Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel needs a lot of maintenance like painting and remodeling. The staff is amazing very friendly. Out of 7 days we stayed our room got clean 2 times. Short of house keepers. The atmosphere at the hotel is great a lot of young people. We had an ocean view room and the view was spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Great service, nice view from hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time here, and I would most likely recommend it to a friend. Only down side about this hotel is the food isn't too great. Moonlight restaurant is very good! Other than that, the ones with no reservations aren't great. Also, the room sink water wasn't draining, and there was leaks throughout the room. But the balcony view was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Be prepared for hot temperatures

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I booked this hotel in a flash as I wanted to get a weekend escape and it was recommended by a friend. The athmosphere was great and the rest of the hotel guests were in the mood of having a good time and make new friends. The staff was excellent. The check in process was personalized in a lounge (no lines needed to be done). Word of caution. I traveled from Puerto Rico where hot temperatures are an everyday experience for me. Having said this, this hotel lacks AC in some common areas such as the lobby and some of the restaurants so take this into consoderation if you are not used to hot temperatures. This hotel is also far from the downtown area. This was fine for me because I was looking for a place to lounge and rest. However this is an adults only hotel so if you want to hang out adult style, take into consideration that you will need transportation to the pubs and night entertainment center at downtown area. So this may be an excellent choice if you are an adult looking to hang out in the same spot and have some rest, but may not be your choice if you are looking for nightime entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

We had a great time, amazing food, entertainmt

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Great food, clean rooms, lots of bars, fabulous pools, amazing views, not crowded... we loved everything about this hotel
Cons: mimosas and bloody mary's at breakfast would be a nice perk
Location: Aqua World to do the snorkeling trip, El Rey ruins that was only a few miles from the hotel, kayaking and turtle release
My husband and I just returned from Oasis Sens in Cancun and we had a phenomenal time! We were concerned because of the poor reviews, but were very pleased by our stay. The restaurants were delicious. We loved the Italian restaurant by the pool, we never had to wait, always fresh food, offered wine and beer as soon as sitting down. There are 3 restaurants to make reservations at, and we booked at all 3 and enjoyed all of them. There are 3 bars and music around the pool, great entertainment almost every night. Plenty of seating by the pool and beach. Our room HAD air conditioning and was nice and cool and very clean when we came back in after a full day. Stocked mini bar with beer, sodas, chips, and chocolate. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Muy agradanle,

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Me senti muy bien, buen trato profesinal con los cliente. Confortable habitacion buena higiene. Excelente recibimiento.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
No air conditioning, ceiling was leaking, bathroom stinks, no good food!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Not the greatest

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel had leaks all over the place in especially in our room. No activities, no shows like indicated. Food was horrible. Nor all the restaurants were accessible or open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Room was not ready for check-in until after 4:35 pm. They would not accommodate to have the two room i reserved to be next to each other. We ended up in 2 different floors. Sealing in my was leaking in both the bathroom and vanity area for multiple days. Very few dinner reservations were available. However, service staff (waiters & entertainment groups) were very attentive and polite. Most activities provided throughout the day were fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Not a busy area like downtown. Relaxing.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice hotel but dated. The food could've been better. Everything shutdowns at midnight. The beach & pools were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
No A/C, no where to eat all restaurants are "reservation only", no one speaks English, drinks are all watered down