Ratings based on 1,905 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice staff, good service

Posted May 21, 2017
Everything was good epcet the housekeeping, they don't clean everyday, I put 2 dollars on the bed for cleaning my room they took the money didn't clean the room, and we have problem to open the door over and over didn't fix the problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel beautiful view of the beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The place needs more atm machines.
Location: Didn't get a chance to leave the resort
Everything was good except the account really didn't work, and the fridge didn't keep beverages cold
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Manuel Soria, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ever, We appreciate the time you have taken to give your opinion on your stay with us; it was a pleasure having you as a guest. We appreciate your comments on the areas we can improve; we always take into account the comments of our guests in order to exceed their expectations in the future. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

My stay

Posted May 16, 2017
My wife and I choose this resort for our family vacation. We have 3 kids between the ages of 8 months and 12 years old. We wouldn't recommend this resort to family with kids because there are young adults there partying, drinking and smoking all day, few times we would find cigarette buds inside the pool. During the middle of the night they will be in the hallways talking loud and making all types of noises. as for the food once you check in they tell you, you don't have to make any reservations but when you go to eat mainly during dinner time they ask you to go after 7pm and already by 8pm-9pm they're no longer accepting people to eat. Finally the day of check out came and they were trying to charge us for a lock we never purchased and since we told them we never purchased that and that we never had a hold of any locks for anything they gave us a hard time to check out and we're speaking to me extremely rude, very unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Andrea Bosio, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Norberto, We do appreciate all of your comments and we are truly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Regarding your comments about the service at the front desk, we have already talked to the departments involved in order to take actions and give solutions to these inconveniences as your opinions are really important for us. Once again we offer our sincere apologies and we hope you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of us. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Beautiful hotel...restaurants and bars MIA

Posted May 14, 2017
The facilities were great, quick check in, great room. Despite this resort having 20 restaurants and bars, we had a hard time getting both good food and beverages. Every bar we found was either closed or had already ran out of liquor. The buffets had poor quality food and the few choices were tasteless. Ryan's or golden corral have better variety and taste. Even after upgrading to the black band their buffet was equally mediocre. Most of the staff was nice, with a few exceptions at the snack place at the placita, he refused to serve several guests despite still being open. The best waiter we found was at the red circus. We payed for a table and he made sure we were treated like royalty. I don't remember his name, but he was "el Chinito" that's what he told us to ask for. I would love to come back here again, because it has everything you would want in a resort. However, if I'm paying for an all inclusive and even upgraded to a better service, then I expect as much. Sadly the food and lack of service at the bars leaves me no choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Outdated Rooms

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The setup and pools
Cons: Rooms are from the 1800s and need to be updated TODAY
Location: Central location, but a bit far from downtown
Hotel Setup is excellent Beach is excellent Food is good Staff is horrible Rooms are from the 1800s and need to be updated TODAY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A large and decent hotel located beside the beach.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, variety of restaurants and location.
Cons: Cleanliness and quality of the rooms and hotel.
Location: Located beside downtown and near the beach.
I like that it has many different types of restaurants to eat but the quality of the food for most places needs to better. Location wise it is pretty good since it is located next to downtown (Think where all the night clubs can be found and variety of other amenities). Hotel staff were generally pretty good, but they are lacking in cleanliness and quality of the rooms. Our room was continually leaking water from the shower (quite annoying) and at times we would loose access to water due to plumbing issues. This happened a few times and they never really quite fixed it. The vibe was good generally speaking, which is why I am refraining from giving it 2 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food was ok

Posted May 8, 2017
Only one location for breakfast. It was buffet style and the lines were long to get in. You could hear everything in the hall from inside your room. From the doors slamming and talking. Beware of renting a car, the prices change at their convenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
This hotel is for sure a resort for people who want to party all night. People running up and down the halls all night fights outside people's rooms which security stood by and watched did nothing to stop in the middle of the night. We had the upgraded package, the only difference with our package and the others was it included wifi and a few more restaurants to choice from which all the food was horrible if u wanted room service it was a $12.00 dollar delivery charge per trip. The alcohol they used for drinks was below bottom self drink choices very very limited. Very inconsistent from room to room our daughter and her husband had the same package they got champagne, bathrobes and other items each day our room got none of those items which we tipped room service and fridge service each day. Our room didn't even have a bathroom door on it ! This is our 5th time to the Cancun, Playa Del Carmen area and would never recommend this resort to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Outstanding service, lovely view

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was excellent the took care of every single detail, since the very first moment up until our last second in their facilities.
Cons: The food taste from lunch
Location: It was close to pharmacy, some restaurants outside, gas station, in front of an amazing beach.
Great place if you want to have fun, the all included option is perfect you have restaurants everywhere, the hotel staff is the best I've ever known in all my trips, as soon as we got there they helped us quickly, took us to our room and we got a free champagne, plus even though we arrived before the check-in hour they brought us to their restaurants to have lunch while waiting our room, plus they let us using their facilities like pool and restaurants after our check out, so we could make some time while waiting the time to leave to the airport, thanks José Corona and many other amazing people in the hotel =)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Food was not good, staff unfriendly. But total party place. It's the guests that made it fun, not the hotel or staff