home at the resort. The building is older, but it is nice and kept well. The room was comfortable with an awesome bed. I had a jacuzzi in my room, which was pretty neat and worked well. Tipping staff will get you a long way when it comes to getting stuff. Access to the beach was great. You could see the beach from the hotel. Nice, big pool and other gym facilities as well. They had several restaurants and 24 hour room service. Best part of this place was the friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good (Not Great) Place to Stay in Cancun

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The Golden Parnassus is an older hotel but has been well maintained. Unless you upgrade your room, there is no refrigerator in it. I traveled with 5 other couples and each of us was given a room with two double (full-sized) beds, rather than the king-sized beds we requested. Some of us were told that if we moved our luggage into the lobby the next day, we could then later move into a room with a king-sized bed. Those arriving last didn't have this option. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the pool and beach area are very nice, although the waves in the ocean when we visited in August were enough to knock you down if you went into the water past your knees. There were many options for sports to play during the day, but almost no nightlife at the hotel. The drinks appear to be watered down, and although delicious, did very little in the way of making you feel buzzed or drunk, even after drinking a bunch of them. The food was mediocre, although we found a lot of success with good food at the Pier 12 restaurant. The hotel is very small which has its benefits, especially when traveling in a large group. The service was excellent from the bellboys to the wait staff.