Ratings based on 1,580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Horror

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The employees try to make the best of what they can- but are really understaff. The beach views from Playa tower is awesome.
Cons: The hotel management needs to hire more staff during high season and remodel the whole place. Place air conditioners on restaurants.
Location: For less than $1.00 you can hop on a bus to go to downtown Cancun.
The hotel complex is massive and there are not enough staff to run it smoothly. The food and drinks are really bad. The lines to the buffets are endless and the A la Carte restaurants wait is just a nightmare. The hotel is more geared for guests under 25 years of age. There is vomit and drunken people laying on the corridors. It was a nightmare!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Malisima

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Comida mala, bebidas diluidas, adicionalmente que son muy discriminatorios con el turismo mexicano. Por otra parte, apenas bajas a la playa, hay 5 tipos ofreciéndote habanos, cuando en realidad venden drogas y te acosan para que les compres. Lo anterior, en colusión con el personal de vigilancia del hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel at grand oasis cancun mexico

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: nothing at all.
Cons: hospitality, service.the repairs of these rooms
Location: went to isla mujeres.
the stay was terrible ,room was nasty mildew smell and old bathroom not updated. the ac did not work great and no hospitality at all.we will never go there again we were shown I room when we booked on expedia online and received another not cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EL HOTEL TIENE UN TRATO PESIMO...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: EL MAR
Cons: EL SERVICIO E INSTALACIONES
Location: PUES SUS ACTIVIDADES DE LOS CENTROS NOCTURNOS NO TE PERMITEN ACCEDER
NO ESTA PREPARADO PARA ATENDER A TANTA GENTE....EN SUS RESTAURANTES... EN SUS BARRAS Y NO ESTAN LOS CUARTOS PREPARADOS PARA ATENDER A DISCAPACITADOS.....TIENES SOLO DOS ELEVADORES MUY PEQUEÑOS PARA TANTAS HABITACIONES......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancún 2016

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Todo muy bueno, grato ambiente . Hay puntos por mejorar pero para la primera vez bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mi Primer viaje a Cancún

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Muy linda la instalación , con variedad para todos las edades
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Bad hotel ! The whole place was Terrible it smell

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The place was bad... The food was horrible ! And they
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mancation

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Check in was probably the worst experience I have ever had which certainly speaks to how the hotel was administratively run. However, once checked in, the resort is great. So much to do and a ton of fun. Despite the check in process, I would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from esp

No AIr conditioner

Posted Jul 18, 2016
No AIr conditioner In the elevator, bars, loby and in the room some time it worked and some not. We were burning with 40 degres Celcius. The swimming pool looked like a pool with hot water. So sad' didnt enjoy as i expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sinaloa

Hotel con variedad de actividades.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: La variedad de actividades, para todos los gustos. La playa y las instalaciones exteriores.
Cons: El servicio de alimentos y bebidas; incluir un mejor y más variado menú.
Location: En las proximidades, sólo se encuentran Hoteles, pero se puede tomar un camión de servicio público y conocer otros lugares (Recomendable).
No cumplió las expectativas de nuestra inversión, ya que hay otras opciones mejores a precios similares. Los alimentos muy económicos y algunos sin sabor. Algunas bebidas de mala calidad. Servibar en malas condiciones y el primer día sin bebidas.Cucarachita en la bañera. Alimento con la hoja de la comanda dentro. Habitación ruidosa. Lo atractivo son la variedad de actividades y shows que durante el día y la noche se llevan a cabo.