Featured Image

Reviews of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort All Inclusive

4 out of 5
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort All Inclusive
Boulevard el Cid Unidad 15, Puerto Morelos, QROO

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

4.3
Excellent
Rating 5 - Excellent. 495 out of 997 reviews
5 - Excellent 50%
Rating 4 - Good. 339 out of 997 reviews
4 - Good 34%
Rating 3 - Okay. 103 out of 997 reviews
3 - Okay 10%
Rating 2 - Poor. 43 out of 997 reviews
2 - Poor 4%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 17 out of 997 reviews
1 - Terrible 2%

4.6/5

Cleanliness

4.5/5

Staff & service

4.4/5

Amenities

4.4/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the grounds primarily. We felt the staff did not serve you unless you gave the a tip every time and you say it is included? We have stayed here before and had a good time and we love the 3 bedroom suite. When we arrived we were asked to pay extra to get an ocean view however we did have one reserved and confirmed. After we got it figured out ( you could tell he was upset I had an email with a confirmation from the hotel) he gave us a room that was near overlooking construction that was going on. We made the best of it. The cleanliness was hit and miss. The food was better however thought the afternoon selection could have been better when at the pool. finally we had family pictures. WOW! What a great experience. V and Victoria were amazing! overall we had a good time As I said this was our second time but we don't think we will be going back.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hotel Marina El Cid continues to have some of the best food based on our experience. We really appreciated the variety and effort as they negotiated pandemic realities. The state of the original beach however, was quite eroded compared to several years ago when we first came. They need to bring in more sand.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel was really nice and the amenities were overall good. The worst part was checking in and checking out. It took forever to do both not to mention all the extra charges that they don’t tell you about when booking the room.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved the staff, the platinum vip service is amazing. All the restaurants are great. Excellent service and food, very clean place. The room was clean, big and very comfortable. Our Mayordomo Ed was amazing, very attentive and knowledgeable.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Jun 12, 2021
What a great pelasure to have the opportunity o receive your review. We are very happy to hear that this vacation experience at our resort has fulfilled your expectations and we will make sure to share your special recognition with Ed. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, El Cid Resorts.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good - Great pools Bad - Too many kids
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Jun 11, 2021
Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to receive your review onthis media. We are very happy to conclude that overall your recent vacation experience at our resort has been a positive experience. We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again soon. Sincerely, El Cid Resorts.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Room had all sorts of issues (clogged drains, minibar not working, leaking A/C), staff was responsive but administration was less so.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The service and staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pool is awesome for kids!! Seaweed made the beach unusable and smelled horrible, but seems to be just the time of year. Restaurants are very hard to get in to, which was pretty frustrating, and the WiFi is a major expense ($60/week for ONE device). Overall, the hotel is beautiful, clean and the people there are wonderful!!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Jun 7, 2021
First off, We would like to thank you for your recent stay at our resort. We are very pleased to conclude that all in all this vacation at our facilities has been an enjoyable experience. You can be sure that your observation does not fall on deaf ears and we will make sure to properly follow up your concerns in order to continue offering you the best service. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful hotel, super friendly staff, delicious food. Loved both El Cid and Ventus installations. Lots of fun at the pool. We had a great stay!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Jun 7, 2021
What a great pleasure to have the opportunity of receiving your review for our resort. We are very pleased to hear that our service and facilities have fulfilled all your expectations on this past stay. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Coridally, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Wifi is not free. I don't like it.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Jun 7, 2021
