Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cd Juarez

Check in problems

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Air conditioner problems, no clean beds, bad service on check in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from porterville, ca

Good for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was located in a good zone, close to all the resorts and beaches in cancun. It was a very modest hotel good for the price. The bed sheets could have used a little more cleanliness since they seemed to be stained
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

air con not working

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: fix stuff!
disappointed. Air-con remote needed new batteries. when trying to communicate that to the staff, we were just told that 25C was the minimum for the air con!! no help at all. fridge not working, tv only had one channel working too. No bfast / restaurant or bar inhouse. At least the shower was good. Can't see why LP recommends this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Notts

Nice small and colse to the entertainment and beac

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel rather to sleep over than stay during long hot days but still nice to come back to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the beach! Not comfortable area!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Not all the staff speaking English, two of them only !! Very bad restaurant, with short time working!!! The area around the hotel is not comfortable too, alot of local people at the airport advised me not to go out at night time!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampico, Tam.

Agradable y en la zona hotelera

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: El desayuno con vista a la laguna, muy lindo
Cons: modernizar un poco las instalaciones
Hotel pequeño y sencillo pero recomendable si solo buscar un lugar para descansar y desayunar bien, hacer actividades fuera como tours o pasear por la zona hotelera durante el dia. Es limpio y la gente muy amable, lo recomiendo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Hotel Agradable.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Hermosa vista, excelente personal, precios accesibles, etc.
Cons: La comunicación de Expedia con el Hotel.
Location: Esta muy bien ubicado, a 5 min de la zona de los antros....
Excelente Hotel, con buena vista a la laguna.... Desayunos y comidas accesibles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel centraly located in hotel zone

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This is a good basic hotel. NOT A Resort. I have stayed here 5 times. Most of the staff speak a little english. If you speak a little spanish that helps also. They are very friendly and try to help. It has a restraunt in the back don't buy the breakfast included with the room. I did and they don't do that anymore. Restraunt opens at 7am to 3pm serves basic breakfast and lunch they used to open later. No alcohol. View of the lagoon. Not on the beach. But this is close to public access beach and more food open till 11pm is just around the corner easy walk. Since I rent a car and visit the archeologic sites and friends that live downtown. Im not taking advantage of the food at the resorts and I don't drink so this is safe, cheaper and more convient for me. Never any problems. Also No valets like at the resorts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

todo el servicio muy bien

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: personal
el hotel es cómodo y el servicio muy bueno, buena ubicacion y muy limpio