Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice family hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Our family stayed the hotel for 5 nights. Our kids are 4 and 7 and they really enjoyed the pool and the food. I agree that it needs some updates to attract more guests, but most of the staffs are friendly and helpful, especially the staffs at the buffet( the largest one) were so nice. Also, the room service was delightful. They made a dinosaur with the towels and kids love it! We would definitely go back to Great Parnassus next time we visit Cancun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Decent hotel for family.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Good for family.
Cons: Ventilation in main buffet Handicapped accessibility
The hotel offers different entertainment activities for individual and families; staff is wonderful and makes your stay nicer; Bar tender Jorge Antonio in Paola's bar is amazing. Hotel rating matches reality. Do not expect 5 stars in overall because it is not rated like that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

3 Star Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: We liked the hotel layout and efficiency of the restaurants etc. The location was perfect for our purpose.
Cons: The rooms were in need of updating, food was average overall and the entertainment was virtually non-existent.
Location: The hotel is on the hotel strip and accessible to clubs, museums, shopping etc.
Overall a good experience. The hotel staff were polite, pleasant and mostly accommodating. Throughout our stay, we were made to feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

A true all inclusive resort

Posted Aug 24, 2015
A week is not enough for our family so please expect us for a couple of weeks next year. From the front desk, the room, amenities, staff, the pools, activities for kids, bars for adults, entertainment, etc etc were all fantastic. All the rooms have a view and mostly oceanfront. The beds were not too hard or soft. The bunk beds are very helpful for the kids. The AC? We were actually cold in our room with the fan and ac on. Of course it is humid in Mexico but that is normal so just dip in the beach or the pool and everything is fine. The whole family loves this resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Huge part of ceiling to the buffet fell down on the last day causing that they had only half of the already crowded buffet area. Very bad managed hote
The room was outdated and old. The staff were very unfriendly and lazy. I literary had to beg them 2-3 times per day in order for them to clean our room. The food at the stake house and French restaurant were good however the girl at stake house was very rude and by getting money from some guest, she prioritized them before all of us that waited for 45 minutes for a table. Too many people at the buffet station. It was impossible to get a table to sit and we had to fight for a table. The food at the buffet was terrible and not pleasant. We have been at other all inclusive places in Cancun before but this one was the least favorite place that we been to. The pool was really bad and too many people for such as small pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas.

Nice FAMILY Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Only needs to be more clean on swimming pool area, get better WIFI & get the ice machines fix... Staff excelent all of them.(Angel is so kind & helpful) Good Food & Variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Definitely a Family Resort! My kids had a blast!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Non stop activities, we were able to sit back and relax while being catered to by the excellent hotel staff or join in the on going fun! We loved our stay, my kids are 8 and 9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Big facility. Staff is very pleasing to deal with. the only draw back is room service. It takes forever, try not to call them.. they don't get the concept of " timely manner" 45 min. to 1 hour for a water bottle seems reasonable to them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cancun agosto 2015

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Para niños td un buen lugar la alberca con juegos muy bien el servicio de niñera , el bufete variado y bueno , lo malo no tiene wi fi ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The best for traveling with kids...

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Everything was awesome, just the hotel needs to upgrade a little and offer free wi-fi with your stay.. Their WiFi prices are absurd and bad quality.