Ratings based on 1,719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Only good thing is the kids water park

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Kids water park is well built, safe floors for running and constant flow of water through the slides which makes them an easy glide rather than some places where the slides are dry and can end up hurting the kids. Only con about the water park is the the water was a bit cold and the seatting area for parents it's quite uncomfortable even more so if you are going to spend a few hours a day sitting there watching your kids. Beach: beach area is great, they have plenty of sitting with shade and also have a beach bar available as of 11am.
Cons: Room: the sliding doors to the balcony did not close properly so we would get a constant draft of warm and humid air into the room not allowing the A/C to properly cool the room. Also the bunk beds are a bit shorter than a usual single bed so if you have a teenager or even an adult sleeping on the bunk beds their legs won't be able to fully stretch out. Food: there is no breakfast room service unless you order it the prior day. My kids wake up really early so I ordered once and it came in one hour late, at which point the kids were extremely hungry. The food court buffet style food is average, nothing fancy and you will get bored of it. The restaurants are good but they only open for dinner time. Pool: very cold, pool is on the extreme opposite side of kids pool so parents either spend their day sitting on the kids pool on an uncomfortable chair without access to the bar or food or the kids go to the front area pool which is very cold and somewhat deep for kids.
Location: The ride from the airport is about 35 minutes which is great compared to other hotels and to Riviera Maya. The ride to Xcaret was about an hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Lo mejor, la atencion del.personal, la.comida solo vale la pena el restaurant Frances.michelle y London,
Cons: Las instslsciones le faltan mantenimiento renovarlas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva NY

Great location, great staff, well worth the money

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: location, activities for the kids, staff was great!
Cons: Facilities could be updated and WIFI could be included
Location: right on the beach, very clean, take the bus to shopping centers, dance clubs etc.
I read mixed reviews about this place before I booked. I have traveled a lot and don't always believe what I read. This hotel far exceeded my expectations. You get what you pay for. I paid for a 31/2 star hotel and I got exactly that. For the price, this hotel is fantastic. Lots of food choices. We loved the steak house and the Mexican restaurant the best. I went here with my family and they loved every minute of it as well. Lots for kids to do. Will definitely return there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

You get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The hotel is run down. Only half of the elevators worked and the bathrooms all smelled awful. The bar staff and servers are great but a lot of the restaurant staff have very broken English. I speak Spanish and spent a lot of time as a translator. The bartenders and bar servers were all amazing - very responsive and fun. The only negative there is that the drink cups are only about 8 ounces (but the straws are 2' long)! I went to town and bought a "big girl" cup and they were happy to fill that. We were a group of 18 and the hotel restaurants did a nice job of seating us together, with the exception of the Big Ben restaurant. The manager there was very, very rude. The buffet was edible, excellent if you like luke-warm food. The choices were the same every day. The rooms were very disappointing. The "ocean view" was slightly larger than a sliver (we had deluxe family room with bunk beds and deluxe view). The beds were extremely hard and the pillows were made of lead. None of us slept well. The bathrooms are run-down and in need of too much maintenance to feel clean. The water pressure was weak and you never knew if you would have hot water. The pool area was a bit run down, but the view and entertainment staff were awesome. The beach was beautiful but rough. The red flag was out everyday and looks to never be taken down. Overall, it wasn't awful but we won't be going back to that resort. If you go with very low expectations - You'll come home pleased!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma Italia

EN GENERAL BIEN..

Posted Oct 31, 2016
La estancia fue muy agradable en general,pero tengo que comentar que las habitaciones están descuidadas en cuanto a mantenimiento y la limpieza no es optima, los baños dejan mucho que desear. En cuanto al All- inclusive, es precario y muy repetitivo en cuanto a las opciones que te dan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Servicio al Huésped, Hotel Management
Lamentamos el mal rato que pudo haber pasado, hemos hecho llegar su comentario a nuestra área de Alimentos y Bebidas. Así mismo a nuestro departamento de mantenimiento con sus sugerencias. Para nosotros la calidad de nuestro servicio es de suma importancia. Agradecemos su comentario y esperamos poder recibirlos de nueva cuenta, en su próxima visita por Cancún. 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Staycation if you live in Mexico

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to downtown and flea market. It's in the hotel zone so lots to do nearby
Great Parnassus Review Pros: the buffet has a variety of options, a majority staff is friendly (even if they don't understand English), hotel has activities to try (I didn't try them); they had other themed restaurants and night shows on site but I did not try them so I can't comment on that. Cons: a majority of the hotel does not have AC; the rooms on the website do not look like the actual rooms, the family rooms on the first floor definitely need an upgrade; a majority of the TV stations are in Spanish; the rooms do not have direct ocean view but if you look past a field of unkept grass you will see the ocean; a majority of the workers only speak Spanish, every hotel has a bible and a pen except this hotel; the water in the toddler area is really cold (you would expect them to have warm water to cater to toddlers), there are no signs in the hotel you have to go on a "seek & find" mission to find what you want or have to ask someone that hopefully speaks English; housekeeping is below par; no refrigerator or microwave were in either of the rooms I stayed in. My Stay: My friend moved twice during our 5 day stay and I moved once. The manager on staff was pretty friendly and helped us to move. Our initial room was on the first floor and there was mold on the mats in the bathroom. We moved to upper floors and the rooms were a bit better, still dated as the first floor but had more space and a better view. Overall: If you are in need a resort that has food but you are mo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Muy bien todo, la atención, instalaciones, etc.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Todo ideal para relajarse, muy bien ubicado, muy buenas instalaciones y muchas actividades, excelente trato definitivamente volvería a ir
Cons: Me gustó todo, la atención, instalaciones en fin lo mejor, todo riquísimo y todo el personal muy amable en todo momento te resuelven dudas, muy buen servicio y la vista excelente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel ambientado para niños

Posted Oct 4, 2016
El hotel en términos generales esta bien, los niños la pasan bien, la playa está bonita, la comida es muy mala, el servicio es bueno
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Hotel Agradable para los niños

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Que cuenta con diversion para niños
Cons: La limpieza de la playa, la rotacion de los platillos de los menus en los restaurantes y agregar mas entretenimiento en Kids Club
Location: No hay muchas opciones para ir a pie, creo que pudieran incluir shuttles a lugares cercanos
El hotel esta bien para los niños, sin embargo creo que le falta mantenimiento en general a los juegos, a las habitaciones, el colchón estaba demasiado duro. Falta que roten los menús diarios, ya que a pesar de que hay variedad siempre es lo mismo. El servicio extra de fotografías esta en buen precio sin embargo creo que falta esforzarse un poco mas en las tomas. El servicio de Kids Club creo que esta muy simple, faltan juegos y actividades, en ocasiones solo hay actividades para niñas y los niños se aburren. El area de la playa creo que tambien pudieran mejorarla un poco, había muchas algas en la arena.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Pésimo servicio

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Muy mal servicio, había demasiados huéspedes y el personal del hotel no es suficiente para cubir las necesidades de todos. La atención y servicio por parte del personal de hotel es pésimo, jamás regresaría. La comida no es nada buena y las instalaciones están descuidadas.