Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel surrounding is nice.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
It took them 3 days to fix shower. Between 4 guest in a room service staff left only 2 towels for each day I had to keep asking for more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

目の前がビーチです

Posted Aug 17, 2015
すぐにビーチに出られて、のんびりビーチで過ごすことができます。 ホテルからすぐのところにある庶民的なレストランもとても美味しかったです。 またスタッフはとても親切に対応してくれました。 ただ、オールインクルーシブのプランではなく、近隣ホテルより割安だったので仕方ないのだと思いますが、 部屋はオーシャンビューではなく、歯ブラシもバスマットもありませんでした。バスマットがないので、シャワーブースのお湯がトイレや洗面所にまであふれてしまい水浸しになって不快でした。 また、何よりも辛かったのは,部屋が階段の近くだったため,朝方3~4時頃になると到着後か出発前の人たちが荷物を運ぶ声や話し声が多く聞こえて、毎日その時間に起こされてしまいました。 他の方のレビューだと評価が高いものもあるので,値段は上がると思いますが、オールインクルーシブでオーシャンビューの部屋を予約するべきだと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Don't believe all the negative reviews......

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Comfortable rooms (A/C was fantastic!). Beach.
We stayed here four nights and loved it! Great location on the nicest part of the beach. You can walk to restaurants, shopping, and catch the bus out front. Room was large, comfortable, and recently updated. Pool area was kept sparkling and the pool bar was attentive and reasonably priced. The beach had the whitest sand and palm trees. All activities you could want to do are right there.....Jet ski rentals, parasailing, volleyball, or just relaxing in the private beach chairs. Staff was friendly and helpful. What more could you want??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The staff at the photo booth take amazing pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

The hotel is at the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the beach
Cons: Replace the bathroom sink and install bathtub in the bathroom. Clean room regularly and bathroom, provide towels and soap, and take care to customers
Location: I don't know
The room and bathroom are not comfortable as expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Excelent Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: the main entrance
Location: La isla shopping center, la Zona Viva, Nichupte Lagoon, the beach, isla mujeres
Nice hotel, we had an excelent staff for all of our needs, they were amazing the only detail is the main entrance because there are to many stairs to dificult for the staff to carry the luggage
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Hotel Choice. Dont waste your money!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Hotel NYX Cancun is an amateurish hotel. The rooms had sand on the floor when we arrived and there was no hot water in the shower two days in a row. We had to call maintenance and wait more than an hour for it to be fixed. Same goes for the safe - it was locked shut; and noone from maintenance could open it, The staff is unfriendly; especially at reception. And the hotel is just not built well. The shower is not good; there aren't enough electric plugs; etc. Not recommended. Our friends stayed in neighboring hotels and loved their stay,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cd de México

Aceptable pero falta mejorar atención al huesped..

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: La playa y su ubicación.
Cons: La calidad de la atención al cliente.
Location: Centro comercial enfrente, terrible. Boulevard para correr en la mañana, perfecto!
Estuvimos hospedados mi esposa y yo por una semana. Las instalaciones son aceptables y me parece que hacen un esfuerzo para mantenerlo vigente, sin embargo algunos materiales de su remodelación son de baja calidad y eso demerita el esfuerzo. La playa una maravilla y las albercas en buen estado. A la hora de hacer el check-in nos recibieron con amabilidad pero poca capacitación al personal del front-desk, principalmente porque el chico a cargo no sabía cómo hacer el upgrade de habitación que le solicité...hasta que un compañero, después de 10min, le ayudó. Luego de instalarnos en la habitación, fuimos al restaurant a comer, ahí hubo un episodio menor pero igualmente de falta de atención, nos sentamos en una de las mesas próximas a la playa y nos pidieron que nos cambiaramos a otra porque estaban preparandolas para la cena . . . ¿A las 16:30?, entonces pedí amablemente que por favor nos dejaran permanecer ahí porque estaban disponibles y porque queríamos estar cerca del mar, nuevamente después de varios minutos de incertidumbre y sin menú en mano (15min) nos avisaron que podíamos quedarnos y que nos atenderían. En una de las noches en que fuimos al bar, pedí un mojito, mala opción, no era ni lejanamente cercano a lo aceptable, aunque la música cubana en vivo es fantástica no pudieron mejorar el mal sabor de la bebida porque lo preparan con hierbabuena quemada por el congelador-no refrigerador con temperatura regulable....altera la calidad del sabor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
5th time writing a review. Hope this one gets published. Take my word for it don't stay here. I would give more information, unfortunately Expedia will not post the truth for some reason. I followed the guidelines they sent me and I still get denied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gdl

Ceca de la playa,buenas instalaciones

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: El aire acondicionado,vista al mar,las albercas.
Cons: Que le pongan elevador.y que tengan mas cuidado en la atención de las habitaciones.
Location: Todo excelente
El problema es que no tiene elevador y hay que estar subiendo y bajando demasiados pisos,nos toco el sexto piso,no había jabón en el baño,y faltaban toallas,