Ratings based on 1,646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Loved this resort. Perfect for families!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I loved the entertainment staff. Pablo was amazing!!! Kept us entertained the entire week. Shows were great! Restaurants galore !! Something for everyone. My only two complaints are the pool had yellow foam and stained our suits. Bring oxi clean to treat your stains!! And our room was missing the couch which was odd but not a big deal! I plan on coming back for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The air conditioner in the room terrible. The fan didn't work. They tell us the first day they are going to change it, but they never did. The Redtaurants are not good the only one a little bit good was the italian. The shushi terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Older hotel but maintained and kept clean.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The reception staff, the restaurant staff, and the bar staff were always more than friendly and helpful.
Cons: Upgrade the bathrooms, some mold on the ceiling of the shower, the door knobs to lock the bathroom door was broken in our room.
Location: Awesome excursions to Xichen Itsa, and Xel Ha. The beach was great, we did the waverunner one day. Lots to do but we enjoyed the beach/ocean most.
Our first time in Cancun and at this hotel. I picked this because it had a pool for children. My 7 yr old son enjoyed it. However he loved the beach more. The hotel was kept really clean and maintained. The staff was more than accommodating. The guys at the bar, and the buffet were always willing and ready to help-and they worked non-stop! The food at the buffet was good too! There was a variety of foods to choose from; we enjoyed the omelets that were made to order. We visited Big Ben twice, my boys enjoyed the prime rib, the Italian restaurant was nice too, I actually enjoyed my dinner there. The Japanese place was very busy. After a long day of snorkeling, the "sukiyaki" dish I ordered was nourishing. Bora-bora outside by the pool was always available for the kids' snacks. Our room was always nice and cool and was kept clean daily, we had enough towels throughout our stay. Overall, we liked our stay. We heard from others that this was the worst hotel that they have stayed in; we have no other way to compare. I would say that this hotel was worth the price that we paid for. Not for the very nitpicky traveler who likes everything new and luxurious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Hotel todo incluido

Posted Jul 20, 2016
El ingreso rápido , personal amable, habitaciones limpias, El desayuno poco variado no muy rico, las comidas y cena en los diferentes restaurantes rico
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Food quality is poor. Noisy at night.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff at the hotel is very nice but everything else was below standard. The bar and activities close very early so you can't do much at night. The water park has only one slide that isn't that big, and that was disappointing. Games are very limited like pool, ping pong, etc. The ocean view is nice. At night, the courtyard music was too loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, B.C., México

Muy agradable estancia

Posted Jul 16, 2016
El personal del hotel es sumamente amable y siempre ofrece ayuda. El acceso a la playa es inmediato y sencillo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ks.

Hotel agradable con buena comida

Posted Jul 9, 2016
En general es agradable pero le falta mas atencion en el cuidado de sus cuartos (muebles).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Great Parnassus , Hotel Management
Gracias por sus comentarios, nos aseguraremos de darle seguimiento al tema de los cuartos y muebles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EVERYONE WAS VERY WELCOMING & ATTENTIVE

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: IT WAS CLEAN AND LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT WITHIN THE RESORT
Location: THE LOCATION WAS GREAT
MY FAMILY AND I HAD A WONDERFULL TIME AND REALLY ENJOYED THE RESORT. IT WAS FAMILY ORIENTED AND LOTS OF RESTAURANT CHOICES. ALSO THEY HAD A PRIVATE BEACH.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Great Parnassus, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback after your recent stay at Great Parnassus Family Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and our food variety. We would be very happy to have your with us soon again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from estado de mexico

Hotel familiar

Posted Jun 26, 2016
En general bien, le hace falta mantenimiento al hotel, los baños están antiguos y el lavabo muy frágil.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Terrible resort terrible food

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This place was awful!! We left after 24hrs and rented a house. The food was not even edible and we felt like it was a complete waste of money. I would never recommend this place to anyone!!!