Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

crowded

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: the resort is clean
the hotel was smaller that we expected, i know we got a deal on the hotel and we cant expect a lot for the price but it was way to crowded for us..... and there were big lines for everything drinks,food,activities etc... the beach area is small, food is ok! ..... i loved the sushitaco restaurant the pool water is very cold.... i dont think i will go back to this resort but if you want to get away and your budget is tight.. its a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel by the lagoon and beach

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Food was tasty, lots of flavor, warm and had choices including soup. Liked the modern feel and few steps away from the beach, clean water.
Cons: Maybe one or two more elevators or even bigger size than what is currently there would be easier. Update some of the broken beach chairs and add more.
Location: walking distance to take ferry ride to go to isla mujeres Park by the lagoon, and like a variety store where you get bar exchange rate
Loved the restaurant choices and the buffet,, seafood place is my favorite, no need for reservation,, just have to wait about 5 mins or less. There was a total of 4 restaurants, 3 buffet areas and a sushi bar. Two out of the four restaurants need reservation for dinner. When you are at the grand side, you get access to the regular Grand oasis as well that is why. But doesn't work the other way around unless you upgrade. Had the view of the lagoon and the beach. Some wait for elevators by busy times like breakfast, dinner. Should have few more chairs on the beach, if don't hold one by 9 or 10 am, you are pretty much out of luck, and some chairs are broken, can't sit up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Oasis Palm

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Excellent service, nice clean rooms, mini fridge restocked daily with plenty of water bottles. Breakfast buffet was great, wonderful service by Alfonso. Loved lunch at Los Agaves- excellent tacos. Beach bar great service by Alfonso. Victor at the Cantina made amazing drinks. Zumba classes really fun and professional with Tavo. Supper amazing at Careyes, White Box and Maki Tako. AMAZING SERVICE at those restaurants by ALL. Also fantastic service by Marco at Los Agaves for supper. Fabiana and all the girls at Coffee and Me: delicious coffee and good service! Pools were nice; beach perfect for kids. Live music and shows every night. Mariachi band and Noventa Grados was great. Schedule for daytime activity was not always as written. Good for the price we paid. Would return if the price was right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not a four star experience

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The employees were friendly and helpful. They seemed genuinely interested in taking care of their guests. I am not however referring to time share .
Cons: The beds were extremely hard-like park bench hard. Restaurants closed two hours at a time near meal times. Food was barely average.
Location: Captain Hooks cruise was fun but after you tipped your waiter they came around again with tip treasure chest to also add to. Pirates indeed!
This property is connected to another Oasis hotel with lesser exclusivity and more families (kids). You will end up sharing the restaurants , beach, etc. with more people than expected. The staff was very friendly which at times made up for the barely average food. The beach was long and narrow and filled up early-good luck with finding beach chairs. The palm trees and cabanas were nice but it took away from sunny beach areas. Because of it's location near a cove it had little or no waves so the water was shallow and too calm. The room would be considered just basic with a bed that was so hard we should have complained but had no morning backache so we lived with it. We were originally checked into someone else's room but those things happen. WIFI was expensive unless you wanted to go through the grueling time share tour( you cannot escape them!) The restaurants would close two hours at a time which seems excessive . Captain Hooks cruise was fun but went on a little long and is geared for younger audiences.True to the ships theme when it came to tipping. This property would be more fairly rated at just three stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ann arbor, MI

My first "BAD" review ever

Posted Jan 20, 2016
It really was that bad. The elevators fit 4 comfortably. I am a small woman. I left the hotel after 3 days of an 8 day vacation. I have been to cancun 16 times. Never again here. Food was the same 5 choices every day. I am not exaggerating. It was not good. The wait-staff were polite. I tipped them constantly. The hotel service ( maids, concierges, and waiters) were good. Everything else was very bad. No real evening entertainment to speak of. They kept trying to sell others some kind of timeshare ( I paid full price..no time share club for me)..it was really bad. I really have never written a bad review. It was that bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacaciones familiares

