Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful location in the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The location! Private and quiet. Felt like a retreat.
Cons: Floors could be a little cleaner. Breakfast could be better.
Location: Ruben's restaraunt is 2 blocks away and we went there 4 times----most amount of food, best prices, amazing staff!
Loved this location and pool and beach. Room wasn't fancy, but nice. Breakfast was okay, like others said..but nice to have something when you wake up. Staff was nice, the provide beach towels daily and have water coolers on each floor (bring your own empty bottles). After touring the island and seeing all the other options, we would most definitely pick this one again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, hotel leaves a little to be desired.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The hotels small beach was a few feet from the pool. Larger beaches and shopping were a few minutes walk away.
Cons: Remove the black mold and construction noise.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shops and miles of beaches.
Comment on not recommending; If the mold is gone and the construction is finished then I'd recommend Media Luna. The first room had mold on the bathroom walls and some other staining under the window AC unit. The staff was kind and relocated us to another room on the opposite side of the hotel. This side of the hotel was adjacent to construction of a building next door. A lot of hammering chiseling of concrete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K Fla

Nice but spend more and get a better stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
We purchased the package with airfare and got the lower range in rooms. The main problem was the terrible airconditioners noise wise. They worked but we couldn't sleep at night due to the noise they made so we turned them off and just used the ceiling fan. The wall unit a/c broke our second night and they replaced it the next day with a noiser one so nothing got better. Also the small refrigerator made a very loud snaping noise and make us jump at night when it went on it while we tried to sleep. We just unplugged it and didn't use it. The beach is very rocky and we went to other beaches to swim and relax. We wish that we had been able to book at another hotel but all were full at the time of our trip. They did show us a bungalow they have for rent on our last day but it was being renovated and it would have been our first choice. The breakfast is modest but good quality. The island is beautiful but very crowded and traffic is very congested . Rent a golf cart and see the island as it is very beautiful! Try the small cafes along the streets as the food is just as good and much cheaper than the beach area. If you Yoga try the tree house on the beach at their 6pm class as it was beautiful with the sun setting and the ocean surf and swaying palms as a panoramic view during your practice. The instructor was AWSOME and knew just how to work with you for a maximum work out. I will always remember our classes there for the fabulous settings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

נוף מהמם

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
מלון מהמם. הנוף מהחדרים פשוט תענוג. לצערי הרב העובדים בדלפק הקבלה קצת פחות אדיבים (למשל בשלב מסוים לא עבד הwi-fi ובמקום שהם ידאגו להכל אנחנו נאלצנו לרדוף אחריהם עד שקיבלנו תשובה מוזרה שהאינטרנט לא כלול במחיר החדר...).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merida

Lindo hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Excelente hotel para quien gusta la privacidad y un ambiente agradable con instalaciones comodas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ori from רחובות

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
החדרים לא כל כך נקיים והמלון קצת מיושן ארוחת הבוקר דלה הנוף והבריכה מדהימים
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Agréable bonne situation

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Chambre correcte sans plus. Très bien situé et piscine avec vue mer superbe. Mais petit déjeuner très décevant accueil indifférent et wifi insuffisant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erin

Great private hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is gorgeous & set off by itself with a private pool that views your private ocean front. It is a little rocky to go in the ocean at this spot, but the view & privacy can not be beat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

It could use a little revamp

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel it's pretty nice (beautiful outdoor area, pool, ocean view) but the rooms could use a little TLC... Our bedroom wasn't as clean as we expected and for the rate they charge they should add other toiletries (conditioner, body lotion etc...). They include continental breakfast in their rates, unfortunately, breakfast offering wasn't consistent through our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Location

Posted May 23, 2015
Rooms are clean but need updating. Very private. Front Desk Staff does not provide much extra information unless you ask. Pool area is nice. Excellent location-walking distance to everything on North end of island. If you are looking for amenities this is not for you, but if looking to relax and be close to restaurants and North Beach at a reasonable price then this is perfect.