Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

No Internet. Airconditioning broken.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Airconditioning was broken in the room. It took me 4 hours to get it fixed. It was still hot in the room. At the reception desk is long line to check-in ad check-out and there is no airconditioning as well. No internet !!!!! You have to buy and it is very expensive. Crowdy place with terrible food (all inclusive :)) and beverages (red vine I tested was terrible).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large hotel, terrible room and service.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Hot room, no iron, nor safe. All came at extra cost. Housekeeping was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin- Colombia

El resort de la diversión

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Es un excelente hotel, la variedad de restaurantes y bares, y lo mejor son los shows que presentan todos los días, definitivamente si es el hotel del entretenimiento
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel is VERY is DISAPPOINTING!!!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Careyes was the best restaurant they had. It was clean, calm, and the steaks were good.
Cons: Just about everything could be improved at this hotel/resort.
Location: Location is ok because its on a beach. There really isn't much to do nearby except walking across and then down the street to get to Aquaworld.
Upon arrival we showed the front check-in workers our wedding certificate to show we're celebrating our anniversary. As per their website, if you do this you get "Priority check-in through the Oasis Plus Desk with Tropical Welcome Cocktail, Complimentary Upgrade to best available accommodation at time of check in, a fruit basket and a bottle of domestic sparkling wine in their room, king size bed, special reservations for a honeymoon dinner with a minimum of five (5) night stays. Marriage certificate must be presented at check in to receive package.", We got NONE of this even though They keep saying we'll give you a bottle of wine and that it. WE ASKED 4 diff. times. Then our minibar was never stocked as we asked, our sheets were dirty and full of hair, the bathroom water was brown and rusty, turning on water or flushing- stunk up the whole room. HORRIBLE to NO lighting in room, I guess they wanted us to use the sun all day and night. TV connection is atrocious, nothing but static in 95% of our stay. There is NO entertainment or activities on site. You have to leave resort and for that. Buffets are disgusting, only eat at specialty restaurants. I got diarrhea twice, stomach whole time. Elevator have no ventilation, we got stuck in them and they kept breaking down daily!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Over rated hotel, never come back!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Other than to say it is a resort, I wish I have some good comment for this hotel
Cons: This is a hotel and resort but sadly, manage or run like a motel
Location: Location is acceptable, best and most economic transportation is by bus but the trade off is about 1/4 mile walk from your room to bus stop.
I don't see any pros to write about this hotel except all the cons: staff not well trained and ignorance and preferential treatment between Spanish and English speaking customers. We purchased the all inclusive package, my wife asked for 2 bottle of water, the staff said only one water bottle allowed per people. My daughter asked for the beach towel, they said not avail but offered towels for other people (speak Spanish) came up before & after my daughter. My son speak Spanish but pretended we don't know Spanish at all during our stay. We got food poison the 2nd day we were there. Foods are salty and only 2 out of their 10+ restaurants considered ok, but most of their foods are inappropriate preserve and poorly handle. Have I mentioned their restaurants temperature are at 75 degree and above? Besides no apology from the hotel, no advanced notice from Expedia or the hotel about the construction going on in this hotel, we were put to the rooms that construction noise betwn 7-6pm above and below our rooms. When I asked to change room, no rooms were avail but plenty of rooms avail for new arrival customers. unhappily, they have offered to move us to different associated resort but no follow up, just talking to make us go away. The rooms are clean but really old and run down, besides draining very slow the water pressure from the shower head is extremely low. What a nightmare, bed bug in our rooms. bottom line, During our 25+ years family trip, this is our worst trip!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

This is the worst hotel I have stayed in

Posted Aug 18, 2015
do not stay here. There is bed bugs. The ac units do not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: There was so much to see and do
Cons: The Resort is very hot inside there was no air or fans through out the building except for in your room and the air was very low .
Location: Great entertainment and location
Great trip we loved everything food was great the only complaint was they really need some type of air in the building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Oasis Cancun - The Pyramids

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: While they did get the air conditioning working in our room, and finally filled the fridge with water and beverages, it was a shame I had to demand.
Cons: So many things...they need to get their act together, everyone isnt a college student.
Location: It was close to many attractions, and acessible to shopping by bus.
To start, entering the lobby no air conditioning, extremely hot, humid. My reservation was not confirmed, but received an email to say it was. The girl at the counter was not hospitable, nor friendly, had look of discontent, said she was a concierge who doesnot usually work checkin, and was not happy about it. I was very concerned there was so much confusion and delay regarding my checkin. I dont think I was afforded the room I should have been in. Afterwards, there was very poor signage to indicate where my room was at. Once in the bldg and the room....it was sooo hot. Upon entering two maids where in there trying to spruce it up, it smelled like mold and mildew. Towels and washcloths had not been replenished. I was told they were working on the air conditioning and would bring more towels and wash cloths. The flat screen TV had so much static it was difficult to view several channels. Poor signage to indicate the direction of the restaurants. Visited the Dragon Wei restaurant for chinese on Friday at the start of opening 13:00, the noodles were cold, the cook was using the soup broth to try to warm up the dish. They were not prepared at all. The best restaurants were Bahia Rodizzio, Tunkul, Mario Bonita. Some of the staff in the Hippi Chic Cafe & some of the guest attendants outside were rude and culturally insensitive to us. Those guys were more interested in getting extra commision by luring you to the place to get a time share. I will not go there again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in Cancun

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Worst hotel in Cancun , do not recommend , bad staff , extra charges , air condition went out for 2 nights until we got other room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, beautiful lobby

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The bedroom and bathroom (standard, grand oasis) were clean and spacious. However, the bathtub was a bit rusty, and at some point late at night there was no water. I recommend that you get a room at the Oasis instead of the Grand Oasis (Pyramid). The rooms in both places are virtually the same, but they cost a lot less at the Oasis. It's cheaper to book there and then pay for the daily upgrade to access all Pyramid facilities, restaurants, and bars, which are significantly better than the Oasis'. Overall, a good hotel with good amenities and a friendly staff.