Ratings based on 2,813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Staff is always working on keeping the resort clean. Everyone is so friendly and they make you feel welcome in there country, remember that it is not america it is not our country so be respectful please. Umm ice cream in the snack shop is the best i have ever had
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice hotel on the beach with nice amenities. Some might think I am picky on food but after four days / 8 lunches or dinners, I was still trying to taste one good meal. Maybe my French taste or.... Relaxing around the pool is impossible. They either play some loud music or scream in a microphone to invite guests to join them for games. If you avoid the "time share people" at your arrival, they will avoid you for the rest of your stay even for information or smiles....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Stunning beach location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The resort was immaculate, and the a la carte restaurants were top notch. Service was excellent, and we were upgraded to the villas, giving us a room
Cons: There was not much in the way of evening entertainment compared to other resorts we have stayed in
Location: Awesome shopping malls are just a 2 minute bus ride away. We really enjoyed the excursion to the Chichen Itza ruins.
This resort was perfect for a week of pure relaxation. The beach is the finest we have ever been to, and stretches for miles. My husband and I had a blissful week here. and we highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Many good things...Some just ok.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, clean rooms and the two restaurants on site.
Cons: MORE chairs and umbrellas on beach!!!!!!!! We simply can not return as it is to much money to spend to NOT be able to sit on beach!!
Location: Not much nearby
Overall not a bad place to stay. BUT, the one complaint is huge and that is that there simply aren't enough chairs or chairs/umbrellas on the beach. If you are a big beach person and need chairs or shade you may be out of luck. So much beautiful beach but hardly any way to use it. very strange. Also, note that there is only a pool BAR..not a GRILL. Many hotels have grills which then have wonderful lunches for their guests. Here you only have access to the little pizza place or children quality nacho, hot dogs or burgers. Very disappointing.You can go in for buffet, but really who wants to throw themselves together for that each afternoon off of beach. Plus, the buffet is not a super good one...average at best. Definitely have had way better at All-inclusives. The rooms are nice, staff very pleasant, rooms clean. The Italian and Asian restaurants are amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Rough start - great afterwards

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Food, beach, pool, bar, Vila room was great.
Cons: Beach chairs, front desk speed, stop asking you to go to their offers and plans
Location: Great spot, 15 min walk to the Coco Bongo zone or the high end shops. Almost on the heart of the hotel area in Cancun.
Arrival was challenging, not only they try to drag you to their special offer meeting (I guess time shares) but also ask you to talk to 2 - 3 people so they can give you the hotel info. After ignoring all the above we went for check in. Couple of people on the front desk with lines, we had to wait 20 min. Here is the issue, even before we were greeted the front desk lady told us that the room we purchased was "ocean view" but not "ocean front" meaning that we will be allocated in a room that might or might not have a real view. She immediately offered an upgrade to their newest tower for $80 per night with a guarantee ocean front. We refused and asked to be allocated as high as they could in the original building, they gave us the second floor. We took the room and once in we say that our only view was to some Palm tress and on top the room was on top of the pool (very noisy). we took the upgrade, they actually upgrade us to a village with excellent view and accommodations. The issue is that it feels that do all the above on purpose to make you pay, they are not doing anything wrong (we had ocean view room in theory) but is just the timing of the upgrade offer and the tone of the people. Once accommodated in our new room everything was good. Food is good, people are nice. Couple of bad things, they do not have enough beach chairs, reservations in the dinner restaurants are very hard to get and breakfast can have a line, the website pictures are froM the newest tower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton, PA

One resort among many others

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Overall, it's a lovely property in the northern section of the hotel zone. It's probably on par with the other "all-inclusives" on the strip, in terms of food, drink, pools, and offered activities. You couldn't ask more from the waitstaff or maintenance staff. As for the management, though, there seems to be a conspicuous absence of service or hospitality, and more emphasis in directing guests towards other endeavors that will part them with their dollars (like a time-share venture). If you have problems there (as we did), do not expect much sympathy from those in a position to demonstrate interest in or care for guests as persons. You will find yourself very much on your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmer All Inclusive Komfort

