Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aguilar

Muy bien

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Muy bien, la comida muy bien, excelente para los niños
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beach had a good time

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: nothing bad experience
Cons: no
Location: nothing great
lousy bad food bad rooms old hotel no service no variety stale food please don't book this hotel if u stupid mad or crack please go waste your money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Restaurant à la carte sans réservation , un charme

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Nous avons bien aimé notre voyage. Les jeux d'eau sont parfaits pour des enfants de 4 à 6 ans. Les restos à la carte parfait, les buffets corrects.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

belle hotel,

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: le hall d'entrée, la vue ,la plage magnifique , bien situé et bien desservie par les bus ,
Cons: LES REPAS pas assez diversifiés et répétitif souvent la même chose et tout était froid GROSSE DECEPTION
Location: Non c'est une zone hôteliere a part la plage et les hotel
le great parnassus est un belle hôtel au bord de plage , l’intérieur est beau , pour la chambre elle reste convenable mais beaucoup de mal façons on avait même de l'eau qui coulait du plafond au niveau de la salle de bain mais une fois signalé plus de soucis mais notre très grande déception reste la nourriture nous avons passé 3 semaines dans cette hôtel et les buffet étaient souvent les même mais allé ça ça passe encore je peux comprendre, mais je trouve regrettable que pendant ces 3 semaines notre nourriture était froide c'est vraiment le gros point noir de cette hotel nous avons essayeé tous les restaurants de cette hôtel alors le big ben HORRIBLE beaucoup de gens se levaient de table avant la fin du repas pour partir , le Manhattan Dégueulasse le meilleure c'est l italien c'est un gastro peu dans l'assiette mais super bon voilà donc franchement je n'y retournerais plus rien qu'a cause de l'alimentation quand je mange j'aime que ca soit chaud un minimum mais la je ne comprend vraiment pas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SJO

Muy buena ubicación !

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Buen servicio cumplen con lo que ofrecen ! Vale la pena el precio ! Solo que en temporada de Diciembre disparaté mucho los precios !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The people who work there are great. The bartenders are so friendly.
Cons: People shouldn't be able to save the pool and beach towels with towels.
Location: The location is great.
The hotel is very nice. There is plenty to do. The restaurants were good also. The French was great and the Mexican. The Buffet had a lot of choices. There are a lot of bars too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met my expectations

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The hotel check in went smoothly with about a 10 minute wait. Rooms are large with nice view, but rooms on the south side (even numbered) face the next door Iberostar Hotel's air handling unit that is very loud, even with the balcony doors closed. The noise made sleeping difficult. Stay on the north side if you have the opportunity. Buffet food was quite good with numerous stations offering a variety of food. We usually ate at one of the included restaurants in the hotel in the evening. We liked the continental restaurant (long pants for men required) and the Mexican. The Mexican restaurant is hard to find down at the end with children's pool and pirate ship, but definitely worth finding. Both pool and beach accommodations were nice and usually enough chairs for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for kids.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Good hotel for kids, nice beach. Need some work on the Hotel such as showers and paint and could use more food selections for kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Vacation

Posted Jan 31, 2016
HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE JEANCARLO AT THE FRONT DESK THE WORSE EVER MEAN RUDE how in the world is this guy working there OMG servers at the Mexican restaurant and buffet EXCELLENT GRACIAS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Family vacation

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Front desk are rude and unfriendly JEANCARLO is the worse I have not idea how he got the job there is is terrible Vanesa is really good the servers at the Mexican restaurant and buffet really good but front desk HORRIBLE