Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami FL

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We did not like to sign in every morning in the restaurants. Food quality was not good. I'd prefer a buffet and a waiters service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The view to the ocean was the best thing.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Being Mexican I had high expectations on the food but, to my disappointment it was the worst food ever. The drinks weren't any better. The staff forgot to clean the second day and when they did cleaning they didn't replace the dirty glasses we had use, they barely touched anything in the room. The worst customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Spend most time at resort, could improve on nightclub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whittier, California

Surprising Good

Posted Sep 14, 2016
When we booked it we didn't looks at comments. We looked when we were on they way it had a lot of bad ones. We have nothing bad to say. On the contrary they gave us the best service from the time we got there. Food was great, lots activities, and we stayed at the remodel tower and loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experiance

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I was so happy with my trip. I stayed there for four days and I felt so relaxed. My favorite part of my trip was getting massages from their spa. Staff were so friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in HORRIBLE condition

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
We got 4 rooms when checked in and we had to switch several rooms because either the room smelled, AC did not work, some room fixtures was missing, bathroom cleaned improperly. The last day we were checking out, the water was out, we had no clean water to shower after the beach. Room service was hard to reach at night.... HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Will not return.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: NOTHING. on my birthday I asked for a drink 2 minutes before 11 and the bartender rudely stated "WE SERVE AT 11"...
Cons: FOOD. Restaurants are awful. Dining options are limited. I got sick from the food. There is NO Mexican food. IT IS A JOKE. Muerdeme Mucho sucks.
Let me begin by saying that this was my second time at this resort. I stayed there 2 years ago and was pleased. I decided to go for my birthday this year and to celebrate my best friend's 30th birthday. It was her first time in Mexico and I thought this would be a nice way to introduce her to an all- inclusive resort. BIG mistake. This resort has downgraded, to say the least. First, their buffet style restaurant is not open for lunch or dinner. Most of the restaurants require a reservation and the ones that do not are garbage and you basically spend all day stressing about your dining schedule. The ONE Mexican restaurant has become a joke. They throw slop on a plate and call it "Mexican" food. Magdalena is one of the rudest people I have ever met (waitress) and the staff in the entire resort is painstakingly unhappy. The alcohol is a joke. You only get "real" alcohol if you are VIP. but speaking to VIP members, that is a joke as well. STAY AT THE SECRETS CHAIN OF RESORTS. The food here is HORRIBLE. The only good thing about this resort is Esteban, and funny enough he was just as pleasant the first time I went there. Oh, and my friend found a MAGGOT in her food. I will never return to this resort. Muerdeme Mucho has the WORST staff and the food is laughable. Bars open at 11am and there is NO POOL SIDE WAIT STAFF. you have to go through an obstacle course to go to the pool bar. You have to get up and go get a drink. At an all-inclusive resort?!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yukon, Oklahoma

No air conditioning

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Our first night the air conditioning wasn't working. There was a standing water just down the hall from our first room where my wife slipped and fell. No one ever mopped it up. The next day we had to buy a fan cause the hotel said they didn't have one available. I had to complain about the standing water and no air conditioning in the room. Before we got a different one. All the restaurants didn't have any air conditioning. We sat outside every time we ate dinner. If the hotel would have a buffet and not have the so called speciality restaurants and air conditioning in the buildings and lobby. I feel we would have had a better experience. It's just not like the other hotels we have stand at. Also when your (Lifestyle) guys in the light brown shirts arw running down the hotel too that's not make for a good vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Never coming back

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The only good part of this hotel was the view and proximity to the beach. We're not picky people, but this was one thing after another with this place. Let me start out by saying that we got put into a tiny room facing the lagoon and a hot tub on the patio - we had reserved an ocean view suite with a plunge pool. After moving to a room that fit the criteria we paid for, the view was great. However, the deck on which the plunge pool sits is very warped with age and the elements, pretty sure the plunge pool doesn't get cleaned - ever. The jets weren't on and there was this weird white stuff on the bottom that got onto your legs, arms, etc. any part of your body that touched the sides or the bottom of the pool. We also found a weird piece of meat at the bottom - sick - picture attached. The bathroom is very outdated, water temperature fluctuates from hot to cold, and there is a large hole by the faucet in the wall. The food is mediocre at best - think motel 6 quality. The best restaurant is Benazuza, which is the best meal we had, and best service. I'd definitely recommend eating there, but it's not included in the all-inclusive price unless you get the VIP option, then you get 1 free meal there. Oh and good luck getting a reservation anywhere - all the restaurants are booked out 2-3 days, and you can't make more than one reservation per day. We had $20 stolen from our safe (left open) and the staff is indifferent to your needs. Don't stay here!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel needs a lot of maintenance like painting and remodeling. The staff is amazing very friendly. Out of 7 days we stayed our room got clean 2 times. Short of house keepers. The atmosphere at the hotel is great a lot of young people. We had an ocean view room and the view was spectacular.