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Das Hotel besteht aus mehreren Gebäuden, die unterschiedlich alt sind. Die neueren Teile sind in einem guten Zustand und bieten hochwertigen Komfort. Service und Verpflegung sind tadellos. Alle Zimmer bieten Meerblick und eine Aussicht über den weiten Sandstein: schön. Mit Wind ist - allgemein in der Zona Hoteliers - zu rechnen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by C Da Silva, Hotel Management
Es ist eine Freude zu lesen, wie viel Sie genießen Sie unsere Einrichtungen. Ich erinnere Sie daran, dass unsere Mission ist es, die beste Erfahrung bieten und es ist sehr erfreulich zu wissen, dass wir es. Ich hoffe, Sie wieder begrüßen in unseren Einrichtungen haben das Vergnügen, Sie wieder zu dienen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ti senti un re

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: La stanza, il cibo, il servizio.
Cons: Non c'è niente da migliorare
Location: A due minuti a piedi dal centro. Attrazioni presenti in zona come parasailing, escursioni culturali e adventure. Massaggi sulla spiaggia.
Non riesco a credere che esistano recensioni negative su questo hotel. Abbiamo soggiornato la seconda settimana di gennaio. Siamo arrivati alle 22.00, check in rapido e non ci è stata richiesta ne una somma di denaro ne una carta di credito come garanzia per eventuali extra. Camera perfetta (grande letto matrimoniale, tv lcd, ferro da stiro, phone, asciugamani, cassaforte gratuita, e non è vero che bisogna pagare la biancheria) e spaziosissima, abbiamo soggiornato al 4 piano del complesso principale, e la vista è meravigliosa. L’ hotel ogni giorno fornisce un telo spiaggia per ogni persona gratuitamente, da restituire alla sera. Le piscine (2) in cui è presente un chiosco dove poter ordinare bibite sia alcoliche che non. I cocktail sono ben fatti, lo stesso vale per i bar interni alla struttura. E' presente anche un chiosco per ottimi hamburger, a cui aggiungere in modalità self service gli ingredienti desiderati, ed uno per la pizza. Il ristorante a buffet è ottimo e vario, e lo staff si è mostrato attento e disponibile alle nostre esigenze, quali allergie. Le pietanze sono fresche.La spiaggia è una delle più belle nella zona, ed è molto curata.Noi avevamo la formula allinclusive per cui potevamo usufruire di qualsiasi tipo di consumazione ai bar, il servizio in camera era incluso e disponibile 24h su 24 con diversi menu a seconda della fascia oraria. Per quanto riguarda le mance queste erano già comprese nel prezzo, per cui non erano richieste dal personale dello staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by C Da Silva, Hotel Management
E 'molto bello leggere quanto ti piace le nostre strutture. Sono lieto di sapere che siamo in grado di farvi comodo e ben frequentato. Sarà un piacere di ospitare nuovamente in futuro. Si può essere certi che sarà un altro soggiorno da ricordare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

first Cancun experience

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: clean resort. great staff.
Cons: a hotel guest got drunk and pushed me down when her husband inappropriately touched me. the staff had no idea how to handle the situation, beware.
Location: great shopping within walking distance. beautiful beach and ocean. Isla de Mujeros was amazing.
Had a great time, and even when the weather didn't cooperate, the staff maintained their friendly and helpful attitudes, and kept the fun going. We stayed 6 days, 5 nights and I could have stayed longer. food was great. drinks great, and 24 hour room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by C Da Silva, Hotel Management
Allow me to let you know that it is very pleasing to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. I am glad that we managed to make you feel comfortable and well cared for. We will be very pleased to host you again in the near future. You can rest assured that it will be another stay to remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The villas and the food.
Cons: If the resort had free wi-fi for all guests it would make things a tad easier.
Location: The resort was so relaxing and fun we never left.
The resort is great. We stayed in the Villa section of the resort and loved it! The entire resort is clean and nice. All staff are friendly and pleasant. Great selection of food. Like the title says, can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by C Da Silva, Hotel Management
Please know that it is enormously satisfying to know that we provided you with a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. I look forward to your next visit to make your upcoming stay as memorable and pleasant as you deserve.