Ratings based on 3,472 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Fell in LOVE!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
It was our first time, to Cancún, for me, my daughter and her friend. Once at the hotel we got an upgrade and We fell in love! The suite we got, at The Villas is just a few steps, to the beautiful beach, and the magnificent ocean, with its turquoise waters. What else could we ask for? At The Villas, we had our own butler, and he made sure we were served drinks, and food at the beach or anything we needed, during the day. At our hotel, we bought the tickets to visit Chichén Itzá. And our tour guide made our trip very interesting and funny. Staff at the hotel, was very nice!! The last day of our stay, our butler, also, helped us, with getting our flight tickets, to go back, home. We will be back to beautiful Cancún!! No doubt about it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, Gerente General, Hotel Management
Dear BK, Thank you for staying at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe, it is an honor to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. Our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you another time to create more memorable experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

All inclusive it is!

Posted May 20, 2017
An excellent hotel that is truly all inclusive. Great customer service, well prepared meals of different varieties, beautiful pools and plenty of entertainment options. A clean, white sand beach and well maintained grounds. I am definitely returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

5 star resort for sure

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: When we were their in December they hound you to bye the time share. Other 2 trips I was on girls trips and they didn't speak one word to me about it
Location: loved that we could walk to downtown.
I have been to Cancun over 15 times and to this hotel 3 times and it's by far the best experience I have had. Alma & Joanna at the pool area treat you like royalty. Edwin in entertainment is so sweet. I can't write enough about them. There are so many more but these 3 have been here when I have went and they remember you and make you feel so special. FOOD is great, I would recommend that you are at reservations at 9 am to make them so you can head on down to the pool for drinks. Specialty restaurants are amazing as well as the staff. I just can't say enough about the hotel. Try it and I guarantee you will love it. Will be going back in December.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. Thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had. It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. Our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you another time to create more memorable experiences.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking

Posted May 16, 2017
This hotel is far outdated and not high on hospitality which in my opinion is the biggest reason we live to visit Cancun. The ratings of this hotel are inaccurate and must be outdated (like 20 years). This hotel deserves a 2.5 star rating at best. Upon arrival the staff was not accommodating and the food...let's just say there is a pizza stand that serves about 5-10 people max along with the other restaurants that were small, little food, and closed often. So strange in comparison with our past experiences staying at similarly rated Hotels. Overall message DO NOT STAY HERE unless you are paid to!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review, your feedback is very important for us and it is our regret that we were not able to meet your expectations during the time you spent with us. Although many travelers find Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe to be a great place with excellent food options and facilities, we do understand that the concept of our hotel does not suit your kind of lifestyle. Do not hesitate to contact us, should you decide to return, for any pre-arrival arrangements we can assist you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to stay.

Posted May 16, 2017
Resort was great. Hotel staff and entertainment staff are awesome. Food was good. Pool and beach, beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Allow us to express our appreciation for taking the the time to share your review about your recent stay with Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. We are honored to have been your hosts and we are glad to read that your overall experience was very enjoyable. Thank you again for your kind comments, we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel and the staff.

Posted May 15, 2017
All rooms have an ocean view and the rooms are very spacious and nice. The staff was super friendly and accomodating and we really had a nice vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Let us thank you in the first place for staying at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe and for taking the time to share your pleasant experience. It is very rewarding to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Our aim is to go beyond your expectations and we are content to find out that we are achieving it. We look forward to welcome you back to have the pleasure of serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back.

Posted May 15, 2017
The entire staff was friendly and always willing to help. They keep everything very clean and have lots of activities for you to do or you can just rest on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your preference and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. We will be glad to welcome you back and go beyond your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Average experience

Posted May 15, 2017
We had vacation during May. The hotel is very average. Facilities are not great. The food is ok but offers little variety while quality is ok (typical all inclusive) Our room air conditioning was not working The staff is friendly but do not go the extra mile I will not return
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, We regret that service received during your vacation did not live up to the expectations, your feedback is of great value to us, as it helps us pinpoint the areas that need our attention in order to guarantee our guests complete satisfaction. Thank you very much for having chosen Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. we hope you will give us an opportunity to host you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Awful food and drinks

Posted May 15, 2017
Tried to say we didn't have beachfront until I provided a receipt that showed it, no lobby....for a hotel if this price expect more, had to upgrade to a villa and pay more to get a decent beachfront, villa said included bottle service which was actually 3 shots per day in the mini bar, villa was so dark at night hard to get ready so they brought 3 lamps, awful food and drinks, restaurants did not allow children so sad for families as was not disclosed, most employees did not speak English, entertainment was not good one night was a magic show...really. Only good things were the beach, the weather and our butler Jaime.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your valuable review about your recent experience at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. We deeply regret you weren't pleased with your stay, and that the resort did not live up to your expectations. It is of great value to us when establishing strategies that will help us achieve our main objective, which is our guests complete satisfaction. We will work continuously towards improving all the areas you have mentioned in order to ensure our guests´complet satisfaction. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and we hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Upgrade to Villa for better service

Posted May 12, 2017
Beautiful resort! Upgraded to Villa with Expedia however the resort charged is an add. $80 per day. Also you can only room service 1 a day or add. $15 And late check out cost $50 per hour. Using the gym is also add. $8 . All these hidden fees are ridiculous however the property is beautiful but can use more food options! Resort is not by airport its closer to flee market
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Selina, We would like to express our gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. We hope you come back soon to Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe!