Ratings based on 2,748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent !!!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: All shopping ,convenient location
One of the greatest experience ever! My friend and I visited for 4 days, most places give you FAKE pictures to get your attention, This was no fake, everything was picture perfect, (staff, beach, setting, hotel restaurant,) Hotel was very warm and welcoming, would recommend this hotel any day, and would certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent hotel, my kids had a bless They want to go again and soon!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent peaceful hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I will go again and again. If youn want a place to relax and with quality service this is the one !! What I don't recommend is the company that was supposed to take us to the hotel. That shutter co please never reserve it, taxis are available at the airport and at the hotel . They necer show to pick us at the hotel and we have to pay a taxi. They said to call Expedia for them to reimburse us the $$
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It's a great hotel with wonderful location, and very attentive staff. The ocean front view is breathtaking. We had awesome time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Best location in Cancun, Wonderful stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, pool bars, champagne at check in.
Cons: Improve the check-in process. Add more elevators.
Location: Great location, walking distance to restaurants, bars, night life.
We stayed a week in Playa del Carmen and added on 1 night in Cancun. We chose Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach because it was the nicest resort with a short walk to Senior Frogs, Fat Tuesday's, Coco Bongo etc. The check-in was a bit frustrating because there were about 10 people in line ahead of us and even though there were 6 people working the check-in desk, we waited about 30 minutes in line. They did greet us with complimentary glasses of champagne which was a nice touch. They also gave us a complimentary upgrade on our room. We had a gorgeous view of the pool area, beach and ocean. We watched the pool area entertainment from our balcony. The room itself was nice with a seating and work area. The bathroom was a bit small. Overall it was very clean. The best part about the hotel is the location. You're a short walk to the party zone but far enough away that you're not bothered by the loud music or rowdy people in the streets. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

日本人スタッフが在中しており、安心!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: ホテル内のプールやプライベートビーチへは、客室から水着で行ける所は楽で良かった。ホテル前のビーチもカンクンの北側に面しており、比較的波も穏やかで小さい子供と遊んでいても安心感があった。(少し沖にいくと深くなるので注意)
Cons: 大変満足したので、改善点は特にありませんが、カードキーをインロックしてしまい、再発行してもらいましたが、3度発行してもらったが、開かない状況が続き不安になりました。
Location: イスラムエーレス島でのイルカツアーやココビーチはおすすめです。 マヤ文明のチチェンイツァも是非行って欲しいポイントですね。 また、カンクンの海の透明度の要因であるセノーテも是非おすすめ!グランセーテは感動するくらい透明度が高くびっくりしました。
語学力が無いメンバーでの海外旅行は、不安な面が多いのですが、日中は常時日本人スタッフがざいちゅうしており、色々と対応頂けるので助かります。 メキシコ国内で考えると、ホテル内のレストランや買い物は、やはりリゾートホテル価格で割高であるが、教育が行き届いており、満足のいく滞在ができました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding property and more important - staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The staff are attentive and friendly.
Cons: Nothing - its perfect.
Location: Everything is near or close enough.
Perfect location, cleanliness, beautify property - great - absolutely great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not all inclusive

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It's not a all inclusive hotel. It is located near all the nightclubs area. Room was on first floor which had no privacy because of being located in front of basketball court and same level as lobby, no view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merida, yucatan

La mejor playa de Cancun

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Bonito hotel, excelente servicio, rica comida y la playa más bonita de Cancún!! Muy recomendable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nght mare of room condition

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It looks nice but the customer service dies not match the apperance.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Many Shops, Clubs and Resturants.
Bathroom toilet over filled . Hotel did not think it was a priority to fix. Problem was reported at 700 am to the front counter concieire but at 900 pm it still was not fixed. I had to call and complain to get the bathroom fixed after i had returned from a all day tour.. At check out they were not very helpful or concerned with my complaint. Very bad cusstomer service for a Hotel that claims to be a Five Diamond Resort.