Thank you very much fr your time in sharing your review for our resort. We are happy to conclude that you have enjoyed a pleasant vacation experience at our resort, nonetheless, we are sorry to hear that our internet service was the sour note on this excellent vacation, we are very sorry for the inconvenience that this has caused your stay. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and exceed all your expectations in the future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Pros: The resort overall is very nice. The rooms are really clean and the staff is friendly. Food is really good also. The drinks are a hit and miss. Some bartenders make better drinks than others. You really never know what you're going to get. But Not bad overall. Cons: The time share catch- As soon as you check in there is someone greets you and sits you down to go over "general information". Unfortunately, that "general information" sets you up for a "Presentation" that they want you to attend and its all to try and sell you time share. I personally dont care if you want to buy their time share or not, but they should not take so much of your time to try and convince you to attend if you are not interested. They throw in little deals for excursions and stuff if you agree to at least attend the "Presentation". Part of the deal is a Wifi deal. For some reason they dont offer free wifi as most Resorts and that is ridiculous! You have to buy your wifi or agree to attend the presentation and they'll all of the sudden give you free wifi if you attend. Once you are scheduled and agree to attend you are stuck with an agent that takes you around and talks you to death about their time share. It literally took my wife and I about 4-5 hours to get through everything. We feel that's a waste of our vacation time. People go on vacation to enjoy their time and make the most out of it and not be stuck hearing about a time share that most people cant afford. Overall Experience - "OK"
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Jun 11, 2021
I hope you are well and enjoying a lovely day, I am sorry to hear that the membership presentation was a sour note on what was an otherwise excellent vacation at our resort. We adhere to the highest customer service etiquette and train all staff on proper, efficient, and pleasant customer service as well as when to take no for an answer. It is clear that this was not the case here. Our aim is to make people happy, delighted, and optimistic, never has it been our intention to anger or frustrate our guests. Rest assured your comments do not fall on deaf ears and we will follow up on this situation. I do apologize if you feel we wasted your time, this was never our intention. I kindly invite you and your loved ones to revisit any of our El Cid Resorts where we will gladly welcome you, your friends, and your family with open arms. Best regards El Cid Resorts.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The overall experience was "Okey". The biggest problem I see with this resort is the pressure they put on you to attend the "Presentation" which is to get you to buy their time share. I personally did not know about any of this until we got there and we were harassed pretty much every day until we agreed to attend the presentation. The food was good. The staff is friendly. The resort is very nice in general. Besides the harassment to get you to buy their time share everything else was good...
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Jun 4, 2021
Thank you very much for granted us the opportunity to learn more about your recent stay at our resort. We are happy to determine in your review that overall this was an enjoyable experience, nevertheless, we are sorry to hear about the situation that occurred with the sales staff, please apologies us for the inconveniences that this caused you. We will make sure to take the actions needed to redirect this as soon as possible. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
The property itself was beautiful. We felt safe going thru two check points. The food was outstanding. The service was amazing. Very kind staff regardless of where we went. Access to el cid and ventus was the best. We go to use all the pools. Coffee shop the restaurants. House keeping was great too. Servers very nice and prompt to our drinks. The resort is very kid friendly yet has areas for adults. Wifi was very expensive and awful. Cost us $260.00 dollars for a week and was in and out. Awful service!!! The ocean was yuck too but the staff busted their rear daily trying to clear the seaweed. They are such hard workers. All the staff there are simply amazing. Eli was our main contact. We can't brag enough about her. Shes wonderful and took very good care of us ❤ Romantic dinner was mind blowing!! Absolutely beautiful and worth the price. I highly recommend this resort. If they could fix the wifi i would rate the highest rating possible. Also one last complaint is the room keys we constantly had to get them changed. Atleast 6 times while being their for a week we had to go to the office. Sad to say they already knew our room number walking in the door.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Jun 4, 2021
