Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Huge part of ceiling to the buffet fell down on the last day causing that they had only half of the already crowded buffet area. Very bad managed hote
The room was outdated and old. The staff were very unfriendly and lazy. I literary had to beg them 2-3 times per day in order for them to clean our room. The food at the stake house and French restaurant were good however the girl at stake house was very rude and by getting money from some guest, she prioritized them before all of us that waited for 45 minutes for a table. Too many people at the buffet station. It was impossible to get a table to sit and we had to fight for a table. The food at the buffet was terrible and not pleasant. We have been at other all inclusive places in Cancun before but this one was the least favorite place that we been to. The pool was really bad and too many people for such as small pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas.

Nice FAMILY Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Only needs to be more clean on swimming pool area, get better WIFI & get the ice machines fix... Staff excelent all of them.(Angel is so kind & helpful) Good Food & Variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Definitely a Family Resort! My kids had a blast!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Non stop activities, we were able to sit back and relax while being catered to by the excellent hotel staff or join in the on going fun! We loved our stay, my kids are 8 and 9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Big facility. Staff is very pleasing to deal with. the only draw back is room service. It takes forever, try not to call them.. they don't get the concept of " timely manner" 45 min. to 1 hour for a water bottle seems reasonable to them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cancun agosto 2015

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Para niños td un buen lugar la alberca con juegos muy bien el servicio de niñera , el bufete variado y bueno , lo malo no tiene wi fi ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The best for traveling with kids...

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Everything was awesome, just the hotel needs to upgrade a little and offer free wi-fi with your stay.. Their WiFi prices are absurd and bad quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Super friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Airconditioner
Location: Everything we needed was close by, we took a van to the hotel, and it's about a 20 minute ride, took the city bus to Playa Tortugas
The weather was extremely hot and the only place you can find relief is your room, theatre, or in one of the stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great place for a family!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The staff is very friendly! Plenty of dining options. Nice and clean everywhere! We'd go back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel exellent service

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Exellent service Exellent food the only thing is there is no air condition in some parts of the hotel but everything alse exellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Jersey

Rough beginning but........GREAT after !

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Cleaning people are coming as long as you put the sign on the door. There was no pb with AC. This big hotel is very safe, kids go around on their own.
Cons: The food there is PLENTY, varied and very good, you have for all the tastes. I was even able to juice in the AM ! Very kind staff around the hotel.
Location: Pool and beach are nice.Beware of the photographer:she's horrible, just there for the money with her animals not for the kids. Great experience overal
I went to the Parnassus with my 9 years old twin girls. We stayed 8 days. I rated 4 because after a rough beginning, everything was great. We arrived on the 7th of August around 3 pm and we didn't get a room before 5 pm. I didn't like that I had to wait for check in 45 minutes in one lane and other people who were just coming in 5-10 minutes were helped before because they were in another faster lane. They should review the checking process when there is a lot of people at the same time. After 45 minutes, a lady saw that I was starting getting mad and helped me. When I went to have my luggage brought in the room, they told me the room was not done and should be in 20-30 minutes so we should go to the buffet, eat and come back. We came back an hour later, were taken to the room by Pablo and to my surprise, the room was not done...AT ALL. There was opened soaps, bottles of shampoo, food, trash in the can, mattress on the floor, dirty tub and few more. I asked to talk to the manager. He, Alejandro, quickly came and gave us another room. There was few issues with this room too but Alejandro, very nice and helpful man, took care of it very quickly. From there, everything was great. Pablo, who helped us with the luggage is as well wonderful. He was funny and play with the twins and drove them on the luggage cart which they loved. He was so nice the girls wanted him again when we left, which we asked for. The room was nice and comfortable. Beautiful ocean view on 11th floor.