Ratings based on 2,900 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to the beautiful beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Excelente service from all departments , but housekeeping Dpt is very excellent doing the hard work and keeping everything in good order Thank you very much to all staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Excellent stay, very friend staff. Always very curteous and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The overall stay was good. They have great entertainment and activities for the entire family planned daily. The staff is very attentive. The food is pretty good. They have themed nights at the buffet each day. The international night was really good. Overall the food was good. Breakfast was my favorite meal of the day. I had a facial and massage at the spa, which I would rate a 5/5 for both experience and price. Most importantly, I felt safe and my kids had an amazing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san franciaco

Convince location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Food is good hotel staffs are friendly and I like miss sera teach us the water sport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
There were a few hiccups along the way. We got stuck on the side where the noisy teenagers were staying. There was also a big storm that came through and it flooded our room as we had beach access. However, the staff always went out of their way to make sure we were happy and we were upgraded to a nice suite. I'm giving it a three because of the large group of teenagers that tended to get rowdy, take over the entire pool, and turn this nice family resort into party central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Had a great time. The staff was excellent. Room very clean and the food was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the meals and the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Fantastic and enjoyed ourself to maximum. The staff were friendly, beach experience was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Gran Caribe May-June 2017 (1 week)

Posted Jun 6, 2017
When I first arrived the check in wasn't the best esperience. I was rather very disappointed as I was given a room with a pool view rather than ocean view. The staff explained to me that the hotel was fully booked and they will change the room the next day which they did. From this moment onwards, the experience went from bad to really good. I had stayed at a very luxurious hotel in playa del carmen before but wanted to experience cancun for once. I wasn't disappointed as I thought I would be. The food was actually really good and varied depending on the day of the week (e.g. Mexican food on Saturday, paella classes on sunday). They were shows at 8pm every day near the lobby. The beach was amazing and the animation staff (Sara and Daniel) as well as the bartenders around the pool were really helpful and entertaining. I will definitely come back as on top of all these perks mentioned above the location of the hotel was really good. It was from a walking distance (15 minutes) of all the bars and clubs such as coco bongo and very close to the city center and the shopping mall la Isla - which you can take a bus to just in front of the hotel for a 5 minute ride.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell, OH

Worth it for the right price

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This hotel was pretty nice overall. Great staff! They were so friendly, helpful and hard working. They genuinely want you to enjoy your stay. The hotel grounds were clean and well maintained. The food was alright. It couldve been worse and it couldve been better...just mediocre. They had good bars and good entertainment. Good location too. You can catch a bus right out in front of the hotel for $1 per person to anywhere you want to go. So easy and convenient. The issues we had were the air condition in our room sucked, the light in the ceiling fan would go on and off by itself and my reservation thru Expedia said we would get $100 resort credit for booking but when I asked about it, it's only if you sit thru a time share conference. I thought it was very misleading. The hotel did upgrade our room to a nicer bigger ocean view room since our air didn't work and the lighting was messed up. So overall it was good and we had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st joe

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Good location and clean hotel. The food is very average. Meat is tough. The music and entertainment at the pool is too loud. Some of the music is too adult.