Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Good hotel, close To Beach. Fairly good.

Posted May 22, 2017
Main problem is Drinks and Foods. They are not standard. Need to improve. Breakfast line in the morning is terrible. Choices are limited. Drinks really bad. All drinks are bad unless you pay extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
nice hotel on the beach, friendly staff & the food was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, comfortable rooms, amazing view

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel stay was quite comfortable. I enjoyed the entire experience. The only recommendation I have is that at least one pool stay open later than 8:00pm for adults
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Staff was excellent I had a great time definitely planning on going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Eduardo Perez, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words you have for our team. We are very glad to know you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted you have received excellent service from our staff we will congratulate them for making your stay a pleasant one. We truly hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort. Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jp

Stylish hotel with a fresh tropical feel .

Posted May 18, 2017
To my astonishment the front desk staff in particular were rather cold , very rude and overall incompetent . Even though I approached them respectfully I was near speechless by their unprofessional behavior . I felt as if I was burdening them simply by patiently waiting for their front desk services . In addition I did not require anything other than the standard check in / check out procedure . I don't like stuck up or pushy people either so I always want to behave like the ideal customer but , this was not appreciated at this resort at all . No " May I help sir " or " Thank you s' " neither . To my surprise the cleaning staff behaved very kind , respectful & warm . Apperently the front desk staff have an ego trip . Go figure ... Lol Seriously , we warned friends and family about the incompetence at this resort and will definitely not go there any time soon .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great hotel, great service, a lot of events every night. Absolutely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Love it. Had a great experience.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Perfectly located.
Perfect Hotel to go with the family, had such a great time, I hardly recommend everyone specially with kids to stay at Grand Oasis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Eduardo Pérez, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Esther, It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our family oriented concept and our calm and relaxed environment. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service that you received. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel smelled horrible and food was gross

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness, food quality, and activities
Location: Location is horrible as this hotel is far from everything.
I stayed at this hotel in February 2017 and had a horrible experience. The food was bad and the beach was dirty and overcrowded. The staff were nice. The hotel room I stayed in smelled like there was a sewer near it and the tub was disgusting to shower in as it was clogged. The hote was also really far in. I had a really bad experience and regret having chosen this place. I would have been better off paying a little more for a place closer and better grade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Eduardo Perez, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daina, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better service in the future. Hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Family Vacation

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I was a bit hesitant to book at Grand Oasis Palms after reading the reviews. I was close to canceling a few times. I'm so glad I DIDN'T! This was our first vacation as a family. I had to find a place that we would All enjoy.. Both kids and adults. I wouldn't hesitant to book our vacation here again. The resort is very clean and so was our room. We booked the grand plus room. We had a mini fridge stocked daily with water, beer and soda. We even had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. Check in was super easy. The staff is very friendly. The food options were fair. The buffets had a variety of dishes. Some were a little tastier than others. We enjoyed the omlette bar everyday. Loved the coffee shop. The snack bar on the beach was fast and convenient. Kids enjoyed ordering hot wings, burgers, nachos, fries. They served us drinks on the beach which was awesome.. Laura was the cocktail waitress while we were there and she was super amazing. Very attentive and kept our drinks coming. Kids loved that they can order their Piña Coladas ( non alcoholic) Miami Vice, whatever their drink of choice was. We had dinner at Los Agaves once and the food was really good. The do limit the seating to about 20 people at a time or reservation only for most dinner restaurants and some lunch places.. Wish we could have enjoyed dinner a little more. The resort is fun and live during the day. Activities for both kids and adults. We will gladly return to Grand Oasis Palms!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice food, beautiful location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: faucet in the hotel room leaks, shower is hard to operate, elevator malfunction (cannot go down to floors lower than 2nd)
Staff is nice and helpful, location is convenient, a lot of available restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Eduardo Perez, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed our gastronomic options. On the other hand, we appreciate your comments on the areas we can improve; we always take into account the comments of our guests in order to exceed their expectations in the future. We look forward to welcome you again so you can witness the changes we implemented daily Best regards,