Ratings based on 3,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside,CA

Private beach front

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Skeptic at first to book bec of some past reviews and a few pics. But rest assured the Grand Park ROYAL (there's more than one hotel and the other is called Grand Park) is very nice and clean. Staff is very friendly and nice. We had upgraded our room and so happy we did. Worth the view and the space you get. Butler is kinda ehhhh but with all the festivities and excursions you won't see him/her or need them. Would come back again for sure. The food was great at El Mirador and view at La Concha was amazing. The food there reminds me of cruise food at the buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aurora co

The best place I've stayed at in Cancun yet

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location- 5 min from downtown and on a wide expanse of the beach. Hotel was well appointed and maintained, and the staff was friendly ave welcoming. Pools and beach were pristine and fun/gorgeous! The food offered was of a wide variety, and everything was delicious! (sometimes the all inclusive resorts don't have the best food :( ) Go to Cocay on Mexican night- it was the best food ever!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merida

hotel con todas las comodidades, cerca de playa y

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: todo, comodidad, servicio, instalaciones.
Cons: la comida
un hotel ideal para disfrutar con la familia, actividades para todos, un servicio de calidad y la vista envidiable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Enjoy every minute of it planning on going back if I could I vacation at least one a year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Amazing first trip to Mexico!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was perfect. The place was extremely clean and the property is just large enough where you feel like theres always something to do.
Cons: The food was okay. The buffet was always good, especially for breakfast. Kind of confusing making reservations for dinner at the restaurants.
Location: Close to a really fancy shopping area called La Isla. Restaurants and high end shopping there.
The staff was fantastic! Everyone was very helpful and friendly! The room was clean and the view from our balcony of the main building was beautiful! I felt comfortable and safe, and the location is close to nice malls and good restaurants. The pool waitresses and bar tenders at the pool bars were always smiling and were quick and attentive. The staff working at the buffet were the best. They were on top of everything and always kind and welcoming. The pool daily entertainment was fun, especially the pool party. Lots of information for excursions at the hotel, along with an Expedia agent working in the lobby to help book activities, car rides etc. The only thing I was not aware of was the strict dress code at the restaurants. Men must wear long pants and closed shoes. My boyfriend was not allowed to wear dress shorts with sperry's to dinner, and we had to go out and buy him pants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Had a great time, but a few suggestions..

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The service was overall good in the restaurants- Hector from the Cocay patio was excellent. The gentlemen at the bellhop station were also great.
Cons: The noise! And stop trying to sell things at every opportunity. Get rid of the towel cards.
Location: Tulum and Xplor were great!
Between the construction going on and the constant noise of the main pool, it was certainly not a peaceful stay. We could have changed rooms-but only if we upgraded $. The second main complaint is the Sales. We felt as though we were constantly being hassled- to upgrade, book a water excursion, tour the facility, listen to presentations to receive money off of excursions, etc. I would expect all of this at a regular hotel, but not an all-inclusive. Minor annoyances: the bed was hard- we woke up sore every day. We had no patio chairs on the balcony (only a patio table?) despite making a request, and to order room service seemed like a bother. Still had a nice time overall, but will not be returning to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

OK hotel. Expensive with poor food less shows.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good room services. Boring stay. Nothing interesting. Poor food. Poor shows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and Good Location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was Excellent
Cons: Need More Chairs
Great Staff, Beautiful Beach , Great Buffet and Dining Restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by C Da Silva, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on this site. I am glad to learn that you had such a good time with us. We would love to welcome you once more on your next visit to Cancun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful resort located on beach-rude staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very beautiful, well kept resort located right on beach. Great location in hotel zone for shopping, partying etc. food was ok nothing special. Italian restaurant has best food and the Buffett however more options would be nice. Pools are beautiful. Event staff was very boring was very disappointed they lacked energy. Would also suggest more shows/activities. The staff was not very friendly and one in particular was very rude at concierge desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by C Da Silva, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience, I can assure you that our guests' suggestions are highly appreciated since we are always looking for ways to improve. I will be looking into the issues you mentioned so we can drop them to a minimum. Thank you for choosing GPRCC, we hope to see you again some time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Hotel agradable, habitaciones con vista al mar

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Que todas las habitaciones dan al mar, la comida también es buena
Cons: Modernizar un poco los cuartos, poner más sombrillas
me gustó que todas las habitaciones tienen vista al mar, lo que no me gustó es que no hay suficientes sombrillas en las albercas, por lo tanto, si no te bajas temprano a apartar tu camastro con sombra, no tienes donde resguardarte del sol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by C Da Silva, Hotel Management
Le agradecemos mucho sus comentarios, para nosotros es muy importante conocer la experiencia de nuestros huéspedes, cada palabra nos enriquece para mejorar nuestros servicios e instalaciones. Esperamos nos de la oportunidad de regresar y permitirnos sorprenderle con todas nuestras novedades a esta su casa Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe