Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst hotel ever, do NOT waste your money!!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Rooms are dirty, bathrooms are dirty, shower head barely works. My first room had a leak and when I spoke to someone regarding this they gave me such a hard time about switching room and I had to wait hours for another, the second room had an even bigger leak, ALL of their rooms and hotel lobby have leaks. beds are hard, food is nasty, drinks are watered down, staff will not help speaking to them is a waste of time. I asked for an iron to be brought to my room 3-4 times and no one ever brought it up, I was told a housekeer would come and clean the bathroom and no one came. None of the departments ever answer the phone so don't even bother calling. I saw a staff cleaning around the pool with soap and the pool water and dumping the water right back in the pool after he was done. This hotel should not be open to the public, its outdated and worst then a motel, needs to be shut down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good but...

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Got the Sian Khan suite. Looks bigger in the picture. But great view. Be careful. Everywhere is marble floors so the water makes everything slippery. Even with the shoes all is slippery. There were leaks throughout the hall ways cracks and chips in the floor. Small trash in the fixtures. And my balcony had No lights. But the food is Delicious!! No complaints on the food!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Room 622

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Air conditioner didn't work the whole time of stay, toilet didn't flush for 2 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great location but had to change rooms three times to get an appropriate room with AC, no loud disco and the plunge pool I requested with VIP extra costs. Stayed here a few years back and loved it, this time we were very disappointed and will not return. Staff and food were great, the property itself is in disrepair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Beautiful Beach, Horrible Rooms, Over all bad

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The Beach The pool was okay Some of the staff were nice Food was decent at a few places
Cons: Getting food reservations Working Air conditioner Non leaking rooms Fresh dry towels Non humid rooms Dry clean Clothes (Eveyrthing was damp by day 3)
Location: Location isn't too bad, jump a bus and go downtown for $1. About 15-20 minute ride and you are there. Beach is nice.
Beach was nice, AC doesn't work anywhere in the hotel. Everyone complained of leaks etc. Reservations too difficult to get. Mostly negative: This vacation we had paid a high amount for was severely lack luster versus what we paid for and were advertised. We paid ~$50 per night extra for a grand oasis plus room, it advertises free wifi and a welcome package as perks of that package. We received no welcome package and we found out wifi was included with the regular room anyways. Throughout our stay we had no working air conditioning in our room or generally anywhere in hotel, minus the check in lobby and the basement bar at night. No ability to book reservations aside from waiting in a long line at 8 a.m. on vacation, made reserving dinners on vacation really difficult as I prefer to actually sleep past my normal work time on vacation. There were no managers at the hotel, trying to get an issue resolved at the hotel went nowhere. Everyone at the hotel had the same issues (Flooding bathrooms, broken air conditioner and so on) with no resolution. Room had a leak from the bathroom ceiling for over half the week. Their solution was to move a garbage can under the leak to catch water. Room was incredibly humid and all of our clean clothes were damp as well as our bed and pillows. Our bathroom sink was incredibly clogged and took hours to drain. The bathroom towels weren't always replaced, so we were stuck using damp towels in a damp humid room to try to dry off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Beautiful resort with nice rooms

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Overall, the hotel itself is clean, nice and beautiful. The swimup bar is close to the beach and has a great view. A lot of activities during the day around the pool. There's a pool relaxing pool near it that is more calm but doesn't have the swim up bar. Drinks are given pretty quickly, too. The staff themselves were all nice friendly, but check in wasn't until 3 o'clock pm. It says you can cal Expedia and request an early check it, but the hotel will still make you wait a while between 3-4 pm to get the actual room keys so take that into consideration when deciding on flight times. If you need a double bed or a king bed, make sure you request it from Expedia and also when you're checking in to get your keys. Cancun itself is sooo fun off of the resort as well near the bars. Room was very clean and nice. I would recommend this especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St.Peters,MO

Nice ocean front Resort

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good restaurants and food, clean rooms, good size pool. Thank to Gustavo, Benito and Navy for a great time
Cons: Offer box fans for guest who want to use them
Location: Not far from the airport (15 min ), About a 15 min. bus ride to a nice open air shopping mall
Didn't know what to except after reading other reviews, but after walking in and getting check in, going to our rooms, forget about them. Had a real great time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

By the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Room, beach
Cons: Working ACs, better breakfast, include airport shuttle
Location: Hotel is by the beach. I only went on a catamaran one day tour but it wasn't a very good one - it was with Cancun sailing - buy the tours in the city
After reading the recent reviews, I had very low expectations coming to this hotel. The hotel exceeded my low expectations though: the room was big and nice and it was located right near the exit by the pool. It was not noisy at all. I was able to make reservations to all the restaurants I wanted (you have to make them early in the morning for the same day or the next one). The food was just OK (I didn’t like the breakfast there – they had only one option which was a buffet). The drinks were Ok, but they re-used the cups and I got oral herpes (I wasn’t the only one). The pool was nice and clean. The lobby felt like a sauna. The AC worked in the room – I heard others were not that lucky – it was hot but would have been hotter without it. The staff was nice, especially at the restaurants. There is a bus stop right by the hotel if you want to go to the city – 12 pesos one way or you can give $1. The hotel is located very close to the airport – around 15-20 min. I used the BD shuttle that I booked through Expedia ($20 round trip) and had no problems getting to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Worst experience

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Waited two hours at check in line only to be told that air conditioning and TVS weren't working!Staff was rude..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Its an older hotel that they need to juat revamp. Lower floor rooms are dark. Was happier whem i moved to an ocean room with more light. All in all worth what i spent.