Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Location, pretty grounds
Cons: Hard bed, lack of cold water, horrible internet connection, lack of privacy
Location: Very central to everything! Great location!
We spent 3 nights at Almendros from Dec. 31 - Jan. 3 but will most likely not go back. The hotel was very accommodating in allowing us to store our luggage before check-in time, which allowed us to enjoy the morning at the beach. While the grounds are pretty, it felt too communal for our liking. A definite lack of privacy, since the terraces are separated by a lattice divider. Three other real negatives were 1) the lack of cold water which made it impossible to shower without being scalded 2) the totally hopeless internet connection! 3) rock hard mattress - our hips hurt every morning! On the positive side, the inside grounds are very pretty and if you face the courtyard it is very quite, unless people are partying around the pool. The hotel is also very well located, about 5-7 minutes to the North beach and right on restarant row.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, air conditioning is great, nice pool

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Great place, location is right on the busy street which has its possitives and negatives. Out room was facing the street, directly in front of a busy bar that blasts music till 5:30 AM. tough to sleep as the sound passes through the patio doors. You can get lots of hotel rooms for much cheaper on the island. I picked a more pricey one and after looking at the $40 a night rooms I kinda wish i would have went the cheaper option but thats ok! I will know for next time. This is a great room for security purposes, you feel safe and the pool is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Great hotel for the price. Central to everything you need. Room was clean. Big shower and the airconditioner was quiet. Staff were very friendly. Would stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by northside1

Super location and Great Stff

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
For the price we paid the location was Super! The staff was also Super and did whatever they could to make us comfortable and serve our needs. Hotel is located on main street but is buffered from the noise, so once in your room its quiet and relaxing. What I would improve on: Beds- the beds are hard and uncomfortable. We padded ours with 2 blankets we found in the closet and the staff was helpful with this but the management needs to invest in new mattresses. There was no bottled water there so you have to run across the street to the mini super and buy a jug of water, but that was fine. Room has a mini fridge and a microwave. Hotel provides beach towels at no charge and the wifi worked great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JLD from France

tres agreable. a 2 pas de la plage, des cafes

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Se rappeler que c'est un hotel a 45€ ! et que les avis que je donne sont en comparaison de la gamme de prix....sinon, l'hotel est calme, sympathique, la piscine est propre et agreable. les chants d'oiseaux sont un plus...le service est tres accueillant....a recommander...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Haven of quiet, most of the time

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Good location, beautiful courtyard and pool, very clean rooms with "kitchenette", friendly staff
Cons: 1) make entire hotel (rooms & grounds) non-smoking 2) replace bar next door with quieter neighbors 3) upgrade pillows 4) cushioned mattress top
Location: On a mostly-pedestrian street (no cars, but occasional scooters), easy access to lots of restaurants and the beach
Stayed here for 5 days/nights and would stay here again if I ever returned to Isla Mujeres. This hotel is an oasis and refuge in the midst of the exhaust fumes that are impossible to escape on the streets and the cacophony of competing bars and restaurants on many of the streets and all of the beach from mid-morning on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mary H.

I liked it so much I returned 10 days later for another stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on HotelClub
Great central location, nice pool, very clean, friendly staff. I have been a regular visitor on Isla for 15 years and this may be my new favorite! If you are looking for fancy, this may not be your place. If you just want a nice/clean place to stay, this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granada MN

Economical and still a quality stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: The convenience of the location, the peace and quiet and the friendliness of staff. The price was very economical.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: There are lots of restaurants just outside the front door and within a few blocks there are lots of vendors.
We thought this hotel was a perfect place for us. It was affordable and clean. It was cool and we had our own pool. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating even when they didn't speak much English. The location is perfect for all the street activity and entertainment yet far enough back it was quiet for sleeping. You would never guess from the front entrance that the rooms and grounds were as peaceful and nice as they are. We didn't want a sandy, upscale, overpriced high rise on the beach and this worked for us. We are seniors with a limited income and had a ground floor room with a little porch and the pool just within feet of us. We will absolutely stay here the next time we come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dory

Good value

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Ebookers
If you're looking for no frills accommodation, this hotel great value for money. Rooms are clean and good location.