Ratings based on 2,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylania

Wonderful experience at a beautiful resort

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful staff. Very accomodating and pleasant. Food was excellent! Enjoyed all of our meals in every restaurant. Sports and Activities staff were awesome! Activities every hour. Sabina has me hooked on water aerobics now. Loved my week at Gran Carine. Ocean swim area directly in front of hotel. Will definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The only thing l did not like about this hotel was that my reservation was for two rooms two duble beds and l only got one bed and one coach in each room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Excellent

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The only complaint I have is that the refrigerator did not work otherwise....5 stars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent place to stay! Glad we found this gem'n

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and staff was very friendly. All inclusive means all inclusive no holding back!! Grounds were very clean and manicured. Will definitely stay here again!! Wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Resort

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Arrived on a Friday. Greeted immediately with the friendly bellhop. Registration was a little slow. When we entered our room our bellhop brought our bags and showed us around our room. Pointing out the mini fridge with different soft drinks and water and alcoholic drinks....all included in the price. The room was very clean. We had booked a room with 2 double beds but this room was a King with couch. With 3 adults and one child needed another bed. They were happy to bring in a roll away bed. This set up was better than if we'd gotten the 2 doubles and had plenty of room. The only drawbacks we had were the lack of storage space for clothes for a party of 4. Also space to put toiletry bags in bath area. They could also have more places to hang wet towels. Only 2 small hangers on the wall in bathroom. Our room had a wrap around balcony where we had two different views of the ocean. This was nice, but the hammock was especially nice! The restaurants are small but we never had a problem being seated. The food was mediocre but once again the service was exceptional. Our favorite was the Mongolian meal. We never had a problem getting beach chairs or a cabana on the beach. We are late risers so getting to the beach after 11am and still no problem. The beach is beautiful and you can get all the drinks you want at the beachside bar! We don't drink acllcohol but they had a variety of drinks for us anyway. I'd recommend this resort! It does appear to be older, but still nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from odessa texas

Everything was great

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved the beach and hotel was great !!!! Food was excellent.lots of variety!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Accessible for everything

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: None
Location: Close to shopping mall
I have good time we are planning to come back my son like this place I will recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

가격 대비 만족

Posted Jul 13, 2016
호텔존 초입에 위치, 바다 근접성 좋지만, 레스토랑 다양성이 부족한게 다소 아쉬웠음, 직원들 나이스하고 친절함, 더블 침대 두개로 요청했지만, 사전 고지 없이 킹침대 하나인 방으로 배정되어 다소 불편
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The beach
We enjoyed our stay. Loved how it was an all inclusive resort so we didn't have to spend much money on food and drinks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

the beach was excellent hotel < 4

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: food and staff
Cons: Rooms need refurbished, night life needs to be looked at,
Location: Don't go to Chichen Itza... 13 hour trip away from the hotel 2 hours is all you get in the park. Zip line however is awesome
Great beach our room was not the best very cirque a best western. The food was fantastic, no night life the pool is 1/2 the size it should be. There is a sister hotel that's right next to this one and it serves special guest's only. Meaning they can come to your hotel but you cannot go to their's. I guess that's ok but there were 14 to 18 year olds over there drinking it was weird to say the least. I've heard more horror stories about Mexico in general and I question if I'll go again.