Ratings based on 2,022 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location, beautiful hotel, comfortable room

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Room's bathroom is outdated.
Location: Perfect location, close to restaurants and night life, supermarket and pharmacy one block away.
Fast and simple check-in, beautiful and comfortable room, perfect service. Everything you ask for you get a YES with a smile. We asked for a late check-out at 2:30 and the answer was "No problem, anytime you want". Very happy experience, will be back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Edgar Novelo, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a nice comment, we appreciate very much learning how much you enjoyed the service provided by each and every one of our staff members, we look forward to hosting you in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Place to Vacation

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, the view, the ocean front, the location, everything
Cons: WiFi signal is weak or disconnects easy, not sure if it was our side of the hotel or just the signal overall
Location: Great bars to dance, have the ceviche at the pool, is delicious!
Excellent view of the ocean, great place to be with the family or just spending some time doing R&R. I will highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Restaurants are great, staff is very attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Edgar Novelo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are happy to learn that you enjoyed our amazing views of the Caribbean Sea, we're very pleased with our beach and of course with our cuisine! On the other hand we apologize for the inconveniences you had with the Wi-Fi signal, we faced a problem during the last days of December, however we are already working to rectify this situation, We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YI

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I had enjoyed the whole time at the hotel. But it was a bit tricky that the Evian water bottle does not include in the resort fee, even though the bottle was placed outside. Concierge should inform more accurately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Edgar Novelo, Hotel Management
We always appreciate feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve. We appreciate your comments, please accept our apologies for not communicating correctly the resort fee inclusions. We have notified the situation accordingly. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Great Place to Relax

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We stayed here with our kids over the winter school break. The hotel facilities, while a bit dated, are well kept. The staff is amazing, polite and efficient. The hotel is located on the north side and thus there are lot less waves than all of the hotels located on the main strip facing East. This is the main advantage. It is almost like a lagoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Edgar Novelo, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and all our services, we are very pleased with our beach - and we happen to have on of the best locations in town! We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Non AI hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Room has everything you need. Service is excellent. Hotel is a little old but kept in excellent condition. Pool and beach are very conveniently located. Towel services was never an issue. Pool water was warm in Dec. Beach wave was perfect with no danger for family oriented people. Four restaurants that gets old after a few days. Within walking distance there are many restaurants to make up for. There are more in LaIsla but not within walking distance. Everyone in the hotel was with excellent service and very helpful, never found in the US. All in, best experience with hotel as compared to hotel in the US and Asia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Edgar Novelo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We take great pride in our highly trained staff and also we're very pleased with our beach - and we happen to have the best location in town!. For us it’s really important to pamper our special guests. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Love my stay at Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Cancun, nice service nice people, good food, my kids enjoyed the kids club, the beach view was gorgeous, which I could stay there for ever!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Edgar Novelo, Hotel Management
From all our staff members, we thank you for sharing your recognition to our staff’s service commitment. We loved having you here and we hope to host you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Awesome trip in this hotel. The view from the window is great. Got a chance to try the spa. It was so comfortable and unforgetable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Edgar Novelo, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed the Gem Spa and all our service. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great resort with a clean beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This was our first visit to Cancun and a friend recommended this resort. Very pleased with the resort amenities, friendliness of the staff, location of the resort and quality of service. The resort beach is kid-friendly with activities such as kayaking and water is relatively calm. Resort staff is very friendly. Would definitely stay at this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Edgar Novelo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also take great pride in our highly trained staff, which extends the "warmth of Mexico" and the genuine interest in making our guests feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Amazing week at this hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel is very good and beautiful. Clean rooms and nice service. I loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Edgar Novelo, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

NIce staff but things changed some from prior visi

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Great location. beach (surf) is calm compared to most other hotel locations.
Location: lots of shops and bars all walking distance
This is our 4th time staying at this hotel in last 3 years. We had a pleasant time. It is little older hotel but overall is well maintained. Great location and overall pleasing staff. Some things we noticed on this trip that were different : 1.no welcome drink. Before they would give you some type of welcome drink at check in time. We checked in 4-5p and none offered and none observed being given out to other guests on other days during check in. 2. They used to have fresh fruit (apples etc) on a plate waiting in your room on check in day. Didnt have it this time. We say on front desk counter a vase with fruit in, i guess this is the new alternative. 3. We were on 11th floor and cleaning crew was not up to par as prior times. Our toilet got clogged from paper. When we returned to our room from beach the room had been cleaned. The toilet seat was down. When i lifted it it still had the same paper floating and was still clogged. Cleaning lady must have just flushed it once and put the lid down without cleaning it or checking if paper went down. Some other areas were slightly dirty as well that day. 4. Several of the staff/waiters on the beach and around the pool were much slower on acknowledging us and taking our order. Overall we still had a good time and love the location and the overall effort the staff but was little disappointing with the mentioned changes. Hopefully is not a permanent trend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Edgar Novelo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We always appreciate feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve. On the other hand, we're sorry that you were disappointed with our service, unfortunately, glitches can - and do - happen and we apologize if we do not meet your expectations in certain areas, we have notified the situation accordingly. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again along with a cordial invitation to allow us to change your perception of our hotel. It's important that we meet our guests' expectations and give them what they deserve. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Cancun.