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Alimentos, la calidad de trato de parte del personal, las amenidades
Cons: Mantenimiento Seguimiento a las quejas y solicitudes Limpieza y cumplimiento de horarios en el gym
Location: Al ser un paquete todo incluido no salimos prácticamente del hotel
Fue una estancia de 5 días, en general unas buenas vacaciones. El personal es amable pero en ocasiones no atienten tus requerimeintos. Varias partes de las instalaciones están deterioradas.Principalmente los elevadores requieren un mantenimiento urgente, están oxidados, los displays cayéndose y lo mas preocupante es que se mueven muy feo durante el recorrido. El último día nos tuvimos que bañar en otra habitación porque hubo una fuga de agua, pero nadie nos atendió hasta que empece a reclamar fuerte. En una ocasión que fui al gym no tenían toallas y nunca las trajeron a pesar de solicitarlas en tres ocasiones. Los aparatos están sucios y no abrieron a la hora señalada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Complejo descansar y usar servicios

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Creo que el hotel pone muy complejo el poder usar los servicios.... ejemplo: Muchos pisos pocos elevadores. Muchos restaurantes pero lejos o limitados a entrar casual aun estando a orillas del mar o alberca. No te dejan juntar mesas por lo que si van más de 4 se dividen en 2 mesas o los 5 en 1 mesa pequeña.Imaginen 2 adultos y 3 niños divididos. Si quieres una bebida o muy lejos o ya se acabaron las bebidas que están mas o menos. En el bar donde hay bebidas de mejor calidad son para consumo en el bar solamente por lo que no te la puedes llevar. En los lugares donde hay variedades no hay servicio de bebidas. Creo que se olvidan que estan para prestar servicio y si lo que cobran no es suficiente para otorgar lo que ofrecen pues cobren más o no lo ofrezcan. Las personas van a descansar, y desean simplemente que todo esté cómodo, sencillo, rápido y además buscarán que impacte menos al bolsillo.... lo más malo no es que ofrezcan mala calidad y mal servicio.... sino que ofrezcan una cosa y otorguen otra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montana

Accommodating staff, awesome night shows and clean

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Location: Close to the airport and Market 28 for some shopping!
We loved our stay here. We have children ages 9, 10 and 11 and they were never bored. The night shows were legitimate Vegas-quality shows. The staff goes above and beyond in service. Food quality was average, but there was always plenty of options for everyone. Would recommend to a friend and would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive restaurant reservations.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Not all restaurants have walkins. Instructions were not clear & often got incorrect info from hotel staff. Some restaurants required waiting list entry at specific times while others needed previous day registration. There was no documentation indicating that and the concierge & restaurant would give conflicting info.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay in Carribean in about 10 trips

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The beach was very nice. The people working the front desk were nice, as were the bell boys.
Cons: Hire much more staff for snack bars and drink stations. Clean the rooms and leave towels every day. Better Wi-Fi. Self-service for sodas and water
Location: 20 minutes into Cancun. Highly suggest La Parilla for a great Mexican dinner and lots of fun.
The theme of the week was "wait in line". The hotel itself has a nice appearance, and the beach is beautiful. The problems are more around how the resort is managed. The resort was very crowded, yet not staffed nearly to the point it needed to be. There is one snack bar outside serving both the Grand Palm Oasis and the Palm Oasis, and it had 2-3 people working at it at most times. If you wanted anything from there between 12-4, you were looking at a 30-45 minute wait standing in line, at least. The drink bars were also normally long lines, and there was no self-serve for soda/water, so even the kids are waiting in line for bartenders. I spent 30 minutes on our last day waiting to turn in my beach towels before I left. 2 out of the 4 days we were there, we had to go chasing down the staff to get bath towels, even after they had done their cleaning. The 2nd time this happened, it took us 3 tries to get towels. In general, our room never got cleaned very well during the stay. They made beds, took the old towels, and not much else. The restaurants were OK at best - not horrible, but not great. The Wi-Fi was pretty spotty as well. It worked well sometimes, but not all - and you're paying for each device so it would be nice to have it working pretty well. If you do go here, you'll need to get out to the beach by around 7 AM to get a chair - they go fast and then if you're lucky one of the guys working will bring out extras during the day.