Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great time with the family thank you. Clean and spacius rooms.close to restaurantes and markets very good food in the hotel pretty nice souveniers shops around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

EXCELLENT LOCATION/ GREAT VALUE!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING! Decor/ grounds/ staff/ rooms/ restaurant and location.
Cons: Maybe updating some of the rooms but it would lose character. I would like to see a ladder for the pool, if possible.
Location: Again, location is PERFECT for travellers for other parts of Mexico, but also an oasis in DT Cancun.
Caribe is just the hotel in downtown Cancun I have been looking for! Right across from the ADO bus station/ Mexico Commercial grocery store and SO convenient to other buses around the city, the location is perfect. The hotel has lovely grounds, a palapa style roofed restaurant with CLOTH tablecloths and napkins, good service and good food. Medium sized pool in the middle and comfortable large rooms w/ AC. The staff was VERY kind in letting me look at my room first then choosing. Wake-up call was not automated but a cheery "WAKE-UP!" and on time from reception. This is not a beachside resort but a boon for travellers moving on to other parts of Mexico by bus. Price is affordable and excellent value for the money. Rooms were older but spacious and immaculate. Beds were even comfortable ( SHOCK for Mexico! :) ;)) and WIFI worked well in the room. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No window

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Everything but the lack of natural light.
Cons: Perhaps a very dim night light.
Location: If you need to stay the night and need to take the bus the following day, then this is the place.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel about 25 years ago when it was in need of major makeover. Now, It is very modern and clean. The only complaint I have is that my room did not have a window. To be fair, there was a small window in the shower, At night with the lights off, it was totally black. I slept with the bathroom light on. Not a good night's sleep. If you can deal with this. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Ideaal zo dichtbij het ADO busstation.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Fijne kamer, ook al zonder ramen. Goed werkende airco en vriendelijk personeel bij de receptie. Alleen wat lastig 2 etages op met je koffers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
La habitación ejecutiva debería mejorar en ventilación. Se acumula demasiada humedad. Por lo demas, todo muy correcto. Incluso disponen de Netflix en este tipo de habitación.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampico, Tamps

Over night stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to bus station
Cons: Later check out
Location: Ado, grocery store, restaurants
My wife and I stayed here for one night due to a late airline arrival. ... right across the street from ADO bus station, fast check in, clean private property...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a layover before or after a flight.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The hotel is directly across from the ADO bus depot. We took a bus from Merida, checked into the hotel, had a good night's sleep, breakfasted in the hotel, walked across the street and took the ADO airport bus to terminal 3 at the Cancun airport.
5 out of 5
by Josefina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地重視の人はお勧め

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: カードキーが一回使ったらダメになるので改善して欲しい
立地はかなりよいです。目の前がADOのバス乗り場、隣りにコンビニ、両替所あり。市バス乗り場もすく近くにあります。あと、スーパーもすぐです。 ホテルの前にある屋台のタコスは美味しいです。 部屋はかなりの湿気です。冷蔵庫、金庫はありません。 Wi-Fiの繋がりもいいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good for quick overnight

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is directly across the street from the bus terminal, which was nice after our long bus ride. We only stayed one night waiting for a flight the next morning. Hotel is clean, walking distance to reasturants & such, only complaint was the beds were so hard!! Otherwise worked well for our purposes.