Ratings based on 1,356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smaller resort, very cozy.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
All facilities a short walk away. Very good food and a staff next to none. Not a single unpleasant experience with the waiters, who were extremely friendly. The beach is beautiful and the turquoise water was breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It was amazing!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Our stay was perfect. The staff was beyond amazing. Moses was so accommodating and friendly, he made everyday perfect. Our room had a terrible odor however we wernt in our room much :) Thank you for a amazing getaway we will be back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The staff was really great. Paola, Oscar, Carmelo and Rogelio were among some of the people that really went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and I really appreciate it. Thank you golden parnassus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canandaigua, NY

Nice geataway

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: We were happy we booked an ocean view room. We also enjoyed the many options for food. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times.
Cons: Our room was not cleaned on a daily basis.
Overall this was a wonderful trip. We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed all of the restaurants and the beach each day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the adults only atmosphere. The beach was awesome which lead to a very relaxing trip. We would return for another stay at any time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exton, PA

This was our 5th stay.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Food was excellent, no matter what restaurant. Everyone very friendly.
Cons: Entertainment at the pool. More chairs/umbrellas.
Location: We come to get away from the cold & snow. We've been to Cancun enough times that we just sit at the pool/beach.
The hotel is great. Food excellent. Oscar, Denise, Edith, Mavi, Ana, and the staff waiting at the front when you arrived were all awesome !! My biggest complaint is the entertainment staff. Could not understand them most of the time. They thought the things there were saying were funny....NOT. Did not mingle very much with the guests. Games played were poor. Please bring back the staff from before (Denise, Allenandro, Isreal, Carlos, etc. Now that was a fun day at the pool !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, Wisconsin

Adequate facility close to beach

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent. Smaller facility - easy to get around. The Dolphin Bar.
Cons: The property itself needs some updating. Free WiFi, swim up bar & queen beds would be nice. Only two small bottles of water a day and no beer options.
Location: We did not do a lot off the resort property. We took the bus downtown to shop (only $1 USD) & visited Senor Frogs. Lots of options for excursions.
We had a great time. Cannot say enough good about the staff. They were VERY nice & helpful. They had an adequate amount of activities throughout the day at the pool. I don't have any real complaints, but would say it's adequate. The food was pretty good - nothing to rave about. Nice as there is not a very strict dress code and you do not have to make reservations. We sat at the pool a lot and walked along the beach. It's a smaller facility, which is nice. Only one elevator was working. The lighting in the bathroom was not very good. Beds were only full-size. Would be nice to have queen beds if you cannot get a king. No refrigerator in the rooms (unless you want to pay more). The Dolphin Bar with swings was fun .... but hard to get a seat. We did visit the sister property and went to the adult only pool (because they had a swim up bar) but the water was ice cold. They had a Sixties Bar that was fun with Karaoke a couple nights. We did eat several times at The Breeze which has hamburgers, hot dogs & chicken sandwiches all day & into the late evening hours - along with nachos, salsa, guacamole and fries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harnosand

Lagomt stort hotel med härlig strand.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: Dieselmotorn utanför fönstret, den måste ha stört nattsömnen för halva hotellet.
Location: Riktigt bra shopping endast 10 minuters promenad.
Den Italienska restaurangen var toppen, bra service och god mat. Stranden var ren och personalen från baren serverade perfekt. Hyfsat gym i källaren. Katastrof att en dieselmotor som producerade el gick hela natten utanför vårt fönster, otroligt oväsen, ett tag trodde man att man att det inte var sant att man hade sådana år 2015.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: Update rooms a little, lighting was poor in bathrooms.
Excellent place for couples traveling without kids. Never felt crowded even though place was sold out. Restaurants and staff were awesome. Beach was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I have zero complaints, the staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, food was good