First of all, I would like to thank you for your time in qualify our resort and service on this media. We are very pleased to hear in your kind review that you have enjoyed an incredible and memorable vacation experience with us. We hope your return to this your second home is soon. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Our first time at El Cid. We had such a wonderful time celebrating our engagement. The pool was so much fun to spend time at during the day. We enjoyed great food and a romantic private dinner on the pier. A couple of things you should know beforehand: - If you like to be left alone make sure you mention that to the hotel beforehand because they will assign you a butler. It's borderline irritating since they want to do everything for you. If you like to be left alone just make sure you say something at check-in. - a recent storm brought in ALOT of seaweed so the beach was not pretty and smelled (workers were using heavy equipment to remove while we were there) - you must wear a mask into the restaurant but not while eating (obviously) - they expect you to wear a mask in the gym - rooms are extremely clean and ocean views are worth it -The hotel takes great care in greeting you and making you feel welcomed Overall, great stay and would definitely go back.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Jun 4, 2021
Thank you very much for your time in qualify our resort and service on this media. We are very happy to hear that you gave us the opportunity to be part of this special celebration and conclude that all in all you have enjoyed a wonderful vacation at our resort. Thank you also for your recommendations for our service we will make sure to take your comments into account with the aim to continue providing you a better service. We hope to have the opportunity to be your host for the second time in the future. Cordially, El Cdi Resorts.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
N/a
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear guest, on May 29, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to qualify our resort through Expedia´s platform. As far as we can identify in your rating this past stay at our facilities was satisfactory. Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you desire to share more details about your stay with us, we will be happy to hear them. e hope to have the opportunity to continue being your host in the future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Some restaurants were really good, like the French and Dolores. The beach were full of seaweed, a HUGE quantity. They did not clean like the others Hotels were cleaning. The smell was terrible, really, sad. We went to the hotel adjacent to swim in there beach, and they told us to leave there property. Too bad Marina El Cid did not took care of there beach. :( I am not staying there anymore, for me and my husband this was very sad.
Stayed 8 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on May 29, 2021
First of all, I wouldlike to thank you for granted us the opportunity to learn more about your vacation experience at our resort. We sincerely regret that your stay with us has not been totally pleasant due to the arrival of seaweed. We sincerely understand your disappointment on this matter. Our beaches have the characteristic of having crystal clear waters, however, the arrival of the seaweed to the seashore and the weather changes have affected the conditions of the sea. Unfortunately, these phenomena are out of our control, nonetheless, as part of the actions plans our staff work every day in keeping in the best conditions our beach and our administration work together with the hotels association to find the best solution to balance this situation in the friendliest way to our environment, marine wildlife and flora. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again and exceed all your expectations soon. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
In order to view menus you must use your phone. But they charge a fee for WiFi. So in order to order dinner and room service you pay the resort. It also encourages phone usage during dinners. The acoustics in several restaurants is loud/noisy. You cannot even hear conversations without yelling.
Stayed 10 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on May 28, 2021
First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your review for our resort on this media. We are happy to hear that overall its vacation at our resort has been pleasant. Nevertheless, we are very sorry to hear about the details that have avoided you from having an excellent experience. However, you can be certain that your feedback will be shared with our management in order to continue offering you a high-level service. We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again soon. Sincerely, El Cid Resorts

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is such a great resort to stay at! The staff was so friendly and this resort is gorgeous! We will be back!!!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on May 28, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking part in your day in qualify our resort. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed a wonderful vacation experience and we look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great vacation!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear guest, on May 24, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time in evaluating our service through Expedia. We are more than pleased to conclude in your review that this past visit to Hotel Marina El Cid was an incredible vacation experience. We will be enchanted to continue being your hosts in the future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
El servicio fue espectacular, todos los empleados son amables y serviciales.Ellos hacen la diferencia. Todos usaron máscaras. La comida y la bebida excelente. Muy limpio todo. Dayane en el Spa súper buena masajista. Lo malo es que la playa no es buena, pero caminando unos minutos después del delfinario hay una playa buena. Las actividades recreativas muy divertidas. Por cortesía las dos pruebas de COVID fueron gratis. Seguro que volveremos.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from Estimado Huésped, on May 24, 2021
Muchísimas gracias por tomar parte de su tiempo y compartir con los usuarios de esta plataforma su reciente estadía en nuestro complejo. Estamos muy orgullosos de poder conocer que su experiencia vacacional con nosotros ha superado todas sus expectativas. Estaremos complacidos de compartir su reconocimiento especial para Dayane con ella y su supervisor. Esperamos que su regreso a esta su casa sea muy pronto. Cordialmente, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Everything was amazing! Very kid friendly but comfortable for couples only as well. The food wasnt the best but it wasn’t bad either. Every single employee had a heart of gold. Love how organized everything was and how clean they kept our rooms no matter how messy we left it. Only restaurant that requires pants for men was the French one. My favorite restaurant was the Italian. Be sure to stay hydrated and wear sunblock because that sun is no joke. My family and I had an amazing time overall and can’t wait to go back.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on May 24, 2021
I would like to start by thanking you for your recent stay at our resort. We feel very glad to hear that you and your family have enjoyed a wonderful vacation experience at our resort your mind recognition motivates us to continue creating unsurmountable vacation experiences for all our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to be your host again soon. Warm regards, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a great stay here!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear guest, on May 22, 2021
Thank you very much for sharing your review of our resort based on your recent visit to our resort. We are very happy to identify that you spent a wonderful time at our facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to continue being your vacation spot in the future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Jun 1, 2021
Thank you very much for your time in qualify our resort. We are happy to conclude in your positive score that this sty with us has been pleasant. We hope your return to this your second home be soon. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on May 24, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to qualify our service and facilities on this media. As far as we can conclude on your excellent score this past vacation at our facilities has fulfilled all your expectations and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Best resort ever! We love everything about this place. The food is delicious, the service is exceptional.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Dear guest, on May 8, 2021
We are very happy to have the opportunity to receive your review for our resort on this media and conclude that your holiday at our resort has been enjoyable. We look forward to having the opportunity o welcoming you back in the near future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The best vacations i’ve had with my family !
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dear guest, on May 3, 2021
On behalf of our entire team, we would like to extend our appreciation for taking the time to qualify our resort through Expedia´s website. We are very pleased to determine in your lovely comments that this vacation experience has met all your expectations. It will be a privilege to have the opportunity to continue being your hosts in the future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Good service
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dear guest, on May 3, 2021
We are very happy to receive your recent qualification for our resort on this media. We are happy to identify in your comments that our service has been of your liking, nevertheless, it is a shame to conclude in your score that perhaps there were negative details that have affected your stay in a negative way, please do not hesitate to contact us if you desire to share more about the details that avoided you form having an excellent vacation at our resort we will be happy to receive your comments as well as properly follow them up. It will be an honor to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and restore your confidence in our resort in the future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dear guest, on May 10, 2021
What a great pelasure to have the opportunity to receive your qualification for our resort through this media. We are very pleased to identify that you have enjoyed a wonderful stay at our facilities and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on May 10, 2021
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to qualify our facilities on this media. As far as we can conclude in your excellent score this recent vacation at our facilities has fulfilled your expectations and we will be happy to have the opportunity to continue being your hosts in the future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My mom and I just returned from an 8 day vacation at this resort. We had a fabulous time. We actually stayed on the Ventus side but I would recommend either. You can use the amenities at both properties as they all kind of blend together. We stayed in building 26 which was close to the Ventus lobby, French restaurant and one of the larger pools. The only bad thing about building 26 is there is a bar in the lobby and they keep the windows open all night so the music and people in the bar are VERY loud and you can hear them in your room even with your doors closed. Otherwise it was a good location. They have golf carts for people needing rides around the grounds and my mom was able to use that quite a bit and it was very helpful. The staff throughout the resort were very sweet! Always smiling, helping and cleaning. This resort was kept immaculate!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Apr 30, 2021
First of all, We would like to extend our appreciation for sharing with the users of this platform your recent experience at our resort. We are very happy to identify in your review that this holiday has been an amazing vacation experience for you and your mom. We would like to thank you also for your observations of our service and we will not hesitate to properly follow them up with the involved areas. It will be a great pleasure to having you back in the near future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Food was delicious- could have had a few more beer choices and it was difficult getting reservations for the Marina restaurant- only managed one very early one for the week
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Apr 29, 2021
I would like to start by thanking you for your time in sharing with us and the followers of this platform your recent experience at our resort. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed an amazing holiday with us and that our service has fulfilled your expectations. It will be a privilege to having you back to Puerto Morelos and Ventus in the future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We spent 8 nights with our 13 year old. Properties are very nicely maintained. Rooms are clean. Staff is very friendly. Food is to be expected.
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Apr 28, 2021
What a great pelasure to have the opportunity to receive your review based on this recent stay at our resort. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family had enjoyed a wonderful vacation experience at our resort. We hope to have the opportunity to continue being your hosts in the future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My family and I just returned home from El Cid yesterday, and it almost brings me to tears when I think of the experience we had here. The hospitality was second to none. I felt more like family at El Cid than anything else. I have never experienced anything like it. It was our first time traveling with our 3 children, which in itself was very scary and unnerving. All the staff at El Cid greeted them with smiling faces and happy hearts. My 13 year old son is amazed at how nice everyone was. Nothing like the feeling you get in America. The rooms and facilities were spotless. The amenities were great. We went swimming with the Dolphins and didn’t even have to leave the resort. The food was the best by far of any all inclusive I have ever been to. I really cannot say enough good things about El Cid. My family and I cannot wait to go back. A special thanks to Geo, Monica, Diego, and Edmund. Thank you so much!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Apr 24, 2021
What a great pleasure to have the opportunity of being your hosts during this recent vacation. We feel honored to hear that our service and facilities have fulfilled your entire expectations and we will be pleased to share your kudos for Geo, Monica, Diego, and Edmund with each of them and recognize their passion for the service. We hope your return to our facilities be real soon. Sincerely, El Cid Resorts.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Apr 29, 2021
Thank you very much for sharing through Expedia´s platform your evaluation for our resort. We are very happy to hear that this vacation experience at our complex has been a positive experience and we will be pleased to have the opportunity of greeting you again soon. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Apr 29, 2021
First of all, I would like to thank you for qualifying our service and facilities on this media. As far as we can conclude on this excellent score you spent an excellent vacation in Ventus. We will be enchanted to having you back as a guest of our resort in the future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
First of all LOVED Alfredo and Oscar at the jacuzzi bar near building 14. We upgraded our room to building 14 which had a great view and was centrally located. We could easily walk to Ventus to have dinner and drinks and was close to the main pool as well. Beach was full of seaweed which didn't bother me, but may bother some. Also, beach was quite rocky. Not good for wading, unless you could find a rock free path. Overall, loved our stay. It was our second time there, and would go back again.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Apr 19, 2021
What a great pleasure to have the opportunity to receive your comments for our resort based on this recent stay. We are very happy to hear that this recent stay at our facilities has fulfilled your entire expectations and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to your second home in the near future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts-

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
All great
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Apr 19, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to qualify our resort on this media. We are very happy to identify that this vacation experience at our facilities has fulfilled all your expectations. It will be a great pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
First time in Mexico and I was a little nervous, but the staff was AMAZING. I was completely taken care of. Highly recommend.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Apr 17, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your comments for our resort based onthis past visit. We are very happy to hear that despite this new normality you have enjoyed a wonderful vacation experience at our resort. We hope to have the opportunity to continue being your hosts in the future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Had a great time here, brought two kids 9 & 14 the staff was great, place was very clean, wasn't to crowded, I assume due to covid. they also did covid testing on site, it was $32 per person. The beaches are not the best, beautiful to look at but tons of seaweed and very rocky, you need water shoes to walk out into the water. The pools were awesome. they have about three or 4 to choose from. The adult pool area is good to. The breakfast buffet is amazing and they change up the menu everyday , somewhat . Now the Lunch buffet wasn't so great, it was good but after a couple days it tends to feel the same. they did have a coffee shop / ice cream parlor that was always open and my kids loved that. the town of Pureto Morelos is right next door (5min cab ride) and they also have a dolphin marina next door that we had a unforgettable time at . nightly shows which was fun too. Overall I would definitely go back again. The friendly staff made the trip. sometimes when we get all inclusive, I feel like we "bother" the staff for food & drinks. not here, the staff here is always happy to help everyone. They really are top notch service.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Apr 10, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your vacation experience at our resort through Expedia´s platform. We are glad to conclude that all in all this past visit to our complex has been a positive experience and although it is a shame to hear about the details that have avoided your form having an excellent holiday, we will make sure to properly follow them up with our staff with the aim to correct any deviation in our service and continue offering our guests the best vacation experience. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back and exceed all your needs in the future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The staff was exceptional. We didn’t have to lift a finger our whole stay. The beach was beautiful and the pools were kept very nice.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Apr 5, 2021
First of all, We would like to extend our appreciation for your time in sharing your review with Expedia. We feel very happy to hear that you have enjoyed an incredible vacation experience at our facilities and we hope to have the honor to have you back as a guest of our resort soon. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Apr 13, 2021
We feel very happy to determine in your excellent score that this past visit to our facilities has fulfilled all your expectations. It will be a great pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to this, your second home soon. Sincerely, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
First time traveling this year due to covid 19 . I was happy i stayed in this hotel... very clean rooms great staff and friendly staff..food was delicious ... the resort is trying his best to have a pleasant and safe stay to everyone...I do recommend this resort...
Stayed 10 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Mar 30, 2021
What a great pleasure to have the opportunity to receive your review. We feel very proud to hear that you have enjoyed an excellent vacation experience at our resort and that all your expectations were met. For our team, it is very important to guarantee our guests the best vacation and a stay free of risk. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Apr 10, 2021
On behalf of all our staff, we extend our appreciation for qualifying our service through Expedia´s platform. We are sorry to identify under your score that this vacation at our resort has not been as you expected. Please, feel free in contacting us if you desire to share with us more about the negative details that have affected your vacation to our resort, we will be happy to receive your feedback and properly follow up on the opportunity areas you identified in ur service. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was very well maintained. Staff is constantly cleaning and landscaping. Lots of iguanas which was fun for the kids! The water is that perfect aqua you dream of on vacation. Beach was clean.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Mar 26, 2021
First of all, I would like to thank you for your time in sharing your review for our resort. We are very happy to hear that our service and facilities have fulfilled your entire expectation during this past vacation. It will be a great pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Apr 5, 2021
Thank you very much for taking part of your time and qualify our resort on this media. We are very pleased to determine that this vacation at our facilities has fulfilled your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again soon. Best regards, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was so great! The food was delicious, infinity pools were beautiful, jumping rock and slide we're thrilling for the kids, staff was so kind and helpful, room was always cleaned to perfection with fridge restocked plentifully every day. We'll be back!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Mar 25, 2021
Thank you very much for your time in qualify our service on this media. We are very happy to hear that our service and facilities have fulfilled all your expectations during this past stay. It will be a great pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The resort was beautiful and staff was amazing. We loved it.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Mar 22, 2021
Thank you very much for taking a minute of your time and sharing your comments for our resort based on this recent stay. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed an incredible vacation experience at our facilities add we hope to have the opportunity f welcoming you back real soon. Sincerely, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff were exceptionally courteous and friendly.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Mar 22, 2021
First of all, I would like to extend our appreciation for choosing us as your vacation spot. We are very content to hear that this holiday at El Cid fulfilled your expectations and we will be enchanted to having you back as a guest of our resort in the near future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was beautiful, the staff was attentive, and our ocean front 2 bedroom suite was perfect for a family of 5.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Dear Guest, on Mar 22, 2021
What a great pleasure to have the opportunity to receive your comments based on this past visit to our resort. We are very happy to hear that our service and facilities has exceeded your expectations. It will be a great pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Mar 29, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to qualify our service and facilities. We are very happy to determine in your excellent score that this past stay with us has been a pleasant vacation at our resort. It will be a great pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Kept very clean. Unfortunatly some of the restaurants were closed because of covid.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Dear guest, on Mar 8, 2021
Thank you very much for your time in qualify our service and facilities on this media. We are very happy to hear that your visit to our resort has fulfilled all your expectations and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Cordially, El Cid Resorts.