Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Quiet hotel in the outskirts of Cancun

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel is a 15 minute taxi ride to the Hotel Zone and a 10 minute ride to the ADO bus station. The location is in the outskirts of the city, with not much around. The hotel has a restaurant next to the lobby that has excellent food (especially the spicy chicken wings). This is a good place to stay if you prefer somewhere quieter and cheaper than the hotel zone. The receptionist Mario spoke very good English and was very helpful in answering our questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Lovely staff, rooms were dated but very clean. Restaurant was ok, but convenient. Neighbourhood a bit dodgy. Overall a decent place to rest your head for a couple nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from AK

Good hotel for the money

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It is good hotel for the money. They lock the gates and doors for the night - which is good for the downtown Cancun.
Cons: The room can be better cleaned before guests arrive. Once you there they clean it fairly well.
Location: The location gives you lots of shopping options for the budget. It is in the walking distance to local bus system.
It is good hotel for the money you pay. It can be better, but it is good for the price range. The location is not for everybody. The hotel is located in the area where locals live. It was not easy to find it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel is in an older section of town. Need to walk several blocks to get to shops and restaurants. This isn't really a problem, but worth noting if your going out for a bite. I did not like to have a tag around my wrist so that I can be served breakfast. There has to be a better way. Breakfast itself was poor. Coffee was weak, butter hard, not much home fries, but the fruit was tasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The staff was lovely and helpful. The AC in the room smelled like there was mildew in it, which made the experience of sleeping a little less pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok to stay one night

Posted Nov 30, 2016
There is no elevator and we found nobody who want it to help with our suit cases the windows have no screen and mosquitos got us very good , the AC is noisy and on top of the beds this make it hard to sleep with the air blowing on your head
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: cheap for the facilities
close to the airport and easy to find taxi from the hotel to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from california

Modest hotel in the city center of Cancun.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the hotel cleanliness, staffs politeness and helpfulness and the convenience of having a restaurant in the lobby. All for a very modest price
Cons: The hot water situation could be improved, I prefer to take warm showers.
Location: Just a few blocks away from the city center of Cancun
The hotel was very modest in appearance but very clean and great price. The area looked a little intimidating for a woman traveling by herself, but there were taxis outside all the time to take you wherever you needed to go. In the daytime it was fine, I was able to get to the city center walking a few blocks . The staff was great they were polite and accommodating. My only complaint is that the water did not get too hot for showers. I had made two Reservations and my first room did not have hot water at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel away from the centre of Cancun.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a good choice for us as it was away from the tourist area, but close to shops and other amenities. The hotel is an immaculate building but the small houses round it are not a good standard and we didn't feel we wanted to walk outside the hotel at night. It was fine in daylight. It was easy to get public transport from here. The swimming pool is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path but clean and hospitable.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Checkin was long. They wanted a printout of the reservation. Only time I have been asked for a printout. The hotel was clean. The pool was under maintenance. Other than checkin, the staff was extremely friendly. They were available to bring us food after the restaurant closed.