Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fantastic location! Older hotel feels authentic.

Posted May 12, 2017
This hotel may seem dull when compared to the shiny new ones in the area but it is very cute with arches and stucco. All the staff members are extremely friendly and speak enough English to be able to answer questions. I booked on Expedia and everything went smoothly. The beds were too firm for me but the bedding was clean and pillows decent. You cannot enter the property at all without the wristband you get when you check in and they do check. That made me feel safe. This location is perfect for night life. A 5 minute walk to clubs, restaurants and beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Dive group and anesthesia meeting

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Had stayed here 3 yrs ago for dive trip with Scuba Fred which was on property. Good, inexpensive food on site. Personable wait staff. Manager doesn't help staff when busy. He is always on computer surfing. Had kitchens this time. Towels are changed every third day. Daily for extra fee. Can get big bottle drinking water-enough for week. Our food except for some dinners was about $200 for 2 for week. Stove did not work-propane issues. Location to bus stops and night life in hotel zone close by. Selecto grocery 5-10 min walk. Beds are hard but ALL beds in Mexico are by our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Fantastic price and location.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
You can't beat the price for the location. A short 5 minute walk to the nice beaches. A short 2 to 10 minute walk to tons of places to eat, drink, some shopping and plenty of night life. The hotel isn't as fancy as the ones next door for $150 to $550 a night but it's pleasant, quiet, nice pool, nice landscape, nice staff. They have a pool side bar and serve food at night but I never ate there. It is older, smaller and not plush but for the price and location I would highly recommend it. I spent most of my time at the beaches of the other hotels and was never bothered. Other reviews complain about the shower pressure being to high, turn down the volume and it's just right. Yes the pillows are hard and the beds aren't plush but I slept just fine. I enjoyed myself. It felt safe and bright except maybe 60 seconds of the walk is somewhat dark but safe. There was always a security person at the entrance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

The hotel did not have my reservation

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach. The only thing was they did not have my expedia reservation
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smells really funny and old

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Legit the cheapest place to crash at if you're running low on money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: People were nice
Cons: Better beds. They were hard as a rock!
Location: In the hotel zone
It was close to restaurants in the hotel zone and within walking distance to stores and shops. The hotel is old but clean. No elevators so we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs each time we left the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Good location in city. Quiet.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Beds were hard, tap water undrinkable, no hair dryer, couldn't make ice, no soap to do dishes but charged if you didn't.
3 out of 5
by Jeannette

clean and afordable

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
For the price it was fine. Although we were 5 minutes walk to the beach. Had no chairs available at the local beach area. The pool was great. The mattress in the room were extremely hard. Hi-Fi available only in lobby. Restaurant was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel. But close to the beach.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
So bad. Mattress so old and hard. Water pressure so strong cannot take shoure. Pillow hard like rocks. Smells like mold. No water bottle. Towels change only every 3 days not every day. Wi-fi so weak and only in lobby. Only one thing is good good location.
4 out of 5
by Enzo

Good time

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good time !!!