Ratings based on 2,830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dennison, Ohio

Such a nice vacation!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The infinity pool with cabanas were so comfortable and fun. The pool areas looking out to the sea were awesome!
Cons: I would have liked to have chicken cooked at the snack bar instead of just hamburgers and hot dogs. Include the workout area with all inclusive.
Location: It was within nice walking distance to outside markets and shopping areas.
We had a wonderful stay! The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Those employees that took the extra step was Jovana the waitress, the bartenders Gorge, Norman and Verulo the waiter at LaConcha was so personable. I really enjoyed the coffee shop and their pleasant attitudes. The restaurants were very good. The buffet was tasty but not hot enough for my liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful beach

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful /beach
Cons: Stop the timeshare sales people from consuming guests
Did not appreciate being smothered by timeshare sales personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice resort resonably priced

Posted Feb 13, 2016
We had a nice time at the resort and had an overall nice experience. Unfortunately while we we tree there the hot tub buy the lower pool was stone cold also the procedure for making dinner reservations was very poorly handled. We booked this trip because 3 years ago we had a wonderful time at Grand Park Royale. I think the resort could do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Consistantly good!

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, drinks, service. Beach is huge, swimmable, and very nice.
I have stayed here probably 6 times over the past 5 years. Consistently clean rooms and common areas. Pools are nice and well maintained. Beverages are good and include some name brand liquors, just make sure you ask for them. Can't comment on the food as we usually just eat a little breakfast, then have street tacos somewhere around town. Not too many kids or riffraff to deal with either. Considering the price, it's good, and someplace I will stay at again for sure. Also, close enough to walk to the craziness of the club and shopping district. Beach is also one of the best around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean, great staff. Beautiful beach

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Everything was great. Food choices in Buffett needs improvement. More choices with better quality. Other than that everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2nd time was as good as we remembered.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The sports and entertainment staff were outstanding!!! They involved everyone in fun activities and there was something for everyone to join in on.
Cons: More Beach chairs available... Guests were forced to get up very early to save beach chairs.I observed guests in altercations after chairs were ssaved
Location: Great location near tourist market and main mall within a short bus ride.
We picked the Grand Park Royal for the second year in a row. Last year my wife and took our kids 20 and 22 years of age over holiday break and we had a blast. Great staff, great rooms, great food!!! This year my wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and again had a great time. The staff made us feel very special on our anniversary day with many complimentary amenities in our room and around the resort. We will go back again without a doubt. The sports and entrtainment team were amaizing!!! Juoquine, Leonardo, Nyali, and Dario made us feel like we were family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Just bad

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything. This is not a 4 star hotel, I would be hard pressed to give it 2 stars.
Check-in took 30 minutes plus. We were quoted a rate over the phone to add on a person yet when we checked in the price had gone up considerably. Instead of honoring the rate they preceded to argue with us for 10 minutes before finally giving in-not something I want to be doing on the first day of vacation. We then asked about making dinner reservations. I had called SEVERAL times and was told I had to be there in person to make the dinner res. We were a group of 11 celebrating a special occasion so you can imagine our disappointment upon checking in and asking to make dinner res to then be told they only take res between 9am-2pm. It was 3pm when we checked in so no dinner res for us.We were told we could eat at the buffet restaurant. The food was not edible. The next morning I went make res as we were not going to eat at the buffet again for dinner. I showed up at 8:50am. 3 couples already waiting, no one from the hotel staff. As we waited a line started to form. After asking the front desk numerous times, the person handling reservations (there can only be one apparently) shows up 20 minutes after 9. It took her approximately 7 minutes per couple to make reservations so it was additional 21 minutes before it was my turn. I requested a table for 11 and was given an available time of 8:30. We showed up at the restaurant which was empty and then seated at 2 separate tables. Disappointing. Was unaware we would be sitting at separate tables. The staff refused to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel closed to downtown.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Cons: Mexican Restaurant
Nice Hotel... Great for honeymooners. the restaurant was very nice food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great service, food and drinks. We would definitely go back. Very nice room, paid for upgrade at checkin. Gym was wonderful but they do charge $8 to get into it though. Reservations are required for dinner but no biggie to book them after you arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great view of the Caribbean ...

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Pool beds and water bar.
Cons: Pool beds are flat now..they used to be relaxing now they actually hurt my back...they are flat! Rooms in Premiere building need to be updated...
Location: Location is perfect for our needs. Shopping close by
Great time with family friends.. Dinner reservations are hard for them to accommodate for a family of 10....