Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel but bad area of town

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Hotel was ok except they didn't have working Wifi in the room so it could only be used in the lobby area.They also advertised airport transfers on the site but in reality did not offer this service and in general it is not situated in a very safe part of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Its up to you

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The price was great and most staff helpful
Cons: could do with a lick of paint as some walls were very grubby. The sunbed mats have seen better days
Location: There is nothing you can do local as everyone said it was in a dangerous area
The hotel itself was ok for what we paid. it was a little tired looking but reasonably clean and the food was ok and reasonably priced. The problem with the hotel is the location, if you walk to downtown from the hotel you are the only non mexican tourists in the area, and a few different people told us that it was too dangerous a place for us to walk around. I would recommend this hotel if you are just using it as a base for trips, or are willing to take a cab everywhere, else give it a wide birth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A three minute walk from the ferry dock

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Great location. Nice staff. Clean. OK wifi.
Cons: Very noisy until midnight.
Location: Quiet island with water sports, beaches, shopping.
This quaint hotel has only 13 rooms on 3 floors. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Room entrances are from open walkways, from the ends of which it's possible to see the water on the east and the west sides of the narrow island. Our room was clean and the wifi was OK. The only problem for us was the very loud music outside that is played nightly until midnight. For that reason only I wouldn't recommend it. It mustn't be a problem for some because we met several guests who return regularly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für Backpackers ein guter Zwischenstopp

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel ist soweit ok als Zwischenstopp. Urlaub möchte ich dort nicht langfristig verbringen, in der Nähe der Fähre - für alles brauch man ein Taxi weil absolut nichts fussläufig ist. Essen im Hotel ist gut und preiswert.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worsted experience of my 67years do notgits di

Posted Jan 15, 2016
It was acomplete disaster.had to move was so scared my wife was terrified expedia shoud be ashamed to send people Thier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Voor de prijs echt uitstekend. Prima voor een eerste overnachting. Goed bereikbaar vanaf het vliegveld. En zeer gunstig gelegen om door te reizen richting Merida.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mérida

Zona peligrosa

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Zona peligrosa a espaldas de un bar, relativamente cerca de la zona hotelera. Personal prepotente uno de ellos. Dueños o socios del hotel prepotentes, groseros, con poco interés en la satisfacción del huésped. Como hicimos reserva con ustedes, Nos menospreciaron. Y las instalaciones: inundadas las habitaciones con una lluvia así Como afuera de restaurant. alberca agua muy sucia.. Mala experiencia! Desafortunadamente..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i think expedia need to delete this hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: nothing is good
Cons: hatel say is three start but is not at all
Location: is really far from everywhere
the hotel is not in nice area and the room are not clean and smell cigarret
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
I had a lovely stay for two nights, perfect for me to recover from the long flight from England with children kicking my seat for 15 hours! It had a great location for buying what I needed in Cancun and the staff were friendly, and there's room service from the attached restaurant which was great for me! The pool was nice and I couldn't really fault it!