Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA & TX

Average & Adequate with great location.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great in town location & across the street from the beach. Perfect view for watching the sun set! I liked the convenience of a restaurant on site for breakfast or afternoon snack. There was nothing fancy about this hotel but we weren't in the room that much. I would suggest staying in the newer section that had refrigerators. There was an "upgrade" of $10/night for new sectoon. A $100 deposit was charged for clean beach towels ea. Day & the in room safe. I would stay there again. I booked thru Expedia & got a great rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great hotel. Can't beat the location!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Check in was fast, got there around 8:30. Room was clean and very big! We were in the section above the office facing the pool and ocean. Our maid left us a towel animal everyday we were there. Always had fresh linen and towels every evening we returned. Grounds were always kept clean and pool was cleaned every morning. Front staff very pleasant, kindness goes a long way! Loved this hotel, plan on returning very soon. There is a restaurant on site as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Location was good
I can't believe any reputable agency will advertise for this hotel. Staff couldn't care less about you. Was no Internet in the lobby for two of the three days I was here, the room smelled so bad that I had to keep the doors open even though it was so very hot. The old air conditioning was so loud I couldn't hear the tv, and no one has ever changed the filter on it that was blowing chunks of dust onto the pillow of my bed. The balcony was full of bird poop and moldy run off water from the air conditioner. I had no water to take a shower, and I do mean NO water, there was however, a very small trickle in the sink which took forever to rinse the soap off my hands. Bed was very hard, but some people may like that. TV and air clickers were filthy. The only reason I did not check out early Is because this was only used mainly for a base to keep my things and stay one night out of three. I have stayed in hostels for eight dollars a night that were so much nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 Star, But

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The only reason I did,nt give this hotel a 5 star, the beds are very hard, we did,nt mingle with the front desk staff but check in and out was a breeze, our Room Cleaner was very efficient and always left us towel art on bed daily along with extra towels or wash cloths, we tipped her daily of 60 peso,s daily, this is a Nice Hotel close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel with the beach at your doorstep

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and welcoming and the rooms were spacious, clean and serviced daily.
Cons: There are no improvements to be made, the hotel was perfect for our four night stay on Isla Mujeres
Location: In the heart of Isla Mujeres, the hotel provided the perfect location for our stay. Would stay here again if we come back to the island
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel básico, con instalaciones ya de algunos años.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Las instalaciones descuidadas

Posted Sep 29, 2016
El personal es amable pero le falta mantenimiento al hotel t limpieza profinda
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hedor insoportable

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Estuve dos dias en el hotel y el baño olía muy mal, pésimos que limpiaran la habitación pero parece algo permanente, como a miados. Y el personal es francamente de flojera. No se me sentí a gusto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Por lo menos un poco de pintura
Location: En términos generales lo que no me gusto de los alrededores es la cantidad de basura que hay. se te hace imposible encontrar un bote de basura.
En términos generales no estuvo muy mal. lo que si es estuvo mal era la limpieza del departamento y la humedad. Cortinas verdes del moho, en la cama pelos de otras personas El agua de la alberca estaba turbia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great stay for the price!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Was a great time. Staff were good to us. Not your hotel if you're a 5-Star kinda person.