Ratings based on 2,686 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel for active family vacation

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Loud, it's very loudy
We traveled together with my wife and wanted to relax for 3 days. The hotel reviews and photos were pretty good and we booked it for 3 days on February (including Presidents holiday). The hotel was good, but there are some details we didn't like and we were not able to understand it from the reviews. It's very loudly almost everywhere, music coming from all the places, endless activities in the pool and beachside involving kids and their parents, every evening there were some very very loudy shows in the hotel lobby. It's probably good if you travel with kids and want to party, but not when you want a quiet relaxed vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The food is so bad !!!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
All the other things you can live with for few days of vacation. Other than that it's ok. Very crowded very loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our oceanfront room! Beautiful beachfront!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Food was great! Oceanfront room awesome! Nice location on strip. Pool could be bigger/better though! Offer good activities and fitness classes. Resort staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This was our second trip to this Resort. We will be booking again for 2018!! Great Resort !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel was nice plenty of places to eat and drink and on the beach. We went with two children so I actually like that they have some special shows for children before the regular shows. For children they also have some playground and pools which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chula vista calif

Vacation

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel. great staff beautiful beaches great food , excellent clean rooms great service all-inclusive I really recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Despite the high price the hotel would not accommodate us with a decent room. We had a lot higher expectations of the hotel, food and staff. And the experience overall was terrible. We will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing food, amazing beach, lots of tips

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Staff was excellent, food was even better, location on beach is perfect. Only complaint was they expected a tips for every meal, and room service, etc. plus the kids there were super annoying. Otherwise, amazing place, so worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Right on the Beach. Service was excellent. Food was good, loved the variety. Had some issues at check-in, but the resort satisfactory resolved the issue immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Feb 2017 Gran Caribe

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: the staff was cool and interacted with everyone. The planned activities were nice
Cons: The food could be better and the rooms need to be aired out
Location: We didn't really leave the resort.
The rooms were ok. We ended up getting an upgrade due to a water damage on our floor. The upgraded rooms on the VIP floor were noticeably cleaner, and didn't smell like mold. The staff on the beach was great. They tried to have activities for everyone and interacted with the guest. The food was just ok. Nothing special from any of them.