Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRONX, United States of America

Wonderful vacation

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Very good food and the bar are nice with delicious drink
Cons: I like everything
Location: The hotel is like 25 minutes from downtown Cancun
Big and beautiful décor, clean and very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines ,IA

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good location friendly staffs.
Cons: Facility need to be update , broken thing need to be fix upon request. Information about service area need to update such as restaurant & bar .
Location: Very nice beach, Maya Ruin,Caetano, water park, much more
Good location, convenience transportation. Facility is out date, faucet control is broken request to fix never get it done during my stay. Toilet clog 3 times in 4 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun, Mex

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful
Cons: There were no sushi at sushi bar.The staff said it temporarily unavailable. For the whole 5 days we were there, it temporarily unavailable.
Location: Downtown shopping about 20mn We bought the private tour to Tulum, Chechenesha, Xelhan for 2 days. We had great time!
There were 5 difference occasions that I have to go down to the VIP/front desk in order to acces my room. And they moved me to onother room. I loss of $100 bill on my bed that I intended to give to my wife, we left our room and forgot it on the bed approximately 8am, return that evening money disappeared. I recommend to everyone to be precautions about your belongings even though you stay in the hote.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Travel was easy. The bus was located down the hotel. 1 dollar us for a ride.
Hard to book restaurants when there is a party of 7. Not accomdating. Rooms were not cleaned or filled. Safety issues. Water spots was seen in the hallways and the staff did not clean it. Not enough places to eat. Wait time was over 45 mins at one of the restaurants even when we told them we had reservations to leave the hotel for an outing. Staff just struggle and said go to another restaurant. Had to spend money eating outside. Staff had misinformation. Checkin and Checkout was not easy transaction. Took us forever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

The location was awesome!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach + a bar at the beach!
Cons: The building was leaking a lot, its an overall issue. Also, the lights in the bathroom sink area are wayyy too dim! It was hard to put makeup on
Location: Swim with the dolphins at Isla Mar mall, Chichen Itza excursion (book when there - better deals), enjoy the ocean/beach
We booked the Grand Plus package. We got a room with a beach view + balcony. It was amazing. There are many negative reviews on the hotel, some are true comments. The building is old, however, you do not spend time inside. The beach is amazing and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The lobby is gorgeous and each evening there is a pianist playing, grab a cocktail and relax. We went to a dance show at the Kinky night bar, turnout was low but the girls can dance! It was very very very entertaining! The pools are nice and activities are fun. Part of our package was a gourmet meal at the coveted Benazuza restaurant. however, did not get that meal. It was fully booked the first night and the next 3 nights we were there it was booked/rented out. That was a bit annoying but the other restaurants are good. People complain about the food in other reviews, I enjoyed all of the restaurants. Sakura sounds nice but I did not enjoy that meal as well, its small plates with limited choices. The mini bar is loaded, if you need anything just ring the front desk and they run it to you. One day we were told we can visit and enjoy the other resort, walked straight into a sales presentation. Wasted like 2 hours, but the presenter was an amazing lady- her "sales" manager Luis was horrible. Other than that, I recommend it, no kids, all adults, def worth it. We also went on some excursions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I like the View

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location, food
Cons: My room door
Location: It was good
Food was awesome, I think the Mexican restaurant should have better food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms, nice pools! Good food, etc

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice staff, beautiful view, nice accommodations good food very nice pools!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great amenities

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The pools, bars, activities
Cons: Air-conditioning in the common areas, pool bars open longer
Location: Right on the beach, but you would need to take a taxi to the hotel zone strip
Loved our stay at the Grand Oasis. The place is huge and has a lot to offer. Plenty of pools, bars, activities and restaurants. This was our first stay at an all inclusive hotel and we loved everything about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

First Cancun stAy

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I thought it was great for me. Laid back ,very relaxing. If you want to do something every minute activity wise this is not place to stay. Very relaxing. Only problem at checking in personell does not take time to explain clearly all details
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami FL

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We did not like to sign in every morning in the restaurants. Food quality was not good. I'd prefer a buffet and a waiters service.