Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Felt it was well worth the price

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Very clean. I gave a 3 for the accommodations, but they seemed to be upgrading as we were there. Either it was new ownership or just plain time to do them. Everything new was Nicely done. Most of the time we had the pool to ourselves. In general, Not fancy at all, but not nasty. Super good price. Can walk to a lot from the hotel. Palapas Park was very cool. Loved the desk people and maids that worked so hard all the time. Enjoyed our stay. If you want a resort, this is not it (maybe 25 rooms total). If you want cheap, not fancy, but clean and friendly, these guys are it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

Great place for the money

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Could not ask for better staff! Friendly, helpful & knowledgeable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacoima, CA

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurants were around the corner and really quiet at night.
Wasn't to sure what to expect but i was pleasantly surprised, It was a nice little place. It's not luxurious but we spent most of our time visiting the sights and came back to a clean room. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big & Comfy

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We like the big bedrooms and and the pool area works well. Close to shopping the buses. Very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ, NM

great budget hotel close to many things

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: location and the staff
Cons: this is a budget hotel so there are not lots of amenities but it has everything necessary.
Location: it is downtown so it is close to shopping, lots of local food, etc. take the bus or taxi to the beach.
As always, the staff is wonderful!! This hotel is close to several things, good food close by, easy to get around as there are taxis and buses or walking. it is clean, secure and very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing, really. Although the WiFi worked and room is large.
Cons: Expedia needs to acknowledge this hotel as a 1 or 2 star. I've travelled a lot, and this hotel is NOT a 3 star hotel, not by a long-shot.
Location: Lousy location. Not much nearby, except for the Mercado 28 which is in walking distance.
This is really a 2 star hotel at absolute most, probably more like a 1.5 star hotel. Cons: filthy hotel with years of accumulated grime. Walls grimy with lots of dirt. Mold in sink. Dead bugs on ceiling. Dust and grime in corners. No seating in room aside from one moldy plastic lawnchair. No table to sit at aside from a very narrow island-type construction in kitchen area but no stools to go with it. We complained and staff brought up 1 stool saying there were no others in the hotel. No hot water. Water pressure too weak for a decent shower. Kitchen facilities are sub-par: dishes consist of 4 plastic plates, stained and scratched, 2 plastic bowls also stained and scratched, and none of them matching, a couple of cheap forks and soupspoons, and that's it. No knives, no other cooking utensils, nothing. AC works but is noisy and leaves room smelling moldy. Rooms are frighteningly insecure: cheap wooden doors with the lock in the doorknob. The inside chain lock was broken. No safe is provided. Anyone could get into the room at any time, really. Pool is too filthy to use; it's full of green slime. The lobby area looks abandoned... when we first arrived, I actually thought the hotel was closed down. A large room to the right upon entry is empty, as is another room in back of the desk area. Entrance from outside is very unwelcoming since it's mostly cars parked in front yard area of hotel. Paint on outside of builiding is dirty and peeling. No on-site food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centerville, OH

The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was about what you'd expect for he price. Everything seemed fine upon initial inspection. We unloaded our things and went to eat. When we got back and went to bed, our daughter said she saw a bug and killed it. Then we heard another smack of her flip flop. Then another and another. Then she came in a and showed us a pic of the bug on her pillow. We immediately packed our things and went down to check out. They offered us another room, but we decided to leave. Without ant hassle, they gave us a full refund. We got a room at the Ramada around the corner. It was much better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown suite

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Hotel staff was limited with English, but luckily I knew enough Spanish to get by. Right next to 100% Natural, which ended up being a really great place for dinner. Room was nice and big. The shower had a 1-inch lip, and the curtain was 6-8 inches too short, so water gets all over the bathroom floor. The pool seemed decent, although I never used it. Room had a small safe with a key that can be checked out for a deposit of 200 pesos (which is returned when you leave). Was not big enough for a laptop, so I'm glad I did not bring mine. The TV was jerry-rigged to a metal swiveling stand and seemed like it would fall over at any second. The bed was pretty stiff.