Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kc, Mo

easy access

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: remodeled, bed was very hard
Location: great location, close to everything
Got in very late, about 11:30 pm, our key was handed to us and we were able to get right to our room, no difficulties.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy, disgusting, rude staff. Checked out early

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The whole room was dirt. Sheets were gross, towels were stained, mold in shower and throughout bathroom. Shower door was broken, holes in walls, toilet seat broken, very few outlets, lock on door broken, very LOUD, Filthy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to downtown and to the beach.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
In the 1room i did not have hot water ,i asked to fixed it ,but it wasn't done ,the next day I called again about this problem and a very nice receptionist moved me to a better room. The new room was very good ,except the remote control didn't work most of the time,the rest was excellent,this is second year staying with this facility and will do it again next year,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great hotel and location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We just returned from our stay posada del mar. Was very leary after seeing most recent reviews of hotel. Hotel room was fine and clean. Nice balcony with chairs, great view of ocean and nice pool to swim in, was cleaned ev a.m. Five of us all agreed that beds were very comfortable.Hard to get beach towels, maybe bring one from home. Yes, there were a couple of crabby front desk people.Internet does not work in rooms, restaurant or hotel lobby only. Would stay here again for sure. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked this last minute. Economy excellent

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We booked Las minute. Saw it had a pool for a place to lounge. Great breakfast the bar staff eager to help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel viejo frente al mar

Posted Jan 27, 2016
No agua caliente. El aire acondicionado hace demasiado ruido. Mobiliario muy viejo pero cama muy buena. El precio tan alto es sólo por la ubicación en esta isla y no lo vale por nada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location across from beach

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Stayed in new section but really wasn't that new or feeling like it was taken care of Biggest problem was the mildew an mold smell from the curtains I had a sore throat develop an sinus infection that I'm sure came from the mold on curtains After inspection of them found them to be fully covered in mold spores I asked cleaning personnel to remove an wash them but said they couldn't. So I just pushed them as tightly closed as possible an left patio open to get fresh air all the while people could see right in as we slept This helped my condition I now had which turned into full blown sinus infection. Just some regular washing of curtains would Def make.mynreviee review much different Other then that island was beautiful and relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Mal servicio

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Romi el barman que es super servicial! Excelente por Romi, si regreso a ese lugar será solo para ir al bar a saludar a Romi.
Cons: Mantenimiento a las instalaciones, los baños de la alberca estaban casi siempre sucios por falta de agua, y la habitacion necesita su manita de gato.
La habitacion muy descuidada, le falta mantenimiento. Uno sabe que el edificio es antiguo, pero no por eso debe estar en condiciones deplorables. Un lio conseguir una toalla limpia. No habia toallas de playa. El personal de administracion muy grosero y sin ganas de atender. El personal de limpieza del hotel muy serviciales y en la medida de sus posibilidades buscaban resolver las situaciones. Lo mejor del hotel es el bar, Romi es un excelente bartender y al menos el hizo la estancia un poco menos terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean, priced economically. close to beach

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Need bath mat. Additional room key not provided, relied on housekeeping for re entry when spouse gone.
Location: Perfect location for beach and restaurants.
We knew it was a more economical stay. Recommend taking your own hand towels, beach towel and wash cloths (not provided). Internet only available in lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE HOTEL DO NOT GO!!!!, NO INTERNET,

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: GORGEOUS PLACE IN THE WORLD
NO TOWELS, NO INTERNET NO ONE CAN HELP YOU THEY LIE TO COSTUMER EVERY SINGLE TIME DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME, EFFORT AND MONEY.. ONE OF THE WORST EXPERIENCES IN MY HOLE TRAVELLING LIFE!!