Ratings based on 1,729 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel is nice. Staff great. Ac needs to be better. Kind of hot in the room. Shower has very low pressure. k
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Small, beautiful resort

Posted May 22, 2017
We loved everything about the Golden Parnassus. The staff treated us like royalty! The size of the resort was perfect because we weren't to crowded. We will definitely be back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Beautiful beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Food was surprisingly good, drinks were great - not watered at all. The hotel is older but had everything needed. The staff are so friendly, no one expected tips but appreciated them. The only problem we had, there was not really having night time activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Staff was great the hotel would have been better if the water purification system was still in use. The water smelled like sewage. Also $175 for two massages was a over priced and the hotel doesn't offer free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice smaller hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
The employee's make this a nice hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Love the Tiki Bar by the water!! Fastest service, hardest working bartenders!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Room Awful

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
There was a constant whistling sound through the room, even when both doors were shut. The bed was so short both of us slept with our feet off the bed. The bed spread and sheets were stained, floor dirty. The Front Desk staff were very unhelpful and unfriendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Missed the boat

Posted May 13, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, but don't let that fool you. Reception staff and most bar tenders were quite curt and rude. The hotel is so loud with the multi-floor lobby, that it's impossible to fall asleep before midnight with music blaring and drunk patrons being loud. Once you do, you're likely to be woken by cleaning staff moving furniture in rooms next to and above you (I wake up before 8am to put it in perspective). I like party hotels, but all I've stayed at have had great noise protection. Poor noise insulation in rooms. Buffet food was often not fresh and was closed on random days and at times that were not posted on their own sheets in the room. Beach area had the same trash for days. A very disappointing stay for what had the prospect of being a beautiful one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
This was our 4th time staying here and we're already booking our trip back. Like any hotel it has its flaws.. but for the price, the flaws seem minor. Staff is amazing. We truly enjoy seeing the same workers when we go back every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Our Happy Place

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: It's a smaller hotel we know the staff and they know us , they are so eager to make your vacation great . The service is awesome.
Cons: Free wifi would be nice
Location: It's a 15 minute drive from the airport, you can walk to the mall, and walk to some of the restaurants on the highway. The beach is awesome
This was our 16th trip to the golden Parnassus, we always have a great time, we meet new friends.