Ratings based on 3,475 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Overall, it has a GREAT Experience!!!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the intentional recognition as a Expedia VIP upon checking in. However, it seems that after the initial fanfare, it fizzled.
Cons: After check in, I was thoroughly confused as to next steps and what to do. It would be helpful to have an orientation at check in, with a hotel map.
Location: The location was no too far from the airport. It was within walking distance to shopping and other amenities. The property's beach location is GREAT!
Based on many of the reviews, I went with hesitation and expected the worst. I was pleasantly surprise and relieved that this was a great experience. I was initially treated with celebrity status as an Expedia VIP, which was different, but made us feel welcome. I would suggest that during the check-in process there is an orientation of the property, which includes the eating locations, process for reservations at restaurants, beach towel services, and other activities. After check-in we were left to wonder, and when asking other staff members for help, the language was a barrier, and a few felt bothered by my simple questions. Overall, the experience was GREAT! I enjoyed the beach view from our room. I appreciated the cleanliness of the property. My son appreciated the friendliness of the bartenders and the flowing of drinks. I would like to acknowledge Juan Charles and Abel in the buffet dining room, they were remarkable in hospitality!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe and for such a positive review. It is very rewarding to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Our aim is to go beyond your expectations and we are content to find out that we are achieving it. Please do not hesitate to visit us in the future. Let us provide you with an outstanding stay that exceeds your expectations one more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Royal tower is awesome

Posted May 23, 2017
We celebrated our anniversary here. We stayed in the royal tower with ocean front views. Amazing and spacious room. 2 balconies. Huge shower. Jacuzzi. Large king sized bed. We even had a butler as apart of expedia Vip hotel that brought champagne and made sure we had reservations at the specialty restaurants and we had a spot under a gazebo etc etc. Decent food in buffets. All specialty restaurants great. Very relaxing hotel. Nightly entertainment (rock band, michael jackson tribute, karaoke etc) after 12am or so limited bars entertainment which was fine with us. Walking distance to 2 malls and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. It is very heartwarming to read that the staff played such a great part in making your stay memorable, making your anniversary celebrationn extra special. I will personally extend your special comments to the entertainment staff for their extraordinary performance. Thank you very much for having chosen Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe for this wonderful occasion, we look forward to your return. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coatesville, Pennsylvania

Very nice resort

Posted May 22, 2017
Very nice resort with friendly staff and good food. I upgraded to the Royal tower and really enjoyed the extra amenities. I would have preferred to be on the Gulf of Mexico side as the ocean was too rough to swim in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Fell in LOVE!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
It was our first time, to Cancún, for me, my daughter and her friend. Once at the hotel we got an upgrade and We fell in love! The suite we got, at The Villas is just a few steps, to the beautiful beach, and the magnificent ocean, with its turquoise waters. What else could we ask for? At The Villas, we had our own butler, and he made sure we were served drinks, and food at the beach or anything we needed, during the day. At our hotel, we bought the tickets to visit Chichén Itzá. And our tour guide made our trip very interesting and funny. Staff at the hotel, was very nice!! The last day of our stay, our butler, also, helped us, with getting our flight tickets, to go back, home. We will be back to beautiful Cancún!! No doubt about it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, Gerente General, Hotel Management
Dear BK, Thank you for staying at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe, it is an honor to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. Our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you another time to create more memorable experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

All inclusive it is!

Posted May 20, 2017
An excellent hotel that is truly all inclusive. Great customer service, well prepared meals of different varieties, beautiful pools and plenty of entertainment options. A clean, white sand beach and well maintained grounds. I am definitely returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, Gerente General, Hotel Management
Dear Marianna, Thank you for your preference and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. It is really pleasing to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. We are glad that we managed to make you feel comfortable and well cared for. We will be glad to welcome you back and go beyond your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

5 star resort for sure

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: When we were their in December they hound you to bye the time share. Other 2 trips I was on girls trips and they didn't speak one word to me about it
Location: loved that we could walk to downtown.
I have been to Cancun over 15 times and to this hotel 3 times and it's by far the best experience I have had. Alma & Joanna at the pool area treat you like royalty. Edwin in entertainment is so sweet. I can't write enough about them. There are so many more but these 3 have been here when I have went and they remember you and make you feel so special. FOOD is great, I would recommend that you are at reservations at 9 am to make them so you can head on down to the pool for drinks. Specialty restaurants are amazing as well as the staff. I just can't say enough about the hotel. Try it and I guarantee you will love it. Will be going back in December.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. Thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had. It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. Our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you another time to create more memorable experiences.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking

Posted May 16, 2017
This hotel is far outdated and not high on hospitality which in my opinion is the biggest reason we live to visit Cancun. The ratings of this hotel are inaccurate and must be outdated (like 20 years). This hotel deserves a 2.5 star rating at best. Upon arrival the staff was not accommodating and the food...let's just say there is a pizza stand that serves about 5-10 people max along with the other restaurants that were small, little food, and closed often. So strange in comparison with our past experiences staying at similarly rated Hotels. Overall message DO NOT STAY HERE unless you are paid to!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review, your feedback is very important for us and it is our regret that we were not able to meet your expectations during the time you spent with us. Although many travelers find Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe to be a great place with excellent food options and facilities, we do understand that the concept of our hotel does not suit your kind of lifestyle. Do not hesitate to contact us, should you decide to return, for any pre-arrival arrangements we can assist you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to stay.

Posted May 16, 2017
Resort was great. Hotel staff and entertainment staff are awesome. Food was good. Pool and beach, beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Allow us to express our appreciation for taking the the time to share your review about your recent stay with Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. We are honored to have been your hosts and we are glad to read that your overall experience was very enjoyable. Thank you again for your kind comments, we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel and the staff.

Posted May 15, 2017
All rooms have an ocean view and the rooms are very spacious and nice. The staff was super friendly and accomodating and we really had a nice vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Let us thank you in the first place for staying at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe and for taking the time to share your pleasant experience. It is very rewarding to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Our aim is to go beyond your expectations and we are content to find out that we are achieving it. We look forward to welcome you back to have the pleasure of serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back.

Posted May 15, 2017
The entire staff was friendly and always willing to help. They keep everything very clean and have lots of activities for you to do or you can just rest on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your preference and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. We will be glad to welcome you back and go beyond your expectations.