Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great hotel and location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We just returned from our stay posada del mar. Was very leary after seeing most recent reviews of hotel. Hotel room was fine and clean. Nice balcony with chairs, great view of ocean and nice pool to swim in, was cleaned ev a.m. Five of us all agreed that beds were very comfortable.Hard to get beach towels, maybe bring one from home. Yes, there were a couple of crabby front desk people.Internet does not work in rooms, restaurant or hotel lobby only. Would stay here again for sure. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked this last minute. Economy excellent

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We booked Las minute. Saw it had a pool for a place to lounge. Great breakfast the bar staff eager to help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel viejo frente al mar

Posted Jan 27, 2016
No agua caliente. El aire acondicionado hace demasiado ruido. Mobiliario muy viejo pero cama muy buena. El precio tan alto es sólo por la ubicación en esta isla y no lo vale por nada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location across from beach

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Stayed in new section but really wasn't that new or feeling like it was taken care of Biggest problem was the mildew an mold smell from the curtains I had a sore throat develop an sinus infection that I'm sure came from the mold on curtains After inspection of them found them to be fully covered in mold spores I asked cleaning personnel to remove an wash them but said they couldn't. So I just pushed them as tightly closed as possible an left patio open to get fresh air all the while people could see right in as we slept This helped my condition I now had which turned into full blown sinus infection. Just some regular washing of curtains would Def make.mynreviee review much different Other then that island was beautiful and relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Mal servicio

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Romi el barman que es super servicial! Excelente por Romi, si regreso a ese lugar será solo para ir al bar a saludar a Romi.
Cons: Mantenimiento a las instalaciones, los baños de la alberca estaban casi siempre sucios por falta de agua, y la habitacion necesita su manita de gato.
La habitacion muy descuidada, le falta mantenimiento. Uno sabe que el edificio es antiguo, pero no por eso debe estar en condiciones deplorables. Un lio conseguir una toalla limpia. No habia toallas de playa. El personal de administracion muy grosero y sin ganas de atender. El personal de limpieza del hotel muy serviciales y en la medida de sus posibilidades buscaban resolver las situaciones. Lo mejor del hotel es el bar, Romi es un excelente bartender y al menos el hizo la estancia un poco menos terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean, priced economically. close to beach

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Need bath mat. Additional room key not provided, relied on housekeeping for re entry when spouse gone.
Location: Perfect location for beach and restaurants.
We knew it was a more economical stay. Recommend taking your own hand towels, beach towel and wash cloths (not provided). Internet only available in lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE HOTEL DO NOT GO!!!!, NO INTERNET,

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: GORGEOUS PLACE IN THE WORLD
NO TOWELS, NO INTERNET NO ONE CAN HELP YOU THEY LIE TO COSTUMER EVERY SINGLE TIME DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME, EFFORT AND MONEY.. ONE OF THE WORST EXPERIENCES IN MY HOLE TRAVELLING LIFE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Strand Nähe

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Durch die top Lage am playa norte würde ich dieses Hotel immer wieder besuchen. Das Zimmer war sauber und relativ groß.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Ok hotel for the money

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Motel was just ok, kind of plain, bed was hard, and the room had no decorations anywhere, if they could add some pictures, or Murals to make it feel a little warmer. Location was ok, right across from beach, and I guess you get what you pay for so all and all a ok place, not great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Willkommen in der Hölle

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Die Wände, die Vorhänge, das Bad und sogar die Lampen waren schwer verschimmelt. Der Gestank war unerträglich. Wir mussten die ganze Wäsche (auch die saubere) erneut waschen. Das Personal war von den ganzen Beschwerden offensichtlich gefrustet und resignirte komplett. Wir haben im "neueren Teil" des Hotels übernachtet und bekamen auf bitten hin ein besseres Zimmer weil das erste noch viel stärker verschimmelt war. Es ist alles veraltet und es wurde nichts renoviert. Die Liegen am Pool waren schon vor fünf Jahren veraltet. Mittlerweile sind die meisten Kaputt. Der Pool ist natürlich auch schmutzig. Wir haben vom 30.12 bis 02.01 (3 Nächte) über Silvester dort übernachtet. Selbstverständlich war die ganze Insel ausgebucht und wir waren gezwungen dort zu bleiben. Ich kann nur sagen dass das Hotel grauzig ist und dass die Unterbringung menschenunwürdig war. Wir konnten die Zeit dort leider überhabt nicht genießen. Geht nicht hin!! Geht einfach nicht hin!! Denkt nicht einmal darüber nach!!