Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay at Cancun

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The room is good. Bed was comfortable. AC was working fine. Toilet has all the necessary equipment.
Cons: There is no drinking water provided at the room. The TV has only local channels. All in Spanish. Wifi is rooms will be great.
Location: Location is perfect. opposite to ICC. Night life is also exciting. All the clubs, restaurants are in walking distance. Bus stop is also nearby.
It was a overall comfortable experience at Cancun Clipper Club. Its location is right opposite to the Cancun ICC. So for me zero travel cost. Nearby restaurants were good. The place is well connected to downtown via bus. Price wise it is also good. Only thing you will not get is Wifi in your room. However, it is there in the reception lobby, and its free. Drinking water also you have to buy on your own. But shops are within 100 meters from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, good location, beautiful garden

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, garden, stuff, restaurant
Location: There is a very nice supermarket Selecto 2 minutes away and a lot of restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. Location is good, couple minutes walk from the beach, with a great view to lagoon. Our room was with a kitchen, equipped with all necessary staff. We think about coming back one day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville, United States of America

Studios have kitchenette but appliances are not in

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nice swimming pool. But swim hors are only from 9:00 to 9:00.
Kitchen appliances are in bad shape! Rooms have no hair dryers. If you need a hair dryer or iron you need to go down to lobby and borrow it for one hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: THE ROOM ARE HUGE AND CLEAN FULLY FURNISHED NICE POOL AREA
Cons: IS AN OLD COMPLEX AND TV ARE OLD BUT VERY CLEAN IS A GOOD DEAL FOR THE PRICE
Location: THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT WE CAN WALK TO THE CLUBS AND RESTAURANT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Convenient and fairly comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Price, proximity to shops and bus route
Cons: room décor, outside paint work, kettle and fridge in room
Location: Supermarket, Coco Bongo night club, many restaurants nearby, R2 bus route very close by, R1 bus route a few blocks, Hard Rock Café a few blocks away.
Travelling on a budget, for the express purpose of scuba diving off Cancun and in Cozumel, this was a fairly good choice. The price was reasonable, the hotel is very close to shops and the bus route, and the room was clean and comfortable. The furniture and décor is very dated but the room is air-conditioned. There is a lovely pool and my room overlooked the lagoon - a beautiful view. I have stayed in many youth hostels and back packer lodges in the past and this had a similar atmosphere, although I had my own room and bathroom. There were 2 aspects that really bothered me: no kettle - one does not always want to go out for morning coffee - and no fridge - a small one to keep water, milk and Coca Cola cold is a must in that hot and humid weather. For this reason I would not recommend this hotel to friends visiting Cancun
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but the cleaners not good

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It good location and price but no good cleaners also de shower does not work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great location at an excellent price

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The location is great
Cons: The beds and shower heads had too much pressure
Location: Restaurants, shopping, transport, supermarket, beaches
This hotel is ideally situated within minutes of walking from the center of activity in cancun, its a few minutes walk from beaches, buses, shopping and restaurants, its located on the lagoon side where you cannot swim, there is a nice pool, 4feet depth, the rooms were cleaned daily, the sheets were not changed, we did not get clean bath towels daily, a cost of $1.50 has to be paid for daily clean towels, its an old hotel but seems to be fairly maintained. This hotel is good for a person who requires a place just to sleep, however to beds were not overly comfortable, one must always bear in mind prices paid must be commensurate with what you get, and for the price for the rooms the hotel is reasonable, for me it was perfect, close proximity to food and activities. The air-condition gave some trouble but it was repaired as soon as I made the complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Tired hotel on a lagoon with crocodiles

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Location: Location was on a dead-end road with derelict buildings along the route. Do check the 2nd floor of the nearby supermarket cheaper liquor than dutyfree
The hotel was clean and cheap, trying hard to keep up appearances. Good restaurant for those who didn't want to face the night-life on the strip, large clean pool. Many things didn't work or were broken or run down. WiFi was poor but that's not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel with nice view

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It was good and fun. Beach within distance. Feels safe. Great foods and drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Room interior

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The location of the hotel was good but the room it self was not matching the look of the exterior. Beds not comfortable, room had a bad smell tub was a jacuzzi that didn't work. Bathroom ceiling looked like ready to collapse and toilet took three or more flushes to dispose.