Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trondheim

Fint hotell i nærheten av det meste

Posted Jul 18, 2016
+ Kort vei fra fergen (3 min å gå?) Kort vei til sentrum med alle slags butikker, restauranter Kort vei til stranden, 10 min til du møter første del av playa norte (østsiden) God hjelp fra personale til å finne aktiviteter, leie golfbil, finne ut av hvor å gå for mat eller drikke - Noe bråk fra aircondition
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Great time during family vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Design , Location , comfort , staff's always smile .....
Cons: wireless internet is very unstable
Location: Ferry, Porte north beach , downtown , everything .....
Location is great , 3 mins walk to ferry station , 10 minutes walk to beautiful PORTE NORTH beach , 10 minutes to great restaurants , room is clean and comfort even we changed room due to first room's air com issue ( they solved the issue within 15 minutes to change room); everything was wonderful .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Schlichtes Hotel mit supersüsem Personal & allem, was man als Basics für einen Strand-Kurzurlaub braucht! Pool, Balkon, Klimaanlage, großzügige Dusche, sympathisches Frühstück... einfach fein...!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to be able to see Bay

Posted May 11, 2016
Problems with air condition, room very hot when we arrived, had to call for Someone to fix it
4 out of 5
by Warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
This is not a 4 or 5 star resort hotel. I think the few negative reviews you will see are from people accustomed to such luxury. This hotel is a clean, simple and comfortable place in great location with an even better view. If you want 5 star luxury there are plenty of places across the bay in cancun to accommodate your needs. If you want a quality place with an affordable price tag minutes away from literally dozens of good bars, restaurants and one of the best beaches in the world, this place is for you.
5 out of 5
by Martha from Seattle

A terrific hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was terrific. I would go again and recommend it to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK place, but not without faults

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The good - Clean rooms with a good view The Bad - -The hotel is located on the main road. There is allot of street noise. We had to sleep with earplugs. -No coffee maker in the room, or iron, or clock. Sparsely furnished -On a rainy afternoon, we tried to take a nap. We had dead bolted the door ( there was no chain). We woke up to the maid standing over us asking to clean the room. We said NO! Then the phone rang every five min. Finally after the sixth time I answered. They wanted to clean the room. I said NOT TODAY! The next morning, we asked if the room could be cleaned in the morning so we would not be disturbed again. We were told no. The room would be cleaned at three in the afternoon, and we should plan our day accordingly. We loved the island and will return, but we will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All things considered, a great experience.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bahia Chac Chi was a great place to stay where the benefits far outweigh the small drawbacks. The drawbacks: Breakfast is absolutely terrible. It's bad even for a continental breakfast. And they served past due yogurt for a couple of the days we were there. The location is excellent and involves no stress getting there - it's a quick and easy walk from the ferry dock (you can see the building from the boat as you're coming over!). However, if having a water/ocean facing view is important, I would not necessarily recommend the place. Our room had a bay view not an ocean view. So it wasn't quite so breathtaking or refreshing. The gasoline smell and noise of the busiest street on the island is just below. It's not conducive to sitting out on your balcony and relaxing. The AC was really noisey and the front desk clerk that works the morning shift is basically useless as far providing basic concierge service (providing tourist suggestions that aren't canned, knowledge of English, solving problems). Finally, the wifi was not great during standard waking hours, but we're finding that to be a problem everywhere as we travel through the rest of the Yucatan. Other than that, everything else is a positive. The beds are majorly comfortable and very clean. The bathroom is satisfactory. It's easy to get everywhere on the island from the hotel. And they replace the water bottles in your room with every cleaning visit.