Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Rude staff. Awkward shower. Toilet wouldn't function properly. Very poor T.V image. Had to beg for towels everyday after maid would pick them up. Had reserved this hotel for 9 days but had to leave after a couple of days due to the poor service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Nice friendly hotel, near the beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The front desk helped us with quite a few things. The maids were friendly. The restaurant was VERY good. The pool was perfect for swimming and sun bathing and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crown Point, IN

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: A little more storage space in the room would be nice.
Location: Hotel just 4 blocks from ferry, 2 blocks from the main street where most of the vendors and eating establishment are.If you can walk, this would be th
Pool was very clean, room very clean. Romy's bar right by the pool area. Beach across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across from playa Norte

Posted May 2, 2017
Arrived to room, opened door to find a cockroach. Room was clean but very tired looking. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No hot water.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Front desk staff is beyond rude. The pool was filthy and is apparently open for public use. The only good thing was cold air and an excellent maid. Will not ever stay there again even for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: the location is the best thing about this hotel, also the staff is amazing
Cons: For me, a coffee pot would be a great addition
Location: Lots of restaurants, street vendors, shopping, beaches and excursions
Posada Del Mar is a great place to stay on Isla, it is close to the beach, and walking distance to all of the centro area. This was our second time there, we came back as we loved the staff and location of the hotel. It is certainly not the most expensive place on the island, but for the money I think it is certainly the best choice you can make. There is a pool, internet, 2 bars and a restaurant on site. To get to the beach you must cross the street, but most rooms get ocean view. I found the staff to be very helpful whenever I needed anything. Not all rooms have refrigerators, so if that is a need make sure you get one. Also, I don 't believe any rooms have a coffee pot, we bring a small one as I do need my coffee in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Close to beach. Nice room. Bathroom a little tired

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The view, location and the bed.
Cons: Better wifi. Nicer front desk staff.
Location: Close to all beaches, ferry dock, restaurants, shops.
Front desk staff dismissive of us. Could not look up our reservation in any way; would only help us once we found our reservation confirmation. Most hotels will do this by confirming name with ID. Used my husbands middle name to address him and dismissed me with a hand gesture when i politely corrected him. The amenaties listed were somewhat disappointing; The hotel and bar were without patrons so as to be unwelcoming. Wifi only in lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right across from the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel is in a great location on the Island. It is walking distance to the beach and all shopping and dining on the Island. I never saw and staff members from my arrival to my departure. The only person I ever spoke to was their security. I didn't like that all the room doors remain open until someone comes in to utilize it. Anybody could just go into one of the open rooms without reservation. Stray cats and dogs roam around the hotel. Everything on the Island closes early, by 6pm it starts looking like a ghost town. I would recommend staying in Cancun and taking a boat or the ferry to the island just for the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: Shopping, restaurants and beaches
Very nice hotel. Great location on the north end. Easy walk to everything on the north end ie beaches, shopping, restaurants etc Great pool, very clean room and courteous staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Its not worth the location of the hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Our room was disgusting the towels were old and ripped. My bed was broken and the smell was horrible. When we asked to speak to the manger they said he is not in and will be back at the day we leave .. Which was the worst news we could get. I have a video of the room and the bed this is not all our beds were filled with ants YES ants all over the pillows and all over the sheets this was a nightmare hotel. When we went to complain the receptionist told as we can leave that's how bad this hotel is. Do yourself a favor and book a different hotel this island is small every where you are going to book will be a great location. this hotel ruined my vacation.