Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila. Pa

Bad area

Posted May 3, 2017
The taxi driver informed me that the area was way too dangerous. He said we don't go in that area at all. So my life was put in danger by booking this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Quiet hotel in the outskirts of Cancun

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel is a 15 minute taxi ride to the Hotel Zone and a 10 minute ride to the ADO bus station. The location is in the outskirts of the city, with not much around. The hotel has a restaurant next to the lobby that has excellent food (especially the spicy chicken wings). This is a good place to stay if you prefer somewhere quieter and cheaper than the hotel zone. The receptionist Mario spoke very good English and was very helpful in answering our questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Lovely staff, rooms were dated but very clean. Restaurant was ok, but convenient. Neighbourhood a bit dodgy. Overall a decent place to rest your head for a couple nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from AK

Good hotel for the money

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It is good hotel for the money. They lock the gates and doors for the night - which is good for the downtown Cancun.
Cons: The room can be better cleaned before guests arrive. Once you there they clean it fairly well.
Location: The location gives you lots of shopping options for the budget. It is in the walking distance to local bus system.
It is good hotel for the money you pay. It can be better, but it is good for the price range. The location is not for everybody. The hotel is located in the area where locals live. It was not easy to find it.
4 out of 5
by joseph mario

Great price and clean

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was great will be returning again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel is in an older section of town. Need to walk several blocks to get to shops and restaurants. This isn't really a problem, but worth noting if your going out for a bite. I did not like to have a tag around my wrist so that I can be served breakfast. There has to be a better way. Breakfast itself was poor. Coffee was weak, butter hard, not much home fries, but the fruit was tasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impossible to find.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Desk staff were friendly, restaurant staff not so much. Place is basically impossible to find without assistance. Reasonably clean but neighborhood pretty awful and nowhere near anything.
4 out of 5
by FRANCISCO

I like the quiet location and the big rooms

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is was good except the Wi-Fi that didn't work at all in the rooms and almost never at the lobby I have been at this hotel before, and this issue of the internet not working is a big deal these days that everyone travels with a loptop, tablet etc, and it seems that management don't care and this issue is so cheap to fix, I don't know why they refuse to fix it.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The staff was lovely and helpful. The AC in the room smelled like there was mildew in it, which made the experience of sleeping a little less pleasant.