Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Beach with a nice breeze!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Great view close to town.
Cons: A hotel bar/restaurant would be nice. There was a bar set up by the pool 1 of 7 days and a guy that came over from the hotel next door occasionally.
Location: Sleepy hotel with 25+ restaurants within a 10 min walk.
Great but bring a soft sided cooler/bag for cold drinks when you hang out by the pool or beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, good hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, nice pool, small, but good, staff..
Cons: A bar and restaurant at the hotel.
Location: Beautiful location, short walk to bars, shops and main beaches.
Great hotel and staff, big and very clean rooms, best room would be 16. Our room 28, should have had a garden view, but instead we were looking at a wall with animals painted on it, well painted though, never stayed in the room only to sleep, so not really a problem for us, but could be misleading. Lovely little beach right outside to the rear of the hotel, the sea is to rough to swim in at this location, but it is beautiful and okay for paddling in. Great beaches within five minutes walk of the hotel, as are shops, bars and restaurants. Its a fantastic location for a great holiday. We had lovely weather in April, little rain, but nothing really, hot, around 30 degrees most days. Although the hotel does have a small bar by the pool during the day, there isn't a bar in the hotel during the evening. You can get snacks and meals ordered and delivered to you whilst by the pool during the day, we had lunch there a few times and the food was very good, well presented and hot, everything cleared away and picked up for you afterwards, I think the service is provided by the adjacent hotel. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. I would definitely go back and recommend this excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Fantastic location. Beautiful beach. Clean hotel and grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff and helpful. Comfortable beds. Pool was clean and well kept. Quiet at night.
Cons: Employee by the pool bar at all times when it is opened. If you can't do stairs get ground level.
Location: 5 minute walk to beach, hot dog stand on corner;yum was very good, the market with fresh squeezed juice was near by. Location was great!!
Had a great time! It was a 5 minute walk to beach.The beach at Playa Norte was one of the most beautiful beaches I have been to. There was a hot dog stand on corner that served hotdogs stuffed with cheese and wrapped in bacon; yum was very good.Stopped there almost every night on are way back to our room.Ther was a local market with fresh squeezed juice and fresh fruit etc. that was cheep. We rented a golf cart and toured all the island, that took less than half a day. Location, location, location was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Quiet oasis

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We enjoyed the beautiful view, nice pool, very nice large clean room. It's a small hotel away from the busy part of downtown, and usually quiet and low key. Our only complaint is parts of the breakfast. It never changes much, and while the coffee and variety of fruits are always good, the cereals and breads are low quality and boring. Had peanut butter for awhile which was a nice addition, but that disappeared. No real tea offered, only herbals. I've learned to bring my own tea bags, but shouldn't have to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Away to relax

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I would recommend this hotel Off the beaten path. Liked everything. The breakfast could use some upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Ocean and super close to everything

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Only a few minute want to Playa Norte, Centro or the Mercado,
Check In was super easy, had the same room as last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chelan, Wash.

great hotel, great location, friendly staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: location, price
Cons: limit the noise, hammering, banging, construction untill 10am
Location: loved the 'mercado' where you could walk there in 2 min. and get fresh juces
First time to ISLa mujer, loved the smallness of the isla, and the great food and beaches
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money...

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good location with a beautiful beach, we were in garden view new rooms which needed a mirror in bedroom area. Coffee is charged for after initial packs are used, but there is coffee with a continental breakfast of juice, cereal and breads every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

We would stay here again

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It's location is perfect.
Cons: the water shower pressure was very low and hot water spotty. front desk not always on hand - sometimes it seems abandoned for periods of time.
Location: food, shopping,beaches all within walking distance. i recommend a golf cart though. fun to get around in.
Great location on the island - tucked away from the market area and more crowded beaches but still close enough to walk to them. This will be our getaway hotel